We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Angkor(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sokkhak Boutique Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
855
269
23
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
269
23
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk drivertop floorrooftop restaurantangkor wathoneymoon suitehomemade yogurtthe salt water poolthird flooregg stationsitting arealovely hoteladjoining roomslovely poolsmall hotelroom rateafter a long daypub street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a ground floor room as requested. The rooms are basic but clean and the beds are quite firm however we slept well. I would suggest you replace some of your towels as they are rather thin. The breakfast is good, especially enjoyed the home made yoghurt, fresh fruit & choice of cooked eggs. All the staff are very pleasant & found having our own tuk tuk driver very useful. I booked a back & foot massage in the spa. Unfortunately found the back massage very uncomfortable as the therapist kneaded and pinched through a towel whilst her full weight was on my lower back. Didn't proceed with the foot massage. My husband enjoyed his aromatherapy massage.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. The service, food and room (309) were excellent. The free daily tut tut was welcomed and their drivers happy to assist. Take one for the day, sunrise to sunset $15, he won't be able to be your guide around the temples but you can get one there. We paid $8 for one around Temple Wat and was very informative. The restaurant is on the top floor. Breakfast was included as was excellent. A truly enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertPEEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Stayed with a group of friends here for 3 nights and were really reluctant to leave! I stayed in a Deluxe room whilst others stayed in twin rooms.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, no request was too much for the staff to handle. We had a last minute change of plans and needed to extend our stay by one night and the staff were more than accomodating (and thank goodness they had rooms because we were reluctant to leave in the first place!). The rooms are clean and cozy and have plenty of space for one or two people to share, also there are hair dryers that actually work which although seemingly trivial in a tropical country can be really a luxury especially if you want to go to bed quickly without wet hair after a long day at the temples.

The bathroom is nice and large and is always kept meticulous by the cleaning staff. Unfortunately didn't try the spa so might have to come back for another stay! The pool is lovely and cool and unlike other hotels there were minimal problems with mosquitoes (which we found to be a problem at other hotels).
The hotel does have some resident geckos which hang out outside the rooms but they're pretty harmless and make for good mates when they make dinner out of annoying bugs which are an unavoidable reality of going to Cambodia

The tuk tuk driver we had was fantastic, could speak really good English and were very obliging and knowledgeable about the best time to visit temples etc. in order to avoid the crowds.

The location isn't in the centre of town. For some people this may be a problem but for my friends and I having a little peace and quiet was actually really nice. On the plus side, because it's not in the centre of town it is in fact a lot closer to Angkor Wat which means if you're planning to see the sunrise you don't have to get up quite as early as those who live smack bang in the middle of town.

Absolutely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jleu0579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The hotel was well-placed, just two miles from the Park, and a mile from the activity of the downtown. For us, it was a peaceful respite from the heat and bad air of Siem Reap. The hotel provided a tuk tuk driver who picked us up at the airport when we arrived , drove us to explore the ruins each day, and drove us downtown for dinner each night. The breakfasts were delicious with home-made yogurt and good bread ( among other choices). The room was basic, large and clean. The pool was a nice place to spend the heat of the afternoons. The friendliness and sincerity of the dedicated, young staff made it most special for us. We truly felt welcomed. As we were driven to the airport by our tuk tuk driver at the end of our stay, we could see the many large hotels that cater to buses of tourists and fill the road to the west of the downtown. Believe us, if you like more intimate travel, it is much better to stay at the Siddartha,

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vadaOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The Siddharta Hotel is a gem! They sent a tuk-tuk driver to pick us up from the bus station and gave us fresh juice and cooled wash cloths when we arrived. Our room for 3 was spacious and comfortable and there is a little seating area outside of each room facing the pool. The pool was wonderful to swim in and relax. The breakfast was outstanding!! The best fresh mangoes I have ever tasted in my life + eggs, breads, other fruits, etc. The staff was super helpful. They set us up with a tuk-tuk for our entire stay and a tour guide for the temples. They also helped us charter a car service for our ride back to the Phnom Penh Airport. Furthermore, we had to leave before breakfast started and they packed us breakfast to-go, all wrapped up! I would stay here again in a heartbeat and have already recommended it to several friends!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews