We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be staying here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“We will be staying here again!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We initially tried to book the Pavillon DÓrient after it was recommended to us. As they had no vacancies, they suggested their sister hotel, Siddharta. We are really glad we took their advice!

From our very first email contact, the staff of this hotel could not have been more polite, helpful and flexible. It is clear to see that the place is very well managed and they are genuinely keen to get feedback, so as to improve their already outstanding service.

We ate quite a few meals in the rooftop restaurant and although they are a bit more expensive than in some places in town, you can't beat the convenience of a clean, welcoming place to eat just a few steps from your room, the pool or the lovely open-air lounge area. Again, the staff were outstanding.

We had our son with us, so we booked a family suite, which was two complete rooms and bathrooms with an adjoining door - excellent value.It even included a Playstation in the second room.

The spa services, although again a little more expensive than in town, were still incredibly cheap by Australian services - and very good. The convenience of being able to just "float"up to your room afterwards was well worth the extra cost. The two hour salt scrub and aromatherapy massage ($24) was fantastic!

Our tuk-tuk driver, Mr Sothaea, was wonderful. He was 100% reliable, punctual, obliging and helpful. We got the impression that he was totally committed to looking after us and making our holiday as good as he could. He gave us good advice about shopping, and was informative about the places we went. He was always ready and waiting with a big smile but was never intrusive.

All the staff were just wonderful - from the pool attendant to the waiters and waitresses, the massage girls, the cleaners, the laundry people ... everyone. Special mention must be made of the manager, Mr Hour - who gave us his personal card at check-in, asking us to contact him if we had any requests or problems, and the brilliant Sona at reception, who knows everything!! You only have to mention something in passing and she has attended to it.

We have travelled quite a lot to many parts of the world, so when we say this hotel is outstanding, we really mean it. The staff genuinely seem committed to ensuring your happiness and wellbeing during your stay. You get the sense that it is personally important to each of them. We made sure we booked our next stay before writing this review, because we don't think this hidden gem will remain "hidden" for long! Like its sister hotel, word will get around.
Tip: Take a trip to the National Museum in Siem Reap BEFORE visiting the actual temples. It really helped us put them in context and we understood more about what we were looking at.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank resewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    243
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
275
442
68
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This hotel is really great. Retaurant on the top floor has great and cheap food.
Bedding and bathroom super clean, good room service. Staff always friendly and helpful.

Rooms are very spacious and for 90USD in the ok range for Siem Reap. Everything as it should be.

You get a free TukTuk service for every day you stay there. The location is a exactly between Siem Reap downtown (where you definitely do not want to stay unless you really like to party hard) and the temples. Ideal location. You can easily go by bicycle to the temples and the town.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor are supposed to be better (as they have a patio) but they are not very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helveticTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

The Siddharta is a great hotel in a peaceful location. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. With only 28 rooms the place has an intimate feel and the pool and surrounding area is just what is needed to relax after a day visiting Angkor and the temples. The staff are all very friendly and the service was great. We never had to ask for anything twice.

We had a Tuk Tuk driver included in our room rate and the hotel had suggested a rough itinerary to visit the temples to make the most of the time we were there. Having the same Tuk Tuk driver each day who knew where we were going each day was perfect for us and he was also available in the evenings to take us the short trip into town.

Only negative I would say is the breakfast was quite basic compared to other places we had stayed at a similar room rate but it was fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richtlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at the hotel. Our room was beautiful. The package included a tuk tuk driver, who was available from 6.30 am to 10.30 pm. He was fabulous, negotiated prices for us and suggested places for us to visit. The restaurant was lovely with friendly, obliging staff. The foot massages were fantastic. All staff from reception to cleaners were helpful and friendly. I would wholeheartedly recommend Siddharta.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimalexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. The aromatherapy and back massages were very good, their spa staff are very well trained. It's a little more expensive then what you would get down town, but the quality and convenience is just unbeatable.

The general environment of the hotel was great, which made me feel better about taking afternoon breaks from the ton of stuff you Just Had to See.

The management and staff really make an effort to be as helpful as possible. They have a list of restaurants to recommend, and ask guest to provide feedback on restaurants, so you can always ask them for tips on where to get some lunch/dinner. One guy even offered to take us out at 11pm at night to try some bugs because we really wanted to try them and were leaving the next morning!

We had a lovely tuk tuk driver. His English wasn't fantastic, but he was very friendly and told us a fair bit about Cambodian culture and society. We drove past zone district his house was in and told as some stories about the development in the area. We got to take photos of the school and chat to the teacher.

Beds were amazing! Firm but not hard, extremely comfy.

Breakfast was nice. Loved the fruit selection which was always good. Could do with a bit of variety through.

Probably the only disappointment was the murky water in the pool.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izabellachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here 3 nights. Beautiful, big room with sitting area just outside overlooking beautiful salt water pool. Perfect, tranquil location. Everything was perfect - the room, the staff, the restaurant, the pool. Apart from an annoying noisy child staying on the floor level, relaxing stay.
Our room included a tuk tuk driver. Wish he spoke better english but, hey, why don't I speak Cambodian? He was very nice.
Very helpful staff when I needed to ship a statue I bought that I couldn't take to Bangkok with me.
Would definitely recommend this place and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aluminum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, Nj
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was one of the nicest hotels of my three week SE Asia trip. Siem Riep is way too busy for me and staying here was calm and peaceful yet just minutes from town. Nice breakfast too and dinner was very nice as well. Having a Tuk Tuk have you the Friedman to go into town or out touring. I will say that it is not what I consider a "boutique hotel" but it is a top notch small hotel and I would recommend a stay here without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reedeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#44 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#52 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#55 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing