We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #59 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The hotel was well-placed, just two miles from the Park, and a mile from the activity of the downtown. For us, it was a peaceful respite from the heat and bad air of Siem Reap. The hotel provided a tuk tuk driver who picked us up at the airport when we arrived , drove us to explore the ruins each day, and drove us downtown for dinner each night. The breakfasts were delicious with home-made yogurt and good bread ( among other choices). The room was basic, large and clean. The pool was a nice place to spend the heat of the afternoons. The friendliness and sincerity of the dedicated, young staff made it most special for us. We truly felt welcomed. As we were driven to the airport by our tuk tuk driver at the end of our stay, we could see the many large hotels that cater to buses of tourists and fill the road to the west of the downtown. Believe us, if you like more intimate travel, it is much better to stay at the Siddartha,

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vadaOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    245
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
281
444
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The Siddharta Hotel is a gem! They sent a tuk-tuk driver to pick us up from the bus station and gave us fresh juice and cooled wash cloths when we arrived. Our room for 3 was spacious and comfortable and there is a little seating area outside of each room facing the pool. The pool was wonderful to swim in and relax. The breakfast was outstanding!! The best fresh mangoes I have ever tasted in my life + eggs, breads, other fruits, etc. The staff was super helpful. They set us up with a tuk-tuk for our entire stay and a tour guide for the temples. They also helped us charter a car service for our ride back to the Phnom Penh Airport. Furthermore, we had to leave before breakfast started and they packed us breakfast to-go, all wrapped up! I would stay here again in a heartbeat and have already recommended it to several friends!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

It was excellent experience form the very first minute to the very last one! Staff is very helpful, driver (Che) very good!! Breakfast was absolutely tasty with nice variety of food. Don’t forget to go to hotel’s spa – you will love it! Traditional massage was very nice and relaxing! You could not dream for better hotel during your stay in Siem Reap!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaczkaduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in January , had room 100 on the ground floor overlooking pool , lovely big comfy bed , strong shower . The staff were so helpful and friendly especially my dedicated tuk tuk driver Vong , he was always there for me . Used the spa most days and every treatment was excellent .the reception staff recommended fabulous restaurants for dinner and booked the table for us(haven touich heritage suites ( expensive)
Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandrajenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We were met at the airport and ferried to the hotel in a clean and carefully driven van, and checked in to a spotless and well-appointed suite within moments. Our 4-day stay included shopping, the major Khmer temples, and (very important) eating - well-advised by front desk staff Ms Sona. Good restaurant, great advice!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaintProfSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, my husband & I booked this boutique hotel close to the Angkor Wat Temples. What a find! The hotel itself is small, which we loved & the staff was friendly, helpful & professional. In fact, I had a sore throat & raspy voice when we arrived. The staff checking us in recommended I try a lemon (really a lime), honey & hot water "tea" then had it sent up to my room at no cost. It was delicious. After unpacking, we ate lunch in the hotel's restaurant where hearing my voice, our waitress brought me the same "tea" again at no cost. And it really did help!! The food served was delicious. We opted for the tuk-tuk driver & interpreter - this was well worth the money. I can't imagine visiting the temples without someone explaining the history & architectural differences. The elephant ride to the entrance of one of the temples (can't remember which one) was an awesome 20-min experience! The tuk-tuk driver was available whenever we needed him which allowed us to travel into town & see the sights. Be aware that the pool, although clean & beautiful, has warm water. We joked that the pool just makes you wet but in no way cools you off. I highly recommend Siddharta & would stay again.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kkdqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We were very impressed the first time we stayed at this hotel, a year ago. So impressed, in fact, that we booked to come back in January 2013. If anything, the Siddharta was even better this time. We have nothing but praise for the friendly, warm and caring staff. Ms Sona is fantastic, as are the other staff on reception. The restaurant was consistently welcoming - whatever time of the day or evening we arrived we could be sure of delicious food served by the most charming, courteous staff one could hope to find - Mr Tem, Mr Ravy, Ms Sophea and all the others made us feel like honoured guests. The buffet breakfast was fabulous the first time we stayed and the choices are now even wider. The cooked to order egg dishes were great, I'm trying to replicate their scrambled eggs at home!
The rooms are lovely, with a tropical feel to them and include your own outdoor lounging space on the verandah, overlooking the lush gardens and the beautifully maintained, sparkling salt water pool. Internet access is good and free, with a modern computer available near the restaurant if you don't have a laptop with you. The massage and spa services are inexpensive and delightful.

If you book directly through the hotel, you get the services of your own dedicated tuk tuk driver included, which is a fantastic bonus. We had Mr Sothea Paon, who was excellent. He knew what times were best to visit places to avoid crowds and even came at 5.30 am so that we could get dawn photographs at various temples!

We travel quite extensively and I would have to say that this hotel is the nicest I have stayed in anywhere in the world. Its friendly charm, obvious commitment to ensuring that each guest is happy and satisfied and total dedication to providing excellent customer service are a credit to the staff AND management. It sounds strange, I know, but I felt quite emotional as we left - it was like we were leaving good friends.

I always try to write balanced reviews, but in the case of this hotel, I honestly can't find a single negative thing to say. As a previous reviewer said, it truly deserves the acclaim it receives on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank resewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#63 of 356 in Siem Reap
645 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#60 of 356 in Siem Reap
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chronicle Residence & Spa
Chronicle Residence & Spa
#46 of 356 in Siem Reap
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 356 in Siem Reap
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing