We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous hotel, excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #44 of 334 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2,123 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 758 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

My third visit to Siem Reap and stayed in as many hotels. This by far is the best. From the time we arrived and was checked in by the Manager, Mr Vutha Hour until our departure 4 days later by staff waving us goodbye led by Sona, the service was unsurpassed.

The hotel grounds were decked with flowering plants and greenery and our room on the ground floor had a private deck for relaxing. The salt water swimming pool allowed us to cool down after temple visits at days end. The room was clean and had all the amenities we needed for our stay.

Breakfast was a buffet and was served from 6-30am. The yoghurt served in a small jar is a real treat. On our last day, the staff even packed us our breakfast to go as we had to leave the hotel at 6am for our flight. We did have lunch at the hotel during our stay and found the cooking delicious and the price reasonable.

The added bonus was the free tuk-tuk which was available from 5am until 10pm. We had our personal driver for our entire stay. The hotel is located near the temples of Angkor and is also close enough to Pub Street and Market Street.

I look forward to staying here again when next I visit Siem Reap. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nellielim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    231
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
267
413
65
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We recently stayed here for six nights. This relatively new hotel is in a quiet but convenient location, only 10 minutes, or less, from the central core of Siem Reap by tuk tuk for $2. The room was on the large side, as was the bathroom. Service at the front desk and restaurant was superb, helpful and friendly/cheerful. We were on the first floor, so the seating area in front of the unit can be seen by all who pass. We were too busy sight seeing to use it, and it wouldn't matter to us if we were seen by other guests. We would certainly book again if we were to go to Siem Reap. A great value.

Room Tip: Our room on the ground floor was great. No noise at night and convenient. Probably all rooms would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huskie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We loved our stay at Siddharta hotel. The location and staff are great. The swimming pool is nice for having lunch and a cocktail. They can arrange guides for Angkor and 2 days of tuk tuk is included. Very friendly people.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatachaLars2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Our room was a good size with bathroom &all the mod cons to make our stay very enjoyable.
The semi private balcony was also good to sit & have a drink. It was hot whilst we stayed and that made the salt water pool much apprecited. The staff were all very happy, friendly and helpful.
Our free Tuk Tuk driver Mr Nak was also freindly, helpful and more importantly a very safe driver.
Breakfast was really good and they cooked your eggs & bacon as you like it not stored in a bain maree.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

i LOVED my stay at the Siddharta Hotel. I was a solo traveller and this hotel had all the amenities (plus more!) that I needed. The rooms were very spacious and each had there own private sitting area overlooking the pool. The rooftop lounge was relaxing and never crowded. I enjoyed the set of speakers in the room too that I hooked up to my iphone to play music. I also enjoyed the free wifi and the free bottles of water in the room. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and I got a free tuk-tuk when booking my room for all nights I stayed. I didn't use it the whole time, so they waived the airport transfer fee which was a nice surprise. The hotel location was outside of the downtown center which I enjoyed. It was quiet and just a 5 minute tuk tuk ride to Pub Street and the night market. I didn't really enjoy the hotel massage that I booked but other than that, I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The top floor is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fleetfeet954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

The decision to stay at Siddharta Boutique hotel was based on positive reviews we had read on Tripadvisor. And in fact, we got from our 4 night stay at this hotel exactly what we expected.

Firstly, there was quiet atmosphere in the hotel, small but green yard with beautiful plants and flowers, nice pool operating till 8 pm. Our room was quite comfortable with all necessary facilities including free wi-fi internet (particularly high speed was outside, on the terrace). The room was on the ground floor and had a terrace facing the pool, thus we did not have to use sunbeds. It was the greatest pleasure to relax in the pool right after our trips to the Temples.

Secondly, the free tuk-tuk service was another big advantage. It is efficient and safe. I would like to thank our tuk-tuk driver Mr Tee once again - very friendly man who made our twice a day trips to the Temples so comfortable.
Siddharta Boutique hotel is located in a quiet street near the road to Angkor in about 10-15 min drive by tuk-tuk from the Siem Reap centre. Due to the shorter way to Angkor we saved about 45 min a day than if we had stayed anywhere in the downtown. It took about 15 min to drive from the hotel to the Angkor Park entrance. There were some souvenir and minimarket shops in the neighboring streets.

Thirdly, the hotel restaurant on the top floor was excellent. They served delicious croissants, fried eggs and fresh fruits for breakfasts that started from 6-30 am. We preferred to have dinners in the hotel restaurant as the food was delicious and of a good quality. One evening we ate out somewhere in downtown in a place crowded by tourists and we were not satisfied by the quality of food at all whereas the price was the same as in the hotel restaurant.

And finally, the main asset of Siddharta Boutique hotel is the friendly team of professionals at the front desk, in the restaurant, in cleaning service etc. Thank you all!
I would stay at Siddharta Boutique hotel again and I will recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maxx_smart_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed here 2 nights with my fiancee. We really liked this property. It was very quiet, clean, and beautifully decorated. There are only about 30 rooms. The room was a little dated, and the shower can be a somewhat tricky (detached type head with nothing to hang it on). It is a very large room and the AC works great. That is very important during April. The pool area is beautiful and each room has it's own outdoor sitting area. There is an open air restaurant on the top floor, and a free breakfast buffet with an omelette station. We had dinner, 2 breakfasts, and 1 late night dessert. Everything we had was delicious, especially the desserts. Amazingly the restaurant stayed cool even though it was very hot out during the day. There is also a large common area next to the restaurant on the top floor with a Mac for guest to use. We utilized the laundry service, it was a little expensive, but our clothes were returned quickly and they were very clean. Use of a personal Tuk Tuk driver was a great service as well. The hotel also arranged an airport pickup/dropoff for us. This hotel is one of the closest to Angkor Wat and a short tuk tuk ride from town.

By far the best thing about this property and all of Siem Reap was the staff and the people. The Cambodians are very warm, engaging, curious and friendly. We had no language problems with the staff, and we had many long conversations with them. US Dollars can be used everywhere, and that was nice.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone headed to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: We had a honeymoon suite and the end unit on the 2nd floor, so it was a little more private than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turbofletch75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#32 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#31 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#45 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#14 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#15 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 334 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing