We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informative and fun - took any stress out of seeing the temples”

Private Siem Reap Tour Guide
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private Siem Reap Tour Guide is an experienced local tour guide teams specialized in offering a private Angkor customized tours with professional tour guide and driver services (Van/SUV/4WD/Car/Jeep/Bike) for Siem Reap Angkor Wat region tours, countryside tours, remote sites ( Phnom Kulen, Khbal Spean, Bantey Srei, Beng Mealea, Koh Ker, Sambor Prey Kuk, Bantey Chhmar, Preah Khan Kompong Svay, Preah Vihear ), floating/fishing village on the Great Tonle Sap Lake ( Kompong Khleang & Kompong Phluk ), Battambang tours, Mekong Dolphin tours, Phnom Penh tours, Beaches & Island tours and around Cambodia.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had largely decided which temples I wanted to see, and in what order and times of day, before I started searching for a guide. I picked Sam Pho because he quoted me a price for exactly what I'd asked for, not for some pre-formulated package tour of different temples, different times, and/or a floating village tour that I wasn't interested in. Sam's wife had just had a baby, so he sent his partner Rany to be my guide instead. Rany was a pleasure - easygoing, well-versed on the temples, always on time, and passionate about his country and its people. The driver, Chung, was also very nice and a good driver (he drove me out to Beng Melea one day and we had the place almost to ourselves!) Highly recommend Sam Pho's tour service and Rany and Chung.

2  Thank lmnicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRGServices, Owner at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards,

Siem Reap Guides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sam pho"
in 167 reviews
"driver mr"
in 120 reviews
"contacted sam"
in 61 reviews
"angkor wat"
in 374 reviews
"sam's company"
in 17 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 90 reviews
"two days"
in 89 reviews
"suggested itinerary"
in 16 reviews
"fishing village"
in 32 reviews
"cold water"
in 68 reviews
"via email"
in 44 reviews
"kompong khleang"
in 15 reviews
"tonle sap lake"
in 42 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 32 reviews
"avoid the crowds"
in 44 reviews
"knew how"
in 21 reviews
"always on time"
in 37 reviews
Filter

908 - 912 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I emailed sam after reading the reviews on here, how glad I did, he responded in no time with a 3 day list of temples etc to visit, he arrived promptly and off we went, sam takes you to all the popular sites, but takes you to entrances that are less crowded, and knows where all the good photos can be taken, he even took photos of myself and my husband, getting us to stand in the right places to get the best effect, we had cold water and towels supplied to us which we were very grateful for. He is so knowledgeable about all the temples and the country, you could listen to him for hours, he even took the time to pull over for photos when I saw the little monkeys on the side of the road, on our last day he drove for miles to take us to an Indiana jones type temple which was amazing, I cant thank sam enough for all the lovely memories we have of his amazing country, please use him he is worth every penny.

2  Thank brigh2nlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRGServices, Owner at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards,

Siem Reap Guides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Sam was our tour gude for three days in Angkor taking us to Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and several of the outlying temples. We weren't sure what to visit so Sam pulled together a realistic and thorough itinerary. His English was very good and he was very knowledgeable about the ancient Hindu and Buddhist history of the site as well as the modern history of Cambodia. It can be tricky around the temples to get up and down without a misstep and our guide was always there with a hand to make sure we came through safely. We all agreed that Sam was key in making our visit to Siem Reap one of our best ever vacations.

3  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRGServices, Owner at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards,

Siem Reap Guides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our family spent 3 days tour in Siam Reap and thankful to Sam Pho on his arrangement for the program. With the excellence knowledge from our guide Mr. Sokphai and driver Mr. Van, our trip to Angkor Wat and other temple were fantastic with detail explanation in each temple. It was an adventure trip for us and unforgettable. We highly recommend Sam on his excellent service.

2  Thank Indra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRGServices, Owner at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards,

Siem Reap Guides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our trip to Siem Reap was fantastic thanks to the meticulous attention to detail that our guide, Mr Sam Pho showed us. He customized our itinerary to our needs. My parents did not want to walk up too many steps and are strict vegetarians and Sam made sure that they had a wonderful time! We had cold towels and iced water after every temple visit waiting for us in the car and wonderful explanations of the sites we visited.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank intrepid-tourist-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRGServices, Owner at Private Siem Reap Tour Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders who remain colorful custom, grandeur culture, art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful time in our country and with our services.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you up here again.

Warm regards,

Siem Reap Guides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Private Siem Reap Tour Guide also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Private Siem Reap Tour Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing