We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location.....”
Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and days and had a wonderful time. We were welcomed by friendly staff who helped to organise a tuk tuk to get us around wherever we needed to go and a tour guide to take us to all the interesting sites of the temples. Mr Phel oUr tuk tuk driver and Mr Pin our guide were wonderful. They knew exactly where to take us and were always helpful in finding exactly what we needed. Mr Pin's English was excellent and his knowledge of Angkor Wat and also Cambodian history was amazing?.. They made agreat team together. We will be recomending this hotel and its services to all our friends and family around the world.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Star0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    243
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
275
442
68
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is a wonderful boutique hotel, in a quiet area off the main road, all the staff smile, and SPEAK ENGLISH perfectly
The staff was so helpful, since my Mom is handicapped.
Our room was beautiful, but we didn't have a great view.
They have a salt water swimming pool, sadly no hand rails to get in and out
Food was fantastic, and the have a Mac computer so I felt like I was home.
I would stay again and suggest anyone who goes to Siem Reap stay at this wonderful place.

Room Tip: The bottom floor rooms had a personal patio and chairs to sit on
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirlUSA313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We were re-directed to Siddharta hotel after browsing on Tripadvisor and we wanted to book the No. 1 hotel Pavillion, but it was full! I think it's fate that we followed their suggestion to stay at Pavillion's sister hotel Siddharta, and it's amazing!! We booked through their website and they were v. quick in responding, and gave us a room with gorgeous pool view on higher floor as requested. They offered free tuk tuk for us and it's so convenient to hop around different temples with a driver that u become familiar and friendly with! The room was spacious with a big bed, and each room had their verandah which i could sit and chill in in the evening! The pool, as i read in reviews before going, was murky, because it was salt water but i didn't mind cos it's nice to dip in a pool after a hot afternoon of temple climbing! The lobby staff are professional and helpful too. As for the breakfast, it's simple and may not be up to 4 star standard of most hotel offering just fruits, bread and egg... although the breakfast is nothing to write home about, i do give them credit for at least trying! cos there is a variety of local fruits and local jam ( eg. dragon fruit and tomatoe jam) which was quite special. On the whole, we are super happy with choosing this hotel, as Siem Reap is a v. important part of our trip in cambodia. Even it's location is great being so close to the temples... I can't really pick out any flaws.. It's just perfect! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone! u are destined to have a great time.

Room Tip: Communicate through their website, higher floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shampoo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had two rooms for a family of four. Two adults and two teenagers. The rooms have European style keys. You stick it in a slot next to the door when you enter and the electricity in the room comes on. If you leave in the morning and come back in the afternoon, the room is still cool. At night with the A/C on it's like a meat locker. The beds are a little on the hard side by American standards, but I think that's normal for here. They were still pretty comfortable. The staff is very helpful and always smiling. They'll arrange tour guides (a must if you want to know what you're looking at at Angkor Wat) for about $15 dollars a day.
Without a doubt the free tuk tuk and the pool are reason enough to pick this hotel. As the previous review mentioned, they assign you your own driver for your entire stay. We had Sambath. He was always on time and showed up right where we asked him to. He also had a cooler with bottles of water. Our first day he took us to Pub street. When he picked us up, I asked him to take us around to several of the smaller sites around town. So we tuk tukked around for an hour or so and he came in with us and and acted as a tour guide.
We found it best to go around and do tourist stuff from 8:00 am until about 2:00 pm. By then it's pretty hot and humid. We would come back to the hotel and lounge around the pool until about 4:00. Apparently most of the other guests had the same plan. The pool area never got too crowded. The hotel is away from other hotels so you don't get people who aren't staying there at the pool. There were two other families with kids and they'd usually show up at the pool at the same time. It was good to talk to them and learn what stuff they had done and how they liked it. After resting and cooling off, we'd get in the tuk tuk and go down to Pub Street to buy stuff and get something to eat. I would recommend going to Pub Street around sunset. The place lights up like Christmas after dark, especially the river by the night market. You could stay in Siem Reap for six months and not eat in every one of the restaurants.
One final thing. I try to pack light when we go on trips. In the room, there is a wicker basket for laundry. If you put your laundry in it, they will pick it up when they make up the room. I think it cost about a dollar so per item. My guess is that's a bit high by Cambodian standards but well worth it. I was sweating up two shirts a day.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms were the same. The ones on the first floor have hanging chairs out front. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew_and_Kates_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at Siddharta 5 nights toward the end of February and it was the right
choice. We had a tuk tuk driver for the whole stay which was
a must given the location of the hotel which is quite far away from the madding
crowd but also from the city center although quite close to the temples. The hotel
is not big but rooms are very large, sparsely furnished but with all necessary items, aircon
works very well, bed and pillows a bit too soft but then this is subjective,
big bathroom with an open shower, this meaning no curtains or screening, so that
the water sometimes wets the floor but after the first time you simply do not let the
water flow to full capacity, the good thing is that there is plenty of water hot and cold.
Staff always polite and friendly though not very fluent in english, laundry very
professionally done and cheap.
We had dinner at the hotel each night and the food was marvellous (we
always eat local food) not too spicy but tasty. The only negative point for us was
breakfast, we usually have coffee and pastries and some fruits
(no eggs), well the coffee was not up to even the lowest standard,
pastries were very soggy may be due to the humid/hot weather and the
fruits were scarce: this happened every day.
There is a swimming pool though quite small, not really for swimmers, good
for a quick dip. We had a massage twice and it was very very good, in fact
you have to book it before going out in the morning.
All in all it has been a pleasant stay and definitely a good return for the money
it costs.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tipitina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

If you want a hotel where the staff will do anything for you, this is your place. The rooms are wonderful, the pool is good, the food superb and inexpensive, but the highlight of staying here is the staff. They will work hard to resolve any need you might have, whether a booking issue, reservations, mail problems, etc. We stayed for five days in January and used the heck out of the tuk-tuk that is provided with your stay. This is not a pool type tuk-tuk; your driver will be assigned to you and will be available to only you whenever you want him. We used ours to vsit the fishing villages and of course, Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom. He [Sren Kay] knew all the best places to eat and have a wonderful coffee and took us to a lot of places we hadn't even thought about visiting.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank overbid2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I am in the middle of an 8 night booking and so far everything is fine. Airport pick-up was seamless, my tuk-tuk driver (included) has been great, arranging drop-offs and pick-ups exactly as asked. The pool is small and too warm to refresh - as a swimmer, I would skip it, but it's certainly OK for little kids play. Breakfasts are fine - especially if you like fruits, which I do- all choices of tropical, banana, etc., choice of eggs, acceptable breads and pastries, their own yogurt and jams, fine coffee.

You don't want to walk around from here, but the tuk-tuk arrangement takes care of that- into town or Angkor, etc.

The staff is great, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#44 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#52 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#55 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing