We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #60 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You must stay here”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is by far one of the best places my husband and I have stayed. I was our honeymoon and they made it very special, petals and towels folded as two swans on the bed. The front desk staff are extremely informative and can assist with anything. Staff across the hotel were so lovely and always had a smile to share. The pool is fantastic maybe not as big as some of the larger resorts but the size of this hotel is what makes it a more intimate stay. The pool is also salt water which was a treat.
Food in the restaurant was great and very reasonably priced for a hotel. Try the spa too, had a Khamer massage it was devine.
If you book directly with the hotel they provide a tuk tuk driver every day of your stay to get you to the temples, into town (short trip and tuk tuk is a great way to travel around Siem Reap) they also make sure you have the same driver for your stay. If you do not book direct it is only 10USD per day which is well worth it.
We can't wait to return to Siem Reap and we will definately be staying at Siddharta.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    247
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
283
445
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We originally wanted to stay at the Pavillion d'Orient but got offered this great sister property as an alternative.

Pros
* You get a tuk tuk driver on hand for your whole stay to take you wherever you want to go
up until 10pm - ours, Mr Dada, was brilliant.
* You get a helpful suggested itinerary for the temples when you arrive but can deviate from
this as much as you want.
* Very clean and spacious rooms - we had a triple with 3 big beds. Shower is huge!
* Large spa with lots of choice (although I would have liked pedicures) - I recommend the
Siddharta massage (30 mins Khmer and 60 mins aroma for only $19)
* Lots of choice on the breakfast buffet - especially fresh fruits.
* Plenty of beds by the pool.
* Top floor terrace has lovely views over surrounding countryside.
* Large Mac for guest use (great for Skype)

Cons
* You are a little way out of town which may be a problem for those who like to be in the thick
of it (only a short tuk tuk ride away though)
* Staff at breakfast were were quite slow to bring our table essentials (we always had to ask)
and quite often didn't ask about our cooked order.
* Saltwater pool.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room for terrace with hanging 'egg' chair!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missguerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Siddharta. From the moment we arrived the staff was wonderfully nice and accommodating. We hadn't arranged for a guide but decided upon our arrival that we wanted one, while they could not get us one for the first day they did arrange for a guide for the next two days. Our guid Chen La was wonderful he was very nice and knowledgeable, going so far as to get us masks for faces to protect us from the dust on the road. The tuk tuk driver that they arranged for us was also friendly and accommodating he regularly recommended excellent places for us to get eat. While the room, a deluxe double I believe, left some to be desired ( the mattress in particular was horribly uncomfortable) it was well kept. The pool was the perfect place to relax after a long day of temple hopping. The breakfast was okay but as others have noted e selection could be better. Overall a great stay and even better value for the price!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We decided to arrive in Siem Reap a day before we had scheduled and tried to get an extra night at the Pavillon d'Orient, but unfortunately there were no rooms left. The Siddharta is considered a 'sister' hotel, and we decided this would be a good alternative. Our pick up was waiting for us at the airport and we were offerred delicious tea on check in.

The room was very spacious, beds very comfortable and the pool stunning. As I was feeling unwell, we went to the restaurant for dinner and were impressed by the service and the food.

To assist us in moving hotels, both hotels spoke to each other about arranging a car to pick up our cases and allowed us the same Tuk Tuk for the entire day. We thought he was a lovely man who looked after us very well. We also decided at breakfast that we wanted a guide and this was arranged with very this short notice. It is excellent having an included Tuk Tuk and we found the staff very friendly. This would be an excellent base for spending time in Siem Reap. Even though the hotel is a little away from the town, the included Tuk Tuk makes it very easy to get around.

The breakfast was excellent, with many choices.

We thought that this hotel was of a very similar standard to the Pavillon d'Orient (although the rooms were less plush, and the service standard marginally lower), at $25 less per night and would have been very comfortable staying here the entire trip.

We would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travels_without_fuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I can honestly say this was the best hotel of our honeymoon, and we stayed in some very good hotels around SE Asia. Would be very difficult to find even one fault with this establishment.

After a hot and sticky journey from the boat at Siem Reap the staff welcomed us with refreshments and cool towels and we took a rest on couches whilst the Manager booked us in. The room was everything we could have wanted, spacious, well-lit, cool, quiet air conditioning, very big and comfortable bed. Room was decorated with local sculpture and colonial prints. The bathroom was large with a wet room style shower. There was also a small verandah area with every room overlooking the pool which was a nice touch.

The pool area was quiet, tasteful, calming and an ideal place to relax after a hard day around the temples. The pool was saltwater with a waterfall effect at one end, with full bar service available!

We were offered the services of a tuk-tuk driver who for just $15 a day would take you to whichever temples you wanted to see, and at anytime. (Useful to know that many of the temples are swamped by 8am!) Our driver was Tar, a lovely chap, who provided water and cool towels and would wait around as long as we wanted... top man!

The restaurant was top notch, the food was really good, not just for breakfast and with attentive, friendly staff. In fact the staff throughout the hotel were nothing less than a credit to the hotel. Polite, kind, helpful, and spoke fantastic English as well as French it seemed...

Wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again, I may even plan a trip back to Cambodia just because of it...!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms don't have such a great view of the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Together with my friend, we visited Cambodia this Februar. We visited Phnom Penh and Sihanoukville on the coast and finally spent a week in Siem Reap. Following recommendations I really wanted to stay in Pavillon d'Orient but unfortunately they were booked and suggested we could stay in their sister hotel - Siddharta. It appeared to be an excellent choice after all.

The hotel is located on the west side of the city, half way between Angkor Wat and the downtown. It is quite far from downtown but since the hotel provides tuk tuk with a driver within the rate it is not a problem at all. In fact, you can enjoy more peacefull atmosphere there, while the center of town is much busier and louder. Having tuk tuk available for you is very convenient, especially with a great driver like ours - Socheer, who knew all the temples and places and was there whenever we needed him, always seeing us first in the crowd:-)

The hotel is a traditional one with a lot of open air spaces. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Pool is not very big but nice. What makes this place distinctive however is the service. From the very beginning till the last moment we were taken care of and felt like at home. The information at check in was very comprehensive and all the staf were ready to help and advise on any issues regarding sightseeing, tours, restaurnats throughout our stay. We particularly thank Sona for her attitude and smile! :-)

Finally we managed to stay at Pavillon d'Orient too and it was a great experience as expected -lovely colonial architecture, stylish decor, very profesional and friendly staff, but I sincerly recommend Siddharta. We both already miss the place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaFra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had a great time staying at Siddharta. Staff is very nice, smiling and very helpful, breakfast had everything we needed to start a full day exploring the temples. Pool is gorgeous with a water fall in sandstone and a lot of beds to seat around. We had a room downstairs with a very cute verandah where we enjoyed cocktails every evening. Restaurant is located rooftop with a very nice view on the countryside. Location of hotel is a bit out of center but this is nothing to worry about as a tuk tuk is included in the room rate.
For sure we will be back...

Room Tip: Room downstairs was a good choice,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#63 of 356 in Siem Reap
649 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#48 of 356 in Siem Reap
567 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 356 in Siem Reap
565 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
867 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#49 of 356 in Siem Reap
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing