We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #59 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Ningbo, China
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed five nights here and thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in this oasis of calm. The fact a tuk driver is included if you book direct with the hotel took loads of hassle away and meant we had a driver from morning to night at our behest. The hotel has spacious, clean rooms, a great salt water pool and a decent restaurant and spa. Occasionally the service was a little rough around the edges (e.g. we were a group of 5 and every single morning we had to ask them to push two tables together so we could sit together at breakfast. This was always done with a smile, but you might think they would get the message! There were several little things like this, but all ultimately quite trivial). Overall we were delighted with the staff, our room and our stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinagirlrocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    245
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
280
444
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HCMC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We booked our stay at Siddharta because most of the top rated hotels were full by the time we booked. We have stayed in Siem Reap before, but the other hotel we stayed at was full, so we decided on Siddharta based on the reviews here. We are a family of 6 and my parents were traveling with us, so there were 8 of us total. There were many bumps in the road, but many good things too, so I would say the hotel is good but not great.

1. Tripadvisor advertised a free tuk tuk driver with the room. This is only if you book directly through the hotel. We booked through agoda, so we did not get this deal. We were expecting it as their web site advertises it and it was advertised on trip advisor, but we had to pay for our tuk tuk. Wanted to let everyone know that if you want the free tuk tuk, book through the hotel.

2. We arranged airport pickup for 8 people, 4 adults, 2 kids, and 2 babies. The hotel sent a camry to pick us up. The driver then scrambled around and got a tuk tuk to drive with us to the hotel, but it was a bit of a squeeze with all of us and our luggage. Would have appreciated a larger vehicle for the transfer.

3. The breakfast is really not very good. Yes, it is included in the room, but it really is just not good. And if you go too late, they are out of some of the fruit and things that my kids wanted to eat. It is very basic buffet and a few egg dishes made to order with bacon, but that is all.

4. There were lots of mosquitos in the room. We all woke up each morning with bites. We are very careful to keep the door closed when coming and going, but I realized that the housekeeping staff was keeping the door open when they cleaned. I appreciate the thought of this, but it let many bugs into the room.

5. Even though we had booked 2 deluxe family rooms, on arrival, they tried to give us 1 family room and a double room with an extra bed. This was not ok because that meant the room had 3 single beds in it. When I said that is not what we booked, they gave us a 2nd family room, but we should not have needed to argue about what we booked.

Ok, so that is the not so good. The good is, the staff tries very hard. The housekeeping staff were so friendly every morning saying hello as we went to and from breakfast.

The pool is gorgeous!! Lovely surroundings, not too salty, and was quite warm. They also have a small baby pool that is only about a foot deep so my two year old could easily splash around.

The rooms are an excellent size. We had not problem fitting 5 people (2 babies) in the room, and the others were in a room next door. They also have beautiful patios on all levels, ours opened out to the pool as we were on the first level.

Even though we had to pay, we had the most amazing tuk tuk drivers. Mr. Pahl and Mr. Chay were honestly the highlight of our trip, they were so patient with the kids, always showed up on time, didn't mind taking my dad and husband to the golf course at 5:30am 2 days of our trip, and they were very careful while driving. They both also spoke very good English. I hope we see them both again on a return trip to Siem Reap.

The hotel helped us to arrange two golf outings and contacted the course on our behalf. It was nice to have someone to communicate with them for us.

So, overall, it turned out to be a good stay. I think there were many miscommunications that became quite frustrating, but we did like the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Houston2HCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This was a return visit to this hotel between Xmas & New Year after staing last Xmas / NYE. We stayed for 6 nights again and we were not disappointed.

We returned because the service was excellent, the rooms were clean, large and comfortable beds. The breakfast was basic but plentiful & served on the terraced 4th roof area with some views over the suburb area that the hotel is based.

The Tuk-Tuk driver supplied by the hotel was a main reasons we returned, again he weas kind, courteous, always smiling and knowledgeable about how to get around the city & the temple areas.

The hotel has a small but pleasant pool area that can be a little noisy depending on the 'kids' playing but apart from that, there is always the terrace area on the roof to relax, read, drink a beer & watch the sunset.

The staff at this hotel are excellent and are credit to the management & owners of this business & they should be very proud. Always smiling, always pleasant and in my experience, very helpful at all time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank THBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We certainly were not disappointed with our 5 night stay at this hotel- beautiful surroundings, exceptional value and service!! The free Tuk Tuk driver was a real bonus and the nightly massages we had ( about $12 for an hour) were heavenly after a long day at the temples. When you arrived back at your hotel after a night out in busy, noisy downtown Siem Reap it was bliss!!

Room Tip: Loved the rooms right onto the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roblou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san clemente, CA
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed only 1 night. Staff was very friendly at check-in. Free tuk-tuk available everyday! Rooms were spacious with large bathrooms. Nice pool w/ beautiful grounds. Breakfast was included, which was good. Nice views from rooftop restaurant. Location is a little off the beaten path. Tuk-tuk drivers not from the hotel were uncertain where it was. Overall, we had a nice stay there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westphillyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The staff go above and beyond here - everyone is incredibly friendly and accomodating! We loved our stay in Siem Reap and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. If you want to be in the heart of the city then I would stay closer to the town center but this location was great for us because we were closer to the temples.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northwest1753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The Siddharta Hotel is located half way between Siem Reap town centre and the entrance booths for Angkor Wat in a quiet side road. It is on three floors with a restaurant on the top floor and a swimming pool on the ground floor. The room was very comfortable and clean with a shower. There were multiple power sockets and a multi-channel TV. The wi-fi connection fee was included in the room price. The room had a verandah and overlooked the pool. The shower head and the mirrors were set at a sensible height for taller people! Tea, coffee and milk were provided daily.

The rate included a pick up from the airport and a tuk-tuk driver every day from 7.00 to 22.00. Breakfast was included in the price.

Staff were friendly and helpful and organised additional transportation for us as we went to Battambang by boat and needed boat tickets and a pick up to the ferry terminal. These costs were just added to the hotel bill. As we had a late flight to Singapore the staff kindly allowed us a late check out (16.00) on the day of departure.

We were made to feel very welcome throughout our week long stay. We were given good advice such as not buying a trip to Chong Kneas to see the floating village as the Battambang ferry went from there and we would see floating villages on Tonle Sap as we travelled to Battambang.

Our stay was most enjoyable and we would have no hesitation is returning there and recommending the hotel to others who want a stylish comfortable and quiet hotel.

John and Jan

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#62 of 353 in Siem Reap
644 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#63 of 353 in Siem Reap
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chronicle Residence & Spa
Chronicle Residence & Spa
#42 of 353 in Siem Reap
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 353 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing