We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
858
271
23
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
271
23
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk drivertop floorrooftop restaurantangkor wathoneymoon suitehomemade yogurtthe salt water poolthird flooregg stationsitting arealovely hoteladjoining roomslovely poolsmall hotelroom rateafter a long daypub street
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, I knew Siddharta would be the type of boutique hotel that I wanted to stay at while in Siem Reap - one with personalized service and endearing charm. The hotel proved to be even more perfect than I could have imagined.

Our experience at Siddharta started off with one of the warmest welcomes I have ever encountered at a hotel; it felt like we were being welcomed back to our own private villa. The hotel is superbly decorated and the food is delicious. The staff is so friendly and willing to do anything for you. The pool and grounds are absolutely beautiful and made a perfect escape after long mornings of touring the temples. The hotel handles everything for you by coordinating a daily tuk tuk driver, dinner reservations in Siem Reap and a quality tour guide, all for very affordable prices. You are located right next to the Angkor Wat temple entrance which makes it easy to go back and forth as you please. The hotel also has a mini-spa that is perfect for some relaxation and its very inexpensive. We didn't want to leave!

As a traveler I enjoy finding perfect little retreats that use architectural design that channels the country's culture and this hotel does this flawlessly. It's hard to believe the cost is so low, and I think that is part of the draw - it really feels like 5 star service, but your paying 3 star prices :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorkyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We had a five day stay and were very pleased with the front counter staff who looked after your every need.Pool is of adequate size to cater for the amount of guests,breakfast area could be improved a little with the replenishing of bread,juices,bacon etc without having to ask.
The bed was a little hard but still bearable....Girls had excellent massage on the premises.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

A well maintained boutique hotel set in area away from the busy section of the city. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained.Hotel has an excellent salt water pool which is a blessing after temple-touring. So is the opportunity to have a good massage on premises. The restaurant is well priced, and has excellent local food, which is presented with some style. They also know the meaning of a cold beer!
Staff throughout are happy and pleasant, and the reception team are first class. Nothing was a problem to them, and making arrangements for things such as hiring a guide or a car and driver was done without fuss. We enjoyed the expierence, and commend the place as a great alternative to larger properties.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a sitting room outside and are great. Direct access to pool as well.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We all loved this hotel. The staff is amazing, very kind and always here to help you to organize your trip or give good advises to choose your eating places. We spend a three days family holidays there and we stayed at one of their family suite (two connected rooms). Kids were so happy to found a Playstation in their room so they can play during hottest time of the day allowing us to have a nap. We got a tuk tuk included in the room as we booked direct with the hotel. Our driver was so kind. Kids loved him. He always was there for us and nothing was too much for him. He went back one evening to the restaurant we just left to pick up the teddy bear my son forgot.
Breakfast is very good with fresh danish rolls and bread as well as amazing home made jam and a lot of fruits plus so many things.
We had one quick lunch at the restaurant and the meal were very tasty. Kids loved the french fries...
My husband got a massage and he told me it was one of the best he had since a long time.
Rooms is huge, well furnished. Bathroom is good too with good water pressure.
Pool is very relaxing after a day exploring the ruins.
We would certainly come back and stay here again as we live in the region and 3 days was too short to do was we wanted to do.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor does have private terrasse
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikkus j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We made our reservation per email. They replied promptly, it was very efficient and after a couple of exchanges the reservation was done. A week before we went there they remembered to inquire about our flight schedule for the airport pick up. I thought this was recommendable as well.
Like other reviewers I found the location very favorable. Outside Siem Reap and yet easy to reach with the free tuck tuck. For the hotel itself I agree with all the positive reviews from other travelers.
It's true that most of the staff speaks limited, if any, English. The exception is the front desk. Everybody spoke very good English there. Ms. Sona welcomed us. She explained every detail of importance and helped communicated our wishes to our tuck tuck driver. Special thanks to her!
We had a 5PM flight out of Siem Reap and took a trip to Tonle Sap Lake that day. Although we had leave our room in the morning, when we came back they offered us another room to have a shower and change before the flight. Outstanding!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALien89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews