We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a true gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Temple Hotel
Ranked #17 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“a true gem”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

It is rare for hotel guests to take photos of their lodgings as if it were a tourist site - but Golden Temple is so special, unique and genuine, that many guests were snapping photos of their meals, the pool, their rooms, the staff. They make great use of space, and add on so many bonuses (including a cosy t-shirt, welcome drink, spa services, meals) that you feel your business is truly valued. VERY reasonable rates for the luxury provided. Staff are not pushy (like in other local hotels), but are so helpful and friendly. Try the Khmer BBQ - it is delicious! Take some time to lounge around the pool - it is more beautiful than any 5 star resort, at a fraction of the price. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - the best place I've EVER stayed!

Room Tip: Poolside ground floor are not so private. Try to get poolside 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,070
    351
    51
    16
    7
See reviews for
572
1,814
256
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Such a wonderful hotel. Great staff, with smiles and plenty of complimentary tea and who will take time to chat and offer advice. Beautiful , spotlessly clean rooms. A little noisy at the mo' due to the lift being installed but it doesnt impinge too much. Great breakfasts and close to everything. I'd really encourage you to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clareyhNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay, I have no negative comments at all...everything was excellent! The staff were wonderful, the hotel pool a blessing and the food and service seconf to none!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I did not want to leave the hotel. The staff was amazing! So friendly and they really know how to take good care of you. We sad to leave when it came time to check out. And the place is lovely. Especially the pool area. There is a small spa for a massage right next to the pool. Heavenly. It was so peaceful and comfortable. We would go back to Siem Reap to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: The food here is delish. This is the first time I have enjoyed hotel food. Breakfast, lunch, dinner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girltracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at Golden Temple for 4 nights in May as part of our honeymoon and needless to say we were taken back by the exceptional service we received!

On arrival we spoke with the manager who explained everything about the area, the room, and what to expect from the hotel. He was pure class and we felt we were treated like royalty.

Aside from the amazing welcome drinks, we received complementry nuts, tea, massage vouchers, wine and dinner and picnic lunch. After checkout we were also given free T-Shirts and water carry bags. All these were just icing on the cake for us though, with the staff the friendliest I have ever come into contact with.

The room was amazing as well and the hotel was gorgeous in it's appeal.

Thanks for everything and for making our trip an amazing experience!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatthewWhite_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The Golden Temple was a great place to stay. The service was exceptional – there was always tea and nuts wherever you were, free internet, great pool, and the hotel restaurant served very nice food. The room was clean and spacious, and the location was within walking distance to the markets and pub street. Although rated just 3.5 stars, I would have thought it was nicer than that.

Room Tip: Not facing the pool will be quieter and more private. Also, no afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyTravelBug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Besides the elevator installation/noise, the hotel was very friendly and affordable and we loved it! Best massage(s) we have ever had and SUPER cheap! $4 for an hour long Khmer massage! Yes please!

The rooms were lovely, don't drink the water of course, and the hotel food was amazing.

Highly recommended and we plan on going back in November.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittAMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Hotel

Property: Golden Temple Hotel
Address: 7 Makara road, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Temple Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a luscious temple garden, Golden Temple Hotel is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. The Golden Temple experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The hotel has a full restaurant service, with both Khmer and Western cuisine, a comprehensive massage service offering diverse massage techniques, an outdoor hot steam area, and a large pool. Laid around the swimming pool are temple features. Shaded hammock alcoves and gazebos that add a touch of romance and privacy to the relaxed settings. At Golden Temple Hotel, visitors have all the comforts of modern amenities while enjoying traditional Khmer hospitality. All rooms and outdoor areas of the hotel have complimentary WiFi access and there is a complimentary internet bay with the latest software and communications. Travel to the hotel on arrival and later to any point in Siem Reap and the Temples of the Angkor Archaeological Park is by the hotel's own specailly vetted and trained tuk tuk, car and mini bus drivers. Golden Temple is conveniently located within walking distance of central Siem Reap and the Old Market (Psar Chas) shopping and restaurant areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing