We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Temple Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,003)
Filter reviews
4,003 results
Traveller rating
3,536
387
54
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,536
387
54
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree massagevip packagefree dinnerpub streetpicnic lunchtuk tukangkor watone hour massagewelcome drinkkilling fieldssticky ricecold towelspoolside roomiced teadvd playerkhmer massageold market
Filter
Updating list...
2,143 - 2,148 of 4,003 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

During our stay, the staff were so friendly and helpful. As guests, we were made to feel very welcome and the customer care was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Within the room, flower decorations were added regularly. The hotel arranged day trips to Angkor Wat, where we went via tuk tuk for 3 days with the same driver, and evening meals in local restaurants for us at night. We had a complementary massage in the spa and later paid for a traditional Khmer Herbal massage. Required after a few days trekking the temples! All in all, a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: The pool rooms appeared smaller than those higher up. We initially had a ground floor pool room then we moved to a lovely room on the 3rd floor, with balcony overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcgahano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights recently in the Golden Temple Hotel, and loved it. Everything about our stay was fantastic.. From the staff's attentiveness and friendliness, to the complimentary massage, lunch/dinner, picnic package etc.
I'm from Australia, and honestly feel that Cambodian hotels put ours to shame, with the Golden Temple Hotel being a prime example of this.
I wouldn't hesitate to book with The Golden Temple Hotel again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLeeshyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I had been to Cambodia recently with my Daughter, Son-in-Law & Grandson and I would like to share my experience with everyone. This place holds great importance in regards to Hindu culture & religion.

Indianisation led the country Cambodia known as Kambuja Desha in ancient history. It's culture is very close to India. Hinduism mixed with Buddhism are the main religions of this country. Just like India, people believe in worshiping Lord Vishnu, Shiva and spirits of ancestors.I had the opportunity to have the glimpse of the greatest Hindu Monuments in the world. I hope you will also join me in admiring and enjoying the same.

The moment we landed in Airport Mr john trip advisor welcomed us and took us to Golden temple hotel easily accessible.The reception was excellent and the staff looked after us for 5 days in homely manner which we cant forget.The rooms were excellent and food too.They arranged us the total tour for 5 days with the help of Mr Sophat,Tour guide whose services were excellent towards visitors.The farewel before we left for Singapore was heart touching.I felt i had some relation with cambodia in my previous births.wishes to the people of cambodia.

Room Tip: swimming pool view rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We opted on this hotel based on a recommendation made by friends, and were pleased that we did, particularly as it was within walking distance from the night market and old market, as well as pub street -- definitely a plus -- location, location!
However, the renovation across the street is ongoing, and while the noise level was not too bad for most of our stay, there was one day that the jack hammers were ripping up a floor. The Hotel did apologise profusely and offered a complimentary fruit juice, this was really something beyond its control. But the building looks almost complete and one does not spend that much time in the rooms during the day time anyway.
We enjoyed our cooking lesson with Nary in the open air kitchen and even had some soft spring rolls leftover and saved these for our lunch, the next day.
We booked daily drivers and guides through the hotel and opted for a mix of car and tuktuk -- which worked quite well for us. For the small tour, including Angkor Wat, we opted for the tuktuk and glad that we did. We had 3 different guides for all 3 days -- worked well for us.
We also went to Kompong Pluck and highly recommend to do so as one is carried back in time. If you do go to this fishing village, keep in mind that if you book this through the hotel, the boat ride is $12 per person -- if you fail to do so, you will be charged $20 per day.
There is a small market store close by with very reasonably priced wines

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor (3rd floor) overlooking the pool -- worth to get one of the more pricier rooms -- even though still very affordable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanneandAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

At no charge, we got picked up at the airport and then entered this peaceful oasis across slate pads on water into the living room reception area and the greeting arms of the warm smiling reception staff. We grinned right back, bowed in the same respectful prayer position from which we were greeted, and became family. Every time, returning from excursions felt like coming home to us. It was hard to leave all these wonderful people and the serene classical Cambodian atmosphere we enjoyed so much. Really fine Siem Reap Angkor art is literally everywhere. It was an easy walk for us to just about everything. We would always stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews