We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
209
105
28
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
105
28
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This hotel is one of the nicest I have tried in Southeast Asia. Very nice rooms, very pleasant common areas, located rather close to the city center. The staff is extremely helpful and sincerely nice. The food service is very nice also.

Some mosquitoes in the open-air common area...which I guess is very hard to avoid in this part of the world due to its climate.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JjooRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We got a good deal on this hotel as it was low season. It's really close to Pub Street, the night market and Hard Rock Cafe. The staff were awesome, but a little disappointed there was no fridge in the room. Don't bother with a balcony room, we only used it for drying!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The hotel is in a quiet street a ten-minute walk from Pub Street.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
The staff is professional, helpful, and friendly. Upon arrival, we noticed that our room was very humid and had a moldy smell and asked to be moved to another room. We were told the hotel was full for the time being. Two days later we asked to be moved again and were moved to a different room immediately. Our new room was perfect.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNB80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

After a 6 hour bus journey from Phnom Penh we arrived at Karavansara retreat. We were tired and looking forward to lying down but weren't expecting too much from our hotel having only paid a little more than €30 between us per night. We were greeted by a very helpful and friendly staff who kindly gave us a drink and warm towel on arrival.

When guided to our room we were impressed by the spaciousness and luxury of the room. The bathroom area was particularly nice with a separate shower room.

The swimming pool was very nice in this hotel. It was very clean and situated on the roof which was lovely for a little sunbathing after days spent visiting temples !

The location of the hotel was also very good. It was a ten minute walk from the night market and pub street which we walked each night and felt safe doing so. We liked how quiet the location was too as it allowed us to escape the loud music and noise of the centre of siem reap but we were also near enough to the enjoy the madness when we wished.

It was a nice touch that the staff gave us a little scarf each at the end of or stay as a present. I would definitely return to this hotel if I was back in siem reap.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deirdre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We were staying the 3 bedroom apartment, Karavansara is very near the old market and Pub Street (just a few mins walks), staff are very helpful, but we had some miss understanding about the breakfast included or not.....um...well~ that's fine, just a little bit disappointed.

About the hardware, we suggested the hotel should improve the building maintenance:

1.) July is the raining season in Siem Reap, when it had heavy rain outside, the rain will dripping from the crack of the ceiling & fire installation. Again, thank you the staff help us to clean the room at the first time.

2.) And the shower-head is fixed, its not user-friendly, what can i do if i just want to wash my feet?

Room tip: 3 bedroom apartment has refrigerator, washing machine (very old) & oven. 1 double bedroom, 1 double bedroom with bathroom, 1 Twin bedroom.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chaoirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews