We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #56 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on our trip to Cambodia in March 2013. We were recommended this place by the reservations department of a different hotel which we originally wanted to stay at and it was a good choice. We stayed at the honeymoon suite which is a large room on the top floor with views of the courtyard and the swimming pool from your own little blacony-like space out the front door of the room. The rooms are simple but clean and with everything one needs: a large king-size bed, TV (we never used it anyways), safe, a small fridge for cool drinks, air conditioning, a clean bathroom with toilet, shower and bath tub. The staff is extremely friendly and takes great care of you. Anything you ask for is provided fast and efficiently. Breakfast on the roof top is ok. There is a choice of fruit, two Asian breakfast dishes, different marmelades and jams, a choice of bread and a egg station for freshly prepared egg dishes. The hotel is located on the edge of the town towards the temples of Angkor. Being in Cambodia in general means that the surroundings are more back to the roots, so it is normal that at breakfast some birds pick up some of the leftovers from neighboring tables or some lizard or gecco crosses your path to and from your room. The pool is very nice and clean. Food at the hotel restaurant is good. At the hotel there are two spa rooms for massages and the treatments are quite good in quality. With our room came a free tuktuk service to and from anywhere we wanted to, which was great. The only thing which we didn`t like is the fact that somewhere close to the hotel premises is a location for wedding celebrations which during our stay were every evening (including the music at party volume level). However, only few rooms are to the side of the direction of this location and we might also have been a little unlucky by the fact that it was festivity season. All-in-all we had a great and authentic stay at the hotel. The politeness of the staff is truely memorable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    244
    20
    1
    2
See reviews for
276
443
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Chose this hotel from reviews on TA.
The hotel is a short five minute tuktuk ride out of town. The hotel will provide you with a free drop off anytime day or night. There is a beautiful pool surrounded by palms and lush vegetation. The hotel rooms are built around the pool going up three floors. I stayed on the ground floor in room 102. The room is large and clean with a 32 tv with many English Chanel's including sport business and movies. The bed was acceptable. The Aircon worked perfectly and silently.The bathroom is large with a walk in shower. The rooms are a little sterile with apricot painted walls in a gloss waterproof paint giving the room a slight dormitory feel. I think a softer color and some soft furnishing would improve this. The staff are friendly and always smiling and eager to please.
The included breakfast was basic selection of local fruits and an egg station. A thermoflask of coffee a small selection of jams etc etc.
Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stat there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is spotlessly clean, room spacious and comfortable. The restaurant offers quality food at very reasonable prices. The pool is a bonus and the location is ideal, close enough to the town to get to easily but far enough away not to be disturbed by the party goers. But what really makes this hotel is the staff who are friendly, knowledgeable and attentive, they really went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay . Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulREMcCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Where to start...I was an absolute beautiful experience! The staff welcomed us warmly and got us settled in. They were always so nice and happy to answer my questions about their life and culture , Agkon. ( thank you ). The rooms very clean and spacious , loved the pool especially after a long day touring the temples.The garden is a place to get lost with a good book or just admire all the plants and flowers. (if you have the luxury of having an extra day or afternoon must do )
We ate our meals in the restaurant located on the roof top. All was very yummy! There are a few must try's, Amok fish or chicken , green mango salad, fresh iced tea with palm syrup. For breakfast they have some interesting jams for me always a treat to find something I have never had before.
With our stay we had a tuk tuk with driver to bring us to the temple sights , we all enjoyed the rides . We thought way better experience than with a taxi. Siddharta is one of the places !
I would love to go back...hopefully soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The level of service was excellent, we were treated like royalty at all times. The friendly hotel staff handled literally everything from drivers to restaurants to guided tours. The pool and spa are great for winding down after a long day at the temples. The restaurant in the hotel does an amazing breakfast buffet with a great range; both Cambodian and Western tastes are catered for and this will keep you fuelled until late into the afternoon. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor have their own mini 'terraces' facing the pool with their own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy_lewis_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Me & My lovely husband stayed at the Siddharta Boutique last May before going back to Ko Chang for our beach holiday. We choose this hotel beause it was small in a good location & not too expensive - we choose right !
It was so welcoming, the staff are so friendly . We only stayed for 3 days before moving on and what a wonderful 3 days they where. We had so much fun the hotel is in a brilliant position for the Temples & the bars & restaurants. Food at the hotel is served in the roof top restaurant, it is nice to eat there and then go to the easy chairs relax with your favourite tipple and then its just a stroll to bed - easy.
Breafast is also sereved in the roof top restaurant it is also very good if you want anything that is not there jsut ask they will sort it for you. The Pool is delightful especailly after a full day out at Angkor Wat. We asked the hotel to arrange a taxi and a guide for us this was over 2 days and we had the use of the taxi & driver from 9:00 am until 10:00 pm the guide was brilliant showed us things we would never have seen by ourself and as he was born & bread there he has some storys of the war to tell - sad but true. He new exactly where we should stand for some wonderful photographs while we where in the Temple & grounds.
At night time we went down to the town Bar Street is really good - good bars excellent food down there to many eaterys to chooose from.
I personally would reccommend this small but friendly hotel to any of my family & friends i have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world but nothing can compare to friendlyness & memories of the people who look after you while you stay with them. I have loads & still keep in touch with them. So go on give it a try i dont think you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: I can only speak for ours and it was on the top floor and overlooked the pool. They are by no means...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindy736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here with a friend while traveling through-out South-East Asia. This was by far our favorite hotel during the trip. The customer service was beyond friendly and helpful. First class spa located in the hotel - a 90 massage was only $18 - cant beat that. The pool was gorgeous and relaxing - salt water. Pool side bar & lunch was a hit - quick, cheap & excellent service. The rooms were spacious, free bottled water daily, huge shower, safe. Tuk-tuks were always on hand outside the hotel to take you anywhere. Location was excellent - a 5-10 min tuk-tuk ride to Pub Street, Night Markets, Angkor Wat. If you find yourself in Siem Reap, please do yourself a favor and book your room here - you wont be disappointed.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#58 of 343 in Siem Reap
642 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#59 of 343 in Siem Reap
549 reviews
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#45 of 343 in Siem Reap
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chronicle Residence & Spa
Chronicle Residence & Spa
#37 of 343 in Siem Reap
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing