We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel, an even better spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #55 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great hotel, an even better spa!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We were forgotten at the airport so we had to call. That's okay, we just had another cold beer while waiting. The manager was very apologetic when we arrived and he had placed wine and fruit baskets in our rooms. (not sure if that is normal or a bonus) The staff is so friendly that we had smiles on our faces whenever we saw them! The spa is fantastic! English is a bit of a problem with the spa girls but just sit back and enjoy whatever treatment they think it is that you booked! It is soooo cheap! We tipped as much as the treatment cost! Breakfast is really good also. Our only complaint would be that the pool was too warm to be refreshing. But it was hovering around 40 degrees every day so I'm sure it couldn't be helped unless they dumped ice in it every day! Our bed was probably the softest we found in our 4 week stay in Thailand!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms seemed to get a bit more of a slightly cooling breeze if you sat on your patio ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank espanolosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    244
    20
    1
    2
See reviews for
276
443
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This hotel is just...WOW! The staff is brilliant; polite, helpful and super friendly.
Our room was very spacious with a good firm bed and fluffy pillows. The room had all the normal facilities you expect; safe, hairdryer, toiletries etc. You have your private 'balcony' along the hallway that overlooks the pool.

Now the pool is something else, it is a salt water pool; which means that you don't have that horrible chlorine smell and it is softer on your skin. I think more hotels should have these type of pools, they are just great.

Breakfast is good and their homemade yoghurt and jams are very tasty! Dinner wise they serve a mixture of western and local food, which is excellent and good value.

Downtown Siem Reap is a $2 tuk-tuk journey that takes about 5 minutes. There is normally a tuk-tuk outside the hotel waiting, but if there isn't the staff is happy to get one for you.

Our stay was lovely and I was sad to leave this little gem - hopefully we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talleke81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

From the moment we arrived at the Siddharta Boutique Hotel to the moment we left, we were greeted and served with smiles, nothing was too much trouble and the staff were always willing to please. Our rate included a pick up transfer from the airport to the hotel. The hotel is located a few kilometres out of town, however this was not a problem as our rate also included a dedicated tuk tuk driver for the duration of our stay. Mr Nak was an excellent driver, even picking us up at 5.00am for the sunrise at Angkor Wat. The staff also arranged a car to drive us to Phnom Penh at the end of our stay, at a very reasonable rate. We stayed in a ground floor room, opposite the pool, which was spacious and very clean. We ate lunch at the restaurant one day, and the food was very tasty. All in all, we had an excellent stay at Siddharta and would definitely recommend this boutique hotel to anyone wishing to stay at Siem Reap. Thank you Vutha and team for making our stay in Siem Reap an enjoyable one!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a private balcony close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susie-b74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We booked Siddhartha Boutique Hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. From initial contact by email 6 months ago we have received wonderful service. The Manager Vutha answered our many questions promptly. We were greeted with a cold drink and towel on arrival and personally greeted by Vutha. The staff explained possible itineraries for our stay and provided us with a map.

We stayed in a family suite room (#205) for 5 nights. It was spacious and had everything we needed including a PS2 for the kids which they enjoyed. The disc did not work all the time, but we found a way to get it working by placing the disc with space for it to turn (if you push it hard it does not work well). The salt water pool was small but kids enjoyed it more than the big 5 star hotel pool. Since we booked directly with the hotel, we had a tuk tuk at our disposal from sunrise to 10pm. This is a great help as our driver Chulas took us wherever we wanted to go.

Breakfast was fruits, bread, cake, yogurt, any type of egg made to order, and noodles or rice. We enjoyed the mangoes; they were delicious.

The staff at this hotel are among the best we’ve come across in our travels. The service was exceptional and the staff, kind and helpful. We would like to specially mention Sona and Sokhun, they were fantastic help.

It was a great pleasure to stay in this hotel. We would love to come back. Thank you to Vutha and his team.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Umanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Siddharta boutique hotel when we came to visit the Angkor Wat temples, romantic Zen place, small hotel, good service, good food. Massages were very professional. Great price quality if you look at the other massive big hotels. Highly recommend for those who prefer a small quality boutique hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zwantim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on our trip to Cambodia in March 2013. We were recommended this place by the reservations department of a different hotel which we originally wanted to stay at and it was a good choice. We stayed at the honeymoon suite which is a large room on the top floor with views of the courtyard and the swimming pool from your own little blacony-like space out the front door of the room. The rooms are simple but clean and with everything one needs: a large king-size bed, TV (we never used it anyways), safe, a small fridge for cool drinks, air conditioning, a clean bathroom with toilet, shower and bath tub. The staff is extremely friendly and takes great care of you. Anything you ask for is provided fast and efficiently. Breakfast on the roof top is ok. There is a choice of fruit, two Asian breakfast dishes, different marmelades and jams, a choice of bread and a egg station for freshly prepared egg dishes. The hotel is located on the edge of the town towards the temples of Angkor. Being in Cambodia in general means that the surroundings are more back to the roots, so it is normal that at breakfast some birds pick up some of the leftovers from neighboring tables or some lizard or gecco crosses your path to and from your room. The pool is very nice and clean. Food at the hotel restaurant is good. At the hotel there are two spa rooms for massages and the treatments are quite good in quality. With our room came a free tuktuk service to and from anywhere we wanted to, which was great. The only thing which we didn`t like is the fact that somewhere close to the hotel premises is a location for wedding celebrations which during our stay were every evening (including the music at party volume level). However, only few rooms are to the side of the direction of this location and we might also have been a little unlucky by the fact that it was festivity season. All-in-all we had a great and authentic stay at the hotel. The politeness of the staff is truely memorable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Chose this hotel from reviews on TA.
The hotel is a short five minute tuktuk ride out of town. The hotel will provide you with a free drop off anytime day or night. There is a beautiful pool surrounded by palms and lush vegetation. The hotel rooms are built around the pool going up three floors. I stayed on the ground floor in room 102. The room is large and clean with a 32 tv with many English Chanel's including sport business and movies. The bed was acceptable. The Aircon worked perfectly and silently.The bathroom is large with a walk in shower. The rooms are a little sterile with apricot painted walls in a gloss waterproof paint giving the room a slight dormitory feel. I think a softer color and some soft furnishing would improve this. The staff are friendly and always smiling and eager to please.
The included breakfast was basic selection of local fruits and an egg station. A thermoflask of coffee a small selection of jams etc etc.
Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stat there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#61 of 344 in Siem Reap
642 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#57 of 344 in Siem Reap
549 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#45 of 344 in Siem Reap
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Chronicle Residence & Spa
Chronicle Residence & Spa
#40 of 344 in Siem Reap
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing