We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Temple Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BayStone Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Inns Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,968)
Filter reviews
3,968 results
Traveller rating
3,503
385
54
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,503
385
54
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree massagevip packagefree dinnerpub streetpicnic lunchtuk tukangkor watone hour massagewelcome drinkkilling fieldssticky ricecold towelspoolside roomiced teadvd playerkhmer massageold market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,216 - 3,221 of 3,968 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights.

Up`s; Extremely helpful and friendly staff, clean, central location, do not overcharge for other hotel services (like restaurant and spa), provide friendly drivers to take you to Angkor temple`s, free airport pick-up and welcome massage (1 hour), cozy and exotic lobby and pool area, and they give you all the attention you wish to get. Free internet.

Down`s; Nothing important. Pick-up at airport failed due to time arrival mix-up, but such happens. They promised to pay back the taxi charges we had, never did, but we didn`t mind since they treated us so well. The breakfast could be slightly better, at the moment they offer 3 different types, maybe a buffet would be better? (or more options to choose between)… But hey, now I`m being picky...

Conclusion; I try hard not to give all five stars on feedback if the experience is just ordinary good (in fact it must be extraordinary!). But this place really deserves top score. They do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. All facilities are top notch. I would not hesitate to tell my best friends to book this place at once. Staff at Golden Temple Hotel; Thank you so much for making our holiday a perfect one.

Room Tip: Would have chosen one with poolview
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wgjedrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Provided it fits your budget, staying anywhere else in Siem Reap would be a grave error. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel as if we were the only 2 guests in the hotel. I do not believe that 5 star hotels charging 10 times the price provide the kind of service and attention which we received from their incredible staff. We were greeted with a wonderful welcome drink, a free one hour massage, and our touring arrangements for the next few days were basically all made for us within a few minutes (our Tuk-Tuk driver was fantastic, by the way). As we arrived in the early morning, our room was also made available before the check-in time which was much appreciated.

The rooms, pool, and restaurant/breakfast were even better than we expected (the photos simply cannot do them justice). After a long day touring Angkor Wat, coming back to the Golden Temple's saltwater pool and gorgeous lounge area was the perfect oasis. Not only do they have free Wi-Fi, but computers were also available 24 hours a day. The waterfall is also an ingenious feature, as it basically mutes out the sound of cars/motorbikes passing by (not that it is a particularly busy street). The main area of town is within a 5 minute walk, so the location was certainly ideal too. In the end, what we will most remember from our stay are the smiles we were constantly greeted with from the staff, who were always there to cater to our every need. Again, staying anywhere else would be a big mistake, so make sure to book early for your trip to Siem Reap!

From my partner and I, thank you for an unforgettable stay, and we look forward to one day returning to the Golden Temple!

Room Tip: Contact hotel directly
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reems31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

My husband and I were made feel like the most important couple in the world. The room wa samazing and just what we asked for. The staff cannot do enough for us and they were all so sweet and friendly. The driver Mr Vuathy was excellent and his English was very good. Thankyou for making our holiday a dream come true.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebony092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We had a very nice 3 night stay at the Golden Temple Hotel. Staff was very friendly and provided excellent service. I was pleasantly surprised. When we were hanging out at the pool in the afternoon after a long morning of temple viewing the staff brought over some lovely tea.

The only downside was that it was difficult to schedule the complimentary massage, which are done in much nicer rooms than you will find at the outside massage places- for the same price (if you pay).

We had a sunrise tour of Angkor Wat and the restaurant provided us with some fruit and yoghurt because we would miss the complimentary breakfast. Really very well thought out.

*Also, $1 tuk tuk ride for 2 people to pub street- drivers will ask how much you want to pay. I didn't try less than this, but maybe possible...

Room Tip: Request a pool view room.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_travel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Golden Temple Hotel as part of a two week southeast Asian vacation. I have to say this hotel surpassed my expectations. While not perfect, or a plush 5-star hotel, it made up for any minor shortcomings with unmatched hospitality and desire to please.
Common areas were impressive, with a gorgeous pool/lounge area that were a welcome retreat after a long hot day at the temples. While spending time at the pool, the staff was quick to bring us a complimentary snack and tea and where quick and attentive if we required anything additional while we relaxed poolside. I was even surprised with a cool beverage as a checked my email at one of their four complimentary computers in their lobby.
The included breakfast in the open-air restaurant was top-notch and a great start for a long day exploring the temples.
I only have a minor complaint that in no way would be a deal breaker, but would have made our stay just a little more pleasant:
The air conditioning would only run when you had the room key fob inserted in the wall holder. So the room would take a while to cool down when you returned. Plus the small air conditioning units could use an upgrade, as they never were quite adequate enough for the incessant Cambodian heat.
In summary, if you are looking for an excellent value with unsurpassed hospitality and great location, you can't miss with the Golden Temple Hotel. They were a perfect compliment to our Cambodian stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyguyawc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews