We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Temple Hotel
Ranked #20 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This hotel has the wow factor! One of the nicest most characteristic hotels I have stayed in for a very long time. The service was impeccable with very friendly staff particularly all on reception and Mr Vicher. They would go out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. We got a free drink and snacks on arrival, as well as a 1 hr complimentary massage which was well needed after the temples.

The rooms were really decorative and of good size, and the beds were really comfortable and not too hard. Breakfast was delicious, however I would have preferred some Cambodian options as they only really had western options. The shower had good water pressure and hot water but it was not separated from the toilet. The toilet and toilet paper would get wet.

They also offered a free complimentary transfer by tuk tuk from the airport to the hotel, and also offered their tuk tuk drivers to take you around the temples starting from $9 a day. We had Mr Cho (I think that was his name) who was absolutely fantastic and always happy, he would still be smiling even after driving the tuk tuk through 30cm of water during heavy rains. The restaurant was also well priced and offered good khemer food.

Overall excellent stay!!!! have to be crazy to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Book through the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowlie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,674)
There are newer reviews for Golden Temple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,951 - 2,957 of 3,674 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

We chose this hotel because of the positive reviews on trip adviser and were not disappointed. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff were exceptional-friendly and chatty. We were within walking distance of markets and restaurants. They provided a free massage which was wonderful! We would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrVik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Very helpful staff in a hotel with a beautiful pool. Double rooms are large with a balcony. Good supply of hot water and good air conditioning. l would have liked a ceiling fan as well. Restaurant with an adequate menu for all meals.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomatocrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

After passing many main stream 'American' style hotels coming in from the airport we were delighted to arrive at Golden Temple Hotel. This hotel provides something different in its personalised service, decor and lovely open plan design. We were welcomed warmly & settled in immediately. Our room, overlooking the pool, was well appointed. Staff willingly assisted with our plans for seeing the Angkor temples & recommended a wonderful tuk tuk driver and knowledgeable guide. Our breakfast trays at the restaurant were unusual ,but excellent. We did recommend they provide a vegetarian option. Pool snacks and dinners were also delicious. While lying by the pool, staff frequently provided cooling drinks, teas & nuts to snack on - all without charge. This also occurred while using the free internet.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoomerangFoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Do not have to elaborate on the excellent services as there are plenty of reviews on that. It rained heavily almost every night while we were there and on our last night, there was heavy thunderstorm and the power tripped and whole hotel was in the dark. All the staff were in full force, making sure guests were taken care of. They lighted up candles along corridors and staircase and kept apologizing for the black-out. During all the chaos, the restaurant staff even managed to serve us dinner in our room with a candle. A Big Thank-You to all the wonderful staff! You guys are great!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluffyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We've just returned to Australia after two weeks in Cambodia with the last five nights at Golden Temple. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Stylish and comfortable decor, great beds, bathrooms and showers. Lovely pool and restaurant. Free breakfast, massage, and reliable and cheap tuk tuk drivers. The best feature, though, is the staff: happy, friendly smiling, attentive. Five star service with none of the snootiness you get in a five star hotel. And all for $53 a night in their standard room. We'll be recommending Golden Temple to friends and definitely coming back. Particular thanks to the lovely receptionists Nary and Bopha all of the restaurant staff, and our tuk tuk driver Selim.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The location of the hotel is walking distance from town centre and the central- and night-market. You'll be offered a choice of three types of breakfast, each is of outstanding quality. The rooms are very clean, decorated with particular attention to design and details. We had a pool-side room, very comfortable to swim in the pool with running water and a jacuzzi; the pool was constantly checked and cleaned and so was the area around it. Every guest is allowed to one free massage, and believe me, it is really worth it. And you can later choose from a list of a whole gamut of khmer massage for about 12 $ per session (about 1 hour). Wifi is free in the rooms and you can use four computers in the lounge ( a lovely area, where I was served twice with free ice tea while working online- they really take care of you!).The atmosphere in the hotel is relaxed, you feel at ease and any querry or problem is dealt with and possibly solved, by extremely kind and helpful staff. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,619 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#4 of 361 in Siem Reap
295 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Hotel

Address: Makara Road, or Angkor High School Road, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £49 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Temple Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a luscious temple garden, Golden Temple Hotel is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. The Golden Temple experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The hotel has a full restaurant service, with both Khmer and Western cuisine, a comprehensive massage service offering diverse massage techniques, an outdoor hot steam area, and a large pool. Laid around the swimming pool are temple features. Shaded hammock alcoves and gazebos that add a touch of romance and privacy to the relaxed settings. At Golden Temple Hotel, visitors have all the comforts of modern amenities while enjoying traditional Khmer hospitality. All rooms and outdoor areas of the hotel have complimentary WiFi access and there is a complimentary internet bay with the latest software and communications. Travel to the hotel on arrival and later to any point in Siem Reap and the Temples of the Angkor Archaeological Park is by the hotel's own specailly vetted and trained tuk tuk, car and mini bus drivers. Golden Temple is conveniently located within walking distance of central Siem Reap and the Old Market (Psar Chas) shopping and restaurant areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing