We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Temple Hotel
Ranked #14 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
1 review
“Great Hotel in Siem Reap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

Me and my wife spent some days of our honeymoon in this Hotel in Siem Reap.The staff is really great and amazingly friendly. The service could not have been better. They helped us with various kinds of activities, booked TukTuk's for us to go out to the temples, rented bicycles for us, etc. We heard before that the service is great in this Hotel, but it was even better than we have expected.
So special regards to Richard and Ms. Bopha and to the rest of the crew. Thank you so much for our great stay in your Hotel.

The rooms are clean, tidy and look nice. The restaurant is good and the massage in the spa was really relaxing.

Kind regards,
Timo & Annika

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,039
    349
    51
    16
    7
See reviews for
568
1,794
251
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (957)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

Fabulous experience staying at the Golden Temple Hotel for two nights.

I Can't really fault anything about my stay here.

I was collected by tuk tuk from the airport for the pleasant ride into town. Upon arriving I was given a seat in their reception area and offered a cool drink and snack while I checked in plus booked me in for my complimentary massage. I'd changed my booking date at the last minute and arrived early in the morning so my room wasn't ready yet (which I expected) but they held my luggage as I was due to meet my guide to go straight out to the temples.

Upon returning in the afternoon my room was ready and I was impressed. A large room with all the modern conveniences (LCD television with satellite channels, large laptop sized safe, air conditioning, fast wifi) with a great balcony looking over the pool area.

I had my own laptop but they also provide computers in the reception area for use. Wifi covers both the rooms and common areas. Was pleasantly surprised to find it faster than what I'd experienced in Thailand.

The included cooked breakfasts were good with a few options available. I also had lunch in their restaurant the second day, the food was very tasty and great value for money.

The location is good only a 10 minute walk into the Old Market area or a $1 tuk tuk ride each way.

All the staff were very friendly, they couldn't do enough for you.

After driving past all the big hotels out of town I'm so glad that I went with the Golden Temple instead. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wherring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.C.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

This place really knows about service! In fact, I have never received such good service anywhere in my life. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the pool is lovely....much appreciated after a long day of looking at temples. When you walk in the first time, you are greeted by flower petals on the bed and in the sink. The aircon works well and there is a tv, DVD player and tea and coffee making. That said, the thing that really stands out about this hotel is the service. The staff can't do enough for you and are always giving you little freebies (tea and fruit by the pool, spring rolls, etc). They were very attentive without being overbearing. The rate includes breakfast and wi-fi (which worked very well for us). Although we didn't take the tours offered by the hotel, they seemed to be a very good price. All in all, this was a very special experience and I would recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slrN_c_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was just fantastic. On arrival we were greeted with smiles and service beyond belief. A welcome drink, a cold face towel after our free pickup and then shown to our room which was immaculate. We chose a pool view room and reckon you should too. The ones out the back are still very nice, but facing onto a hostel doesnt do the balcony justice. The pool view was superb and we loved lounging on our balcony. The rooms have everything you could want including a dvd player along with 2 dvds on cambodia. We spent much time by the pool as byt the time we checke din we'd already spent 2 days in siem reap and had visited all the major temples. The service by the pool was out of this world. We were constantly offered free Khmer food, fruit, pots of tea and juice. Yes free!!! and given with a smile and courtesy rarely found elsewhere. One of the wait staff Kimsaran (sorry for my mispelling) was an absolute dream. Service like this I have never known before and I have stayed at many 5 star establishments. Really... do yourself a favour and book a few nights at the Golden Temple Hotel, you will NOT be disappointed.

Btw there is also free wifi in the rooms, and PCs with internet if you dont come with a smartphone or laptop.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

I think this is the hotel we all wish we could stay at forever! The staff are amazing, they know your name the minute you walk in, and form then on it is just incredible, if you look up for just a minute there is a staff memeber there delivering a free cup of iced tea or a platter of fruit - complements of the hotel. Then your bed is decorated with flower petals in the most beautiful way, [we had this done twice wow!!] The food is great and so is the cooking school, great fun and very informative - even if you are a complete beginner they are able to show you the ropes in a most entertaining and delicous way! Pool and rooms are spectacular and what can one say about the staff.....!! From Richard, Bopha, Leak and the night receptionist to the waiters, chefs in the kitchen to the massage ladies and the wonderful room attendants,and the cleaning lady who spent a whole day scrubbing round the pool and was still smiling when she finished!!, they are all so friendly and kind. When we left everyone came to say goodbye - when does that ever happen!! [except when you leave home to go on holidays!! ]
We will be back and very soon.................

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

This hotel has been amazing. We only stayed two nights and wish we had more time to enjoy the relaxing beauty of the place. On arrival we were greeted with warm smiles and great service. Our room was available straight away and the decorations on the bed (done with flower petals) were amazing. The rooms are a nice size and have everything you need. My only gripe is the design of the bathrooms (the water from the shower ends up wetting the whole bathroom floor and makes quite a mess) but this is minor when considering the effort this hotel goes to.

We were welcomed with a complimentary drink and some snacks. We then booked in for a complimentary 1 hr massage each at the hotel spa. On arrival to the pool area for a swim we were brought a complimentary light lunch (don't know if this is standard but it was delicious!)

The pool area is worth some time. It's well laid out and the decor generally around the hotel is excellent and very modern. The tiles around the pool can be a little slippery so watch your step. The staff here are always willing to help out. If anything they are just too eager to please ... but this can't be a bad thing. They have made our stay very enjoyable. Make use of the restaurant for dinners too if you don't want to venture out. The food is good and very reasonably priced. Internet access is easy with free wi-fi and 8 computers set up in the reception area.

We booked this hotel after reading others reviews on this site and we sure are happy we did. An excellent choice when staying in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TankHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

I had picked our hotel on Agoda.com because it was relatively cheap ($45) and had received great reviews (rare). We were bowled over when we arrived. First there was a great drink and sticky rice (they called it cake) steamed in banana leaves. Then after a long day at the temples (we left the hotel at 5AM to catch the sunrise at Angkor Wat), we were relaxing by the pool (stunning area) and the staff wanted to know if we’d like to try some Cambodian food. They then proceeded to bring us a huge meal to eat (vegetarian, for me) all complimentary. Oh, and they also included 2 massages to relax our tired muscles. Our room was amazing, too. The bed was covered in this intricate flower design (I originally thought it was a pattern on the duvet, but it was actually real flowers). So we can’t say enough about the Golden Temple Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleentom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#5 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Hotel

Property: Golden Temple Hotel
Address: 7 Makara road, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Temple Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a luscious temple garden, Golden Temple Hotel is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. The Golden Temple experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The hotel has a full restaurant service, with both Khmer and Western cuisine, a comprehensive massage service offering diverse massage techniques, an outdoor hot steam area, and a large pool. Laid around the swimming pool are temple features. Shaded hammock alcoves and gazebos that add a touch of romance and privacy to the relaxed settings. At Golden Temple Hotel, visitors have all the comforts of modern amenities while enjoying traditional Khmer hospitality. All rooms and outdoor areas of the hotel have complimentary WiFi access and there is a complimentary internet bay with the latest software and communications. Travel to the hotel on arrival and later to any point in Siem Reap and the Temples of the Angkor Archaeological Park is by the hotel's own specailly vetted and trained tuk tuk, car and mini bus drivers. Golden Temple is conveniently located within walking distance of central Siem Reap and the Old Market (Psar Chas) shopping and restaurant areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing