We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a 3 star hotel...it's very close to 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #62 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The facility is definitely a 3 stars, the rooms are fairly basic, the shower is opened to the toilet and to the entire bathroom, so when you take a shower, a big area of the bathroom is wet (my pet peeve). The furnishings are also basic "middle grade" in the room, same with beddings. The hotel is down a dirt room, off of one of the main roads in Siem Reap, next to an empty field. Let's just say it's not fancy surrounding, but the hotel and common areas are nicely maintained. There is really nothing much to see in terms of walking distance from the hotel, but with the free tuk tuk provided at your disposal, it's about a 15 minute tuk tuk ride to downtown Siem Reap and to most restaurants that we frequented.

As you have read with other reviews, the willingness of the hotel staffs, from front desk personnel (which doubled as bell hop, concierge and drink server) to the wait staffs in the top floor dining room, is what makes this place a "close to 5 stars". Each individual staff deserves a five star, but sometimes they are overstretched and either forgot your request or too busy to help...hence my rating. All are very friendly and willing to please. I find the locals are all very friendly as well, quicky with a smile and a wave.

By the way, we were told by our tour guide with Osmose (non profit, highly recommend it because Osmose passes all the guide fees back to the population rather than going to some big companies) not to give the local kids candy, which most visitors and the local kids have come to expect. Most of the kids can't afford to maintain their teeth, likely don't have money to brush their teeth on a regular basis, so all the sweets are rotting their teeth and Osmose sees the results of the generosity. Good intention, but bad consequences.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MVagusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
There are newer reviews for Siddharta Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

This was our first stop in Cambodia and a great choice. We are travelling with children aged 9 & 11 and had the family suite on the ground floor - two interconnecting rooms with two bathrooms. Simply furnished but very clean, with every amenity you could ask for, including a UK adaptor!
The pool is salt water and a welcome relief after the heat of the day, there is bar service at the pool which is great.
Breakfast is buffet style with a mixture of western and Asian fare and served in the roof top restaurant which always had a breeze flowing through it.
We chose the hotel because it was slightly out of town, only about 5 minutes in your complimentary tuk tuk. We found this really handing, would either just asked to be collected or on one day our continually smiling driver Ouch waited for u!s when we went from place to place.
The ever helpful hotel staff organized our tour guide for the temples who was great and completely understood when the children were templed out.
We also did the Cambodian cookery course run by Beyond Unique Experiences which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisypippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great little intimate hotel, excelent service
pool is salty & wonderfull
personnel is great, very nice
brakfast & diner on hotel roof
spa/massage is very professional

not too far from the center
Tuk tuk very nice

I would clearly go back !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etienne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed at the Siddharta for four nights and can't find any reason to fault it. The room was large, the bed comfortable, the shower excellent and generally all of the in-room amenities were good.

The staff were very friendly and always willing to assist. Mr Vanny, our tuk tuk driver for our stay was a delight, always there to suggest places to go and on hand with a bottle of cold

For us the location was perfect, only 2km from town and 4km from Angkor Wat

We had a ground floor room over looking the pool with 2 sunbeds and a hanging chair...lovely for being outside but not in the sun. The outdoor fan was a nice touch

The massages were good and it was always easy to book at short notice

The laundry service was reasonably priced and prompt too

We'd definitely stay there again...can't think of anything negative and I've staying in some of the leading worldwide hotels

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186273Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I think I would have rated this place higher if I had not spent the first four nights at the Golden Temple hotel (reviewed). The rooms and the pool were very tidy and nice and the staff were pleasant enough but the service was just not what we had been used to in the beginning of our trip.
It was difficult to get any service at the pool and the food wasn't great. It was a little out of town but easy enough to get a tuk tuk. Also, if you are after some sun and a tan this pool isn't for you. It is shaded most of the day and even when you take the sun umbrellas down you are shaded by the large amounts of plant and tree life. Great to look at but not great for sun bathing!
The laundry service was a rip off with most items costing $1USD per item whereby the $1 per kg we were charged previously.
The rooms did have lovely outdoor areas where you could enjoy a drink with the sun going down.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank hutcho_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

What a great place to stay. The Hotel is a little oasis in midst a growing number of bulk tourism mega hotels. The place has a good restaurant (amok chicken ) a beautiful pool and amazing friendly staff. We love to come back. As a adwd bonus the hotel has good tuck tuck drivers that will bring you to all the places, inthis fun vehicle

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We arrived in the evening and used the hotels pick up service which was a very good. The welcome we got was lovely. The rooms were great. The pool was excellent and just what you needed after a morning at the temples. The breakfast was great- a good selection with an egg station that prepared your eggs just the way you like them. The staff were excellent nothing was ever too much trouble. We used the spa and I have to say it was the best massage that I've had in south east Asia. I don't like really hard massages and this was just the perfect amount of pressure for me. Having the tuk tuk when you required it was great. We used him for going to see the temples the odd day and for going out for dinner at night. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cammy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#63 of 361 in Siem Reap
652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 361 in Siem Reap
578 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#44 of 361 in Siem Reap
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
360 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 361 in Siem Reap
493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £34 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing