We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Temple Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,003)
Filter reviews
4,003 results
Traveller rating
3,536
387
54
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,536
387
54
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree massagevip packagefree dinnerpub streetpicnic lunchtuk tukangkor watone hour massagewelcome drinkkilling fieldssticky ricecold towelspoolside roomiced teadvd playerkhmer massageold market
Filter
Updating list...
1,887 - 1,892 of 4,003 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the fantastic ratings and we were SO PLEASED that we did. We can without a doubt say that this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We have never known service like it, we were made to feel like a king and a queen. We originally stayed at the Golden Temple for 2 nights for our anniversary but we only mentioned that that was the case whilst checking out. The supervisor Annie was so sad that we hadn't told her as she wanted to give us a treat!

After checking out we went to another hotel which was really poor in all areas. We found out that the Golden Temple had been calling that hotel to make sure we had gotten their safely and that we were okay. We were due to stay at the next hotel for 3 nights but after 2 nights we made a desperate call to Golden Temple to see if there were any rooms available. We were very lucky, they had a cancellation and we jumped at the chance to go back. We asked to be picked up in a tuk tuk, however, a car pulled up and it was Annie! She ran over to us, gave us a big hug and said that she was so happy to have us back. When we returned the staff were so delighted to have us back and once again gave us VIP service. Fantastic. I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. At the time of our booking, if you book 2+ nights with them direct, you receive the VIP package. I urge everyone to book direct with them as the VIP service is out of this world.

Oh and the pool is AMAZING! I miss it already.

Finally, special mentions for Annie, Ms Chanra and Ms Akin (I hope I've spelt those correctly!) who checked us in and were just generally fantastic.

Thank you Golden Temple!

Sarah & Steve

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I visited Siem Riep for a 2nd time in May 2013 and stayed at the same hotel as my first visit. This experience was just as spectacular as the first.

Most of the staff recognized me from my first visit 5 months earlier. It really felt like a homecoming. Due to the repeat visit, they upgraded my room and I got a few extra perks along the way.

The hotel itself is quite beautiful on the inside. The pool area is great and my pool view balcony was very enjoyable. It is a very short walk or tuk-tuk ride to pub street but far enough away that it is very quiet at night. There are a lot of add-ons worth taking advantage of such as the free massage, khmer bbq and breakfast to go.

The staff are what makes this place though. Arriving back to cold towels, lime juice and a peaceful lobby is the perfect thing after baking out at the temples for the day. Also we had an issue one day with our driver. He broke down out on a highway to Bantay Sreay which is quite outside the main temple area. We called the hotel and they dispatched a tuk-tuk to get us and then arranged for a car to take us to Bantay Sreay so we wouldn't miss our final day of sight-seeing.

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Canada is a long way from Cambodia but I hope to make it back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We loved our stay at Golden Temple. The staff were amazing and couldn't do more to make us comfortable - they were always bringing us cold drinks, snacks and cold towels after a hot day out. The hotel itself had a lovely pool and the rooms were generous sized, well air conditioned and comfortable. It was impeccably clean and the breakfast options were extensive. It's not a 5 star hotel but what it lacked in that regard it made up for with the amazing service. Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olivia_sparkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a quaint hotel decked out in the local Siem Reap cultural style whose focus is on superb customer service. In this aspect, we cannot fault the amazing attention and friendliness we got from Ana, Alex, Ken and Chanra.

The staff gave their full focus and charm to sort out any issues in the room etc.

The breakfast buffet could do with a review as this is probably an aspect that is not up to standard and this may be due to the fact that Cambodia is a 3rd world country and it may be challenging to find food that guests are accustomed to.
This should not stop people from experiencing the charming friendliness from its staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobsey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

terrific hotel. it's about a 10 minute walk from pub street so it doesn't get loud at all really. we faced the pool and there was a night club next door that played music at night.

when you get to the hotel they welcome you with a free drink as well as fruits and nuts. they also lay out an itinerary for guests who want to see the temples. no need to plan everything out, they actually have a large poster board that recommends what you should do on day 1, 2 and 3 (along with price!). i recommend renting a tuktuk and not an air conditioned car... it really is the way to experience cambodia. renting a tuktuk for an entire day cost us about $10-15 USD including tips (mind you we were really generous with tips). the hotel even provides a day in which you can view the sunrise at angkor wat and they will even provide complementary breakfast!

staff was extremely friendly and helpful. they were very accommodating - for example one day we wanted to take a tuktuk to a destination but unfortunately it wasn't on their approved itinerary. instead of just saying "no, we can't do it", they offered to find a driver but i would just have to pay out of pocket (i.e. the hotel likely doesn't see a portion of the profit).

they offered a free massage for my girlfriend and i as well as free meal (choose dinner or lunch). free breakfast everyday (it was just okay). free wifi. they also give delicious banana chips when they service your room.

poolside lounge chairs were always taken up though so get there early.

as a parting gift they gave us a t-shirt each, a photo (which was emailed), and two scarves!

Room Tip: pool side double is the way to go here
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews