We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed for two nights in Siddharta and since the arrival everything was great. A tuk tuk driver called Seth went to pick us at the airport and since then he took us everywhere we wanted during our stay. He was very nice and always with smile on his face.

We had an amazing welcome from the staff at the hotel. The swimming pool is very nice with beautiful plants and trees around it. The rooms are modern, very large and well equipped. The beds are big and comfortable. We had dinner and lunch at the restaurant and we strictly recommend it.

Staying at Siddharta was like living a dream, I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomingoGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a very late review. Stayed March 2013.

PROS:
- Mr. Phan, the tuktuk driver assigned to us, is a pleasant, cheerful and very reliable person. Airport pickup, getting around, and seeing us off - can't ask for more.
- Reception always friendly and helpful. Very efficient as well.
- Restaurant staff very attentive. After a couple times eating there, they remember us and our preferences - our fave table, needing a mozzie coil, our drinks, etc. Terribly sorry but I can't recall their names.
- Spa is inexpensive. Massage quality a bit inconsistent, but once I found my favorite therapist, I just went back to her on an almost nightly basis.
- Pool is always clean. Gardens beautifully maintained.
- Inexpensive car service (Lexus SUV) for the faraway sites, driven around by Mr. Phan.

CONS:
- Furniture on the terrace of the ground floor rooms are very dirty.
- Plenty mozzies, so always need to get some coils burning when hanging out on the terrace.

TIPS FOR SR TOWN:
- Foot massage on the sidewalks for $2 is really great value.
- 2nd floor of the Blue Pumpkin is a nice airconditioned place to wait our the midday heat. They also recognized us after a couple of times coming back. Dunno why they're not ranked better on TA.

We'll likely be back to SR because we have yet to do the inaccessible Preah Vihear. Will definitely stay at Siddhartha again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StokedPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Exceeded all my expectations. Usually i try to stay at big hotel chains but after strong recommendation from a friend, decided to try this out. Hotel is close (in-middle) of citycenter and Angkor Wat. They provide a free tuk-tuk from 5am-10pm which is life saver. Very professional drivers. (Not sure if Tuk Tuk is provided in high season too!)

Rooms are big and clean. Hotel room is fairly cheap (less than $100/nt). Staff is very friendly and will make your trip personalised and memorable. Very helpful and not sale-sy.

Negatives: I would give HouseKeeping only average marks. You have to check fresh towels whether they are properly cleaned or not and amenity replacements was random. Bed was little hard and pillows were very bad (too thick to sleep).

I did not try salty water pool but it looked well. also the top floor library with computer was a good place to relax.

My fav temple was Beng Mealea to enjoy an Indiana Jones experience clambering about the vast ruin.

Room Tip: Massage costs ~$10/hr and is good. Try to get rooms away from the stairs since these tend to be more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonMori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Extreme friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Same for the rooms and the hotel itself. In fact, there is nothing negative to review on this charming hotel.
The room comes with a free personal tuk-tuk driver (the local cab system) to take you everywhere around town and outside! It also comes with free laundry service. If you want to stay in the middle of downtown - that comes with traffic and noise, but very european-like, then choose another.
But if you want to relax away from throngs,in a spiritual place, that's the place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DupontTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here and especially recommend the restaurant; breakfast was great and it has a nice view. Two nights we went out elsewhere and one restaurant was definitely worse and the other better -- but that was from a recommendation from our tuk tuk driver after three days of knowing us. Finding good cambodian food through trip advisor reviews is a bit tough -- most of the top rated seem either 'upscale european' or food just like home! (Hello pasta!). Sigh. The staff were helpful and the tuk tuk driver great: smart and wanting to learn another language other than English from us.
Only 4 stars as the rooms were perfectly fine but not outstanding and the property was relatively small, which given it was between Siem Reap and Angkor you might think land prices were lower. These are obviously no big deals but just enough to move it off 5*. Finally I am not sure if its location is a flaw or a feature: not near to town to walk but also for this reason quieter and closer to Angkor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pasqualinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Everyone here went out of their way to make sure my family and I had whatever we wanted/needed to have a fantastic stay in Siem Reap. The pool is beautiful (and my youngest learned to swim there) and the restaurant is fantastic. The rooms are spacious and they accommodated us with conjoining rooms so that the kids stayed in one room and we in another.

I will say that the hotel is a bit out of old town and a few kilometers from temples, but a tuktuk and driver came with the stay. So it was nice to be a bit removed from all the action.

But the service was fantastic. We have stayed in some of the nicest hotels in the world (not to brag, but to set up this next statement), and I would put the 'concierge' service offered by the staff as in the top ten. They were fantastic from arranging meals to tours to tuktuks to whatever we thought we wanted to do. Sona was especially helpful, but frankly, everyone did everything in their power to make sure we had a wonderful time. Mission accomplished!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on one of the upper floors...you just might be able to see the temples of Angk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukejames52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Siddharta has very large bedrooms with outdoor seating overlooking a nice swimming pool.
Very good breakfast, serves lunch & dinner also. Staff are attentive and responsive to requests.
Nice open air bar area with comfortable relaxed seating areas and ceiling fans.
The cocktails only vaguely resembled what they should taste like, however they were cheap and perfectly enjoyable.
Only "con" is the location - you are quite a distance from town, more than comfortable walking distance in my opinion. This is mitigated by the offer of a free tuk tuk at your service between sunrise and 10pm. we used it extensively during the days spent there, however we found it a little inconvenient if you just wanted to pop into town for something and/or dinner etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.8 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#62 of 376 in Siem Reap
466 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#50 of 376 in Siem Reap
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
The SAMAR Villa & Spa Resort
The SAMAR Villa & Spa Resort
#188 of 376 in Siem Reap
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#77 of 376 in Siem Reap
663 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 376 in Siem Reap
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £44 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing