We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite hotel of the trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Temple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Temple Hotel
Ranked #12 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite hotel of the trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed here for three nights, and we absolutely loved Golden Temple Hotel. They were so hospitable and treated us like kings. The complimentary pickup from the airport was very convenient. The cold iced tea upon arrival was perfect. Richard took very good care of us throughout our stay. The location of the hotel was great - a short walk to the center of Siem Reap, and a short bike ride to the outskirts of Siem Reap (we rented bikes for $1 a day). The staff helped us arrange a guide and driver to Angkor Wat. The complimentary Khmer massage was AMAZING. Our rooms were very safe and nicely decorated. We swam in the pool everyday; it was a great way to cool off after a long day. I can't speak highly enough about this hotel. It was a great find. We were so pleased with our stay here. We fell in love with Cambodia thanks to the people of Siem Reap, the ruins of Angkor Wat, and the Golden Temple Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess6284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,979
    345
    51
    15
    7
See reviews for
551
1,766
249
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed at Golden Temple for 3 nights in July 2011 and loved it (1 standard room, 1 deluxe suite). The staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful, and the amenities clean, good quality and taste- and skillfully designed.

The hotel has a pool, jacuzzi (ok to take your cocktails there!), restaurant & bar and great massage facilities (professional 1hour massage for 5 USD).

We absolutely loved the place and I will stay there again when coming back to Siam Reap. Best deal in town if you are looking for an affordable premium accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

A fantastic place to stay, we stayed for 6 days; the service was superlative, the rooms large and very clean and the food good. Nothing is too much trouble for the Golden Temple Hotel staff, if its possible they'll either do it or arrange it. The leisure facilities (fantastic pool and massage spa) are the perfect antidote to the swelter of a Cambodian August. Special thanks to Leakhena on reception and the girls at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimassolJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

The staff were absolutely wonderful. Everything was as described and we had no complaints. Helped us with booking tuk tik and guide for temples and we got such good service. Cannot fault service. Would recommendcto our friends with no hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnniS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We arrived at the Golden Temple Hotel after 30 hours of travel from the States and immediately felt the burdens of the voyage lift from our shoulders as we entered the open-air lobby. The staff welcomed us with warmth and cool drinks. Our room overlooked the mosaic tiled pool and was so spacious and elegantly designed it forced me to consult my booking information in disbelief. "No...but maybe this doesn't include the tax, or...No! It does!" The reasonable room rate did not only include the luxurious room with a balcony and traditional Khmer furnishings, access to the pool and free Wifi, it also included breakfast every morning and a free massage! We are now believers in luxury with a budget.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeInTents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stayed here with my family and enjoyed the experience immensely. The hotel provided private tours to the temples at Angkor on tuk-tuks, with good drivers (who spoke good English), at reasonable rates. We also took advantage of the complimentary massages (and then paid for more...!) and the cooking course, which was excellent.
The hotel is not particularly big, but it has a lovely feel about it- mostly due to the kind staff who went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable for us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Wonderful hotel, brilliant room and staff who couldn't be faulted. No language problems in hotel and able to find guides and drivers who spoke good English were prepared to focus on antiquities rather than retail! Choose an room facing pool and you won't be disappointed. Small restaurant produces a good range of dishes all well prepared and presented.
The pool was just what we needed at the end of a day in the temples, big enough to swim in but the whole hotel was relaxed and felt uncrowded for our stay in late July.
Just five minutes walk from the main part of town or a minute by tuk-tuk if it was wet.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms for a good balcony and pleasant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick_and_Teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.2 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Hotel

Property: Golden Temple Hotel
Address: 7 Makara road, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Temple Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a luscious temple garden, Golden Temple Hotel is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. The Golden Temple experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The hotel has a full restaurant service, with both Khmer and Western cuisine, a comprehensive massage service offering diverse massage techniques, an outdoor hot steam area, and a large pool. Laid around the swimming pool are temple features. Shaded hammock alcoves and gazebos that add a touch of romance and privacy to the relaxed settings. At Golden Temple Hotel, visitors have all the comforts of modern amenities while enjoying traditional Khmer hospitality. All rooms and outdoor areas of the hotel have complimentary WiFi access and there is a complimentary internet bay with the latest software and communications. Travel to the hotel on arrival and later to any point in Siem Reap and the Temples of the Angkor Archaeological Park is by the hotel's own specailly vetted and trained tuk tuk, car and mini bus drivers. Golden Temple is conveniently located within walking distance of central Siem Reap and the Old Market (Psar Chas) shopping and restaurant areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Golden Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing