We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Temple Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$36
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,970)
Filter reviews
3,970 results
Traveller rating
3,505
385
54
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,505
385
54
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree massagevip packagefree dinnerpub streetpicnic lunchtuk tukangkor watone hour massagewelcome drinkkilling fieldssticky ricecold towelspoolside roomiced teadvd playerkhmer massageold market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,890 - 1,895 of 3,970 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a great time here on our honeymoon. We booked two nights and the room rate included breakfast, one lunch and a message for me and my husband. The pool at this place is awesome and the foot message was great. The service was terrific (sometimes a little over the top) but that doesn't bother me. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends visiting Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a prime example for why we prefer to stay in a boutique hotel. From the minute you arrive until your sad goodbyes the staff are like family, in particular Alin & Alice at reception who we laughed & exchanged stories with. We stayed in a pool access room which was great being able to walk straight out to the refreshing pool. Complimentary fruit. Green tea & nuts are provided several times a day with a cool facewasher. We had the VIP package which included an excellent 1 hour khmer massage & a BBQ dinner which due to its very small portion unfortunately was the only negative of our stay. Would definately return & highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank kiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

What a great boutique hotel with wonderful staff! We really enjoyed our stay with the Gold Temple during our 3 nights in Siem Reap. Our journey there started by an amazing tuk-tuk driver, Mr. Kim Sur (big shout out), who picked us up promptly and took us to the hotel. Rose, immediately greeted us and made sure we had everything we needed. At this point in our trip my husband had unfortunately injured his foot, and the hotel staff was nothing by accommodating to his needs. The pool at the hotel is refreshing, the rooms very quaint and cute, and the staff really superb. The only negative thing about this place is the tiny shower with no walls, but that's really no big deal in comparison to the great customer service.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a full shower
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Than R, General Manager at Golden Temple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Janine G,


Greetings from Golden Temple Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Golden Temple Hotel for your recent stay in Siem Reap.

We feel very fortunate that you gave us the opportunity to take care of you during your vacation in home of Angkor.

Much appreciated for taking time to share your review and we learn you much enjoin during stay with us . As well The pool at the hotel is refreshing, the rooms very quaint and cute, and the staff really superb.

We do hope you'll choose Golden Temple Hotel the next time you're in Siem Reap.

Your sincerely.


Than Rathanak Mr.

General Manager
E-mail : gm@goldentemplehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here over Easter with our 8 year old son - we had a fantastic time enjoying great hospitality and a beautiful environment. The hotel is a little oasis, set back off a busy street, not too far from the river and the attractions of the market and pub street etc. The pool is fantastic, the restaurant serves delicious food and the room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The staff are a real strength of this hotel - friendly, attentive and always available and keen to help. We did a couple of temple tours and the hotel organised an excellent english-speaking guide and tuk-tuk driver. Our package included a free lunch (which was fantastic) and a massage (OK). Towels and a shower were made available to us before a late check-out and the transport to/from the airport was prompt and efficient. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the far end of the corridor face a wall. 'Pool view' are best.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkz1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Golden Temple hotel and Siem Reap surprised us in so many ways, this hotel is amazing value.

The hotel was happy to both pick us up from the airport as well as dropping us off at no extra cost, Upon our arrival we were treated like royalty, 2 welcome drinks, Fruit and sticky rice which was outstanding, Salin created us, going through the bonus products that they provided. Which included a free massage per person, the choice of either a leg massage or full body massage, this comes in really handy after spending some time trekking through the Angkor temples, so I would advise if on a budget to lock in after your temple visits. You are also welcome to a free set lunch or dinner.

The also organised our sunrise Angkor tour, one of many different itineraries you can select from, Being an early start we had to leave the hotel at 5am, they even go through the trouble of packing an advanced breakfast for the road. On the topic of breakfast - outstanding!

The rooms themselves are very cozy, home like, Salin actually said to make ourselves at home which was a very lovely touch, they provide movies to watch based on Cambodia's past to really gain an understanding of the rich history behind Siem Reap.

On our last morning they just kept surprising us, bringing for no reason a pot of green tea and cold face wipes to us when we were sitting outside, this service really does need to be highlighted, working as a travel agent I would definitely recommend this gem of a hotel to any of my clients.

Location wise is extremely good, the hotel is situated a 5 -10 minute stroll to pub street, $2 by tuk tuk, even though we did not need to catch a taxi once, with ATM's and a mini mart close by.

I would like to personally thank Salin for treating us like royalty during our stay, she always has a smile on her face and deserves all the recognition she is due. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: poolside access on ground floor can become a little noisy, but not at night, the multiple water features do however disguise minor traffic noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevenaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews