We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff are the key to this great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Temple Hotel
Ranked #17 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The staff are the key to this great hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Wonderful, caring staff. So friendly and interested in helping . Alex and Annie were outstanding. They even gave us a mobile phone to call them if we got lost or had any worries. Never had that before anywhere. The massages were great ,free for the first one and then only $10. We had a free Khmer dinner as well. 5star hotel with out the 5 star prices. A very enjoyable stay . Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,068
    351
    51
    16
    7
See reviews for
571
1,813
256
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide S.A.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay in this hotel. The staff are excellent and the management on top of everything and customer focused. This is not a 5star property but it delivers 5star service for a fraction of the cost. The staff are the secret weapon here, we had Alisa (spelling?) and she was charming and efficient. She organized our tours and drivers when required. The restaurant staff were also really friendly(sorry my memory with names is bad) The food at the restaurant was very good, and the hotel is in a good location. You do not need to book anything for Siem Reap before you leave, the hotel once you are there will take care of anything you want and it will be the same cost as if you did it yourself. The temple tours are really interesting and there are other things to do like the Cambodian Circus which is well worth doing and quad bike riding is awesome. Highly recommend this hotel. Thanks Golden Temple Hotel management and Alisa for a delightful stay from Tracy and David.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank weary-traveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. We were travelling with two teenagers so chose somewhere with a pool in case they got watted out. The pool was really comfortable to sit around in the afternoon and complimentary snacks kept on coming. Good location,helpful staff,comfortable rooms. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
204 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel after having done some research in internet

+: The staff is very nice and available, the rooms are big and clean and the breakfast choices good. The pool is a plus considering how hot it can become in Cambodia, we usually spent there 1/2 hours in the afternoon before getting back to Angkor.

-: A/C noisy (this was fixed after calling the reception), the tour selection they offer are too much fixed regarding itinerary (it was very difficult to customize it, at the end we picked a tuktuk driver outside the hotel and this went smoothly)

Position: 400m from the central area of Siem Reap which can be easily reached by foot
Airport transfer: 20min by tuktuk

Room Tip: I will avoid the room on the group floor because they are too close to the pool and offer no privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esusino83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Golden Temple Hotel during our trip in May. The hotel has deals when you book directly through its website. We did so and got a complimentary massage and dinner with packaged snacks for our day excursion. We picked this hotel based on its excellent reviews, which are all well-deserved.

The staff was incredibly tentative and friendly from the moment we arrived. Since we arrived very late at night, we were greeted again formally the next morning by Alice with an introduction package. Alice and EVERYONE there made a point to remember our name which made us feel very welcomed. The rooms were clean and well-decorated, very comfortable. The breakfast was included and there was always a ton of food.

Everyday when we returned to the hotel from a trip, we were greeted by cold towels and peanuts as snacks (not to mention the staff too). There were bottles of water in our room every day which was very handy.

The location was very convenient. Easy to get around by tuk tuk but also within walking distance to town. This was one of the most welcoming, friendly, and comfortable hotel we've stayed at. Everyone made us feel right at home. We would go back in a heartbeat if we are in Siem Reap again!

Room Tip: Book through the hotel website for deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oozoostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile


The staff are so friendly and do everything they can to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. My room was big with a desk. dressing table, wardrobe and bench and table as well as a balcony. Food and drink reasonable priced and.lots of extras. Has a lift and great pool and will pick you up on arrival. Definitely stay again if in Siem Reap

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Maz60Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset england
Level Contributor
166 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

First time stay in Siem Reap, Golden Temple Hotel
Having arrived from Phnom Penh, We would not recommend anyone to go there in a hurry, but that’s another storey.
we were somewhat nervous to see if this hotel lived up to it’s ratting.
We couldn’t have wished for a better hotel, the staff were so friendly, on arrival it was like being in a different country compared to Phnom Penh. Slight hick up with the booking, the local travel agent had booked our room in their name and not ours, but it was soon sorted, double room with pool view, Wow what a great room, well equipped, beautiful bathroom, and a nice view of the pool with a small balcony.
It felt like home from home. The main reason it felt so good is down to the friendly staff and there care and attention of their guests. 4 night stay and we are really looking forward to some relaxing time.
The hotel is well laid out and in a good area, not too far from the town centre; we could walk to bar street and the markets etc.
Every time we came in or went out the staff were amazing, cool towels drinks, what more could we ask for. Breakfast was brilliant and no complaints from us.
Lovely swimming pool with private cabanas if you wanted one. Nice sun loungers and drinks on tap all at good prices. We also took up the offer of a foot massage after long day trekking around Angkor wat.
Wow was that relaxing, We Highly recommend it, now to see what the evening meals are like, oh my god what great food, and 2 for one offer’s on cocktails, had we died and gone to heaven, what a relaxing hotel.
One evening spent in bar street watching the world go by, just a short walk up the road.
Great location, easy walking distance for most things you could need, or get a local Tuk Tuk
We could not fault this hotel in anyway; they even helped us with a room to keep our bags in and to have shower on check out day as we had a late flight in the afternoon.
Keep up the good work and congratulations on running one of the best hotels we have stayed in while on tour in Asia, we would defiantly come back here again if we find our self’s in the part of the world.

Room Tip: Book a room with a pool view, ground floor rooms with a pool view are just to close to the pool for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike424u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
#9 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Hotel

Property: Golden Temple Hotel
Address: 7 Makara road, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Temple Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a luscious temple garden, Golden Temple Hotel is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. The Golden Temple experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The hotel has a full restaurant service, with both Khmer and Western cuisine, a comprehensive massage service offering diverse massage techniques, an outdoor hot steam area, and a large pool. Laid around the swimming pool are temple features. Shaded hammock alcoves and gazebos that add a touch of romance and privacy to the relaxed settings. At Golden Temple Hotel, visitors have all the comforts of modern amenities while enjoying traditional Khmer hospitality. All rooms and outdoor areas of the hotel have complimentary WiFi access and there is a complimentary internet bay with the latest software and communications. Travel to the hotel on arrival and later to any point in Siem Reap and the Temples of the Angkor Archaeological Park is by the hotel's own specailly vetted and trained tuk tuk, car and mini bus drivers. Golden Temple is conveniently located within walking distance of central Siem Reap and the Old Market (Psar Chas) shopping and restaurant areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing