We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #60 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely small Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this small hotel. We had 3 rooms, 2 rooms on the ground floor, spacious but no view on the swimming pool or on the outside. I would not recommend those 2 rooms (i think those 2 are the only ones without a patio with direct view on the pool) as to get the wifi, you have to be outside the room and you get lots of bugs. The other room we had on the first floor had a nice patio with seats, much nicer. The ones on the ground floor have direct access to the pool.
It is in a nice quiet part of Siem reap, 5 min by tuk tuk to the busy part of Siem Reap.
Nice breakfast, lots of fruits, horrible orange juice, nice setting on the top floor.
We had to take our plane in the evening. so they kept our suitcases for the day and let us use the pool before we left. No indoor shower facilities next to the pool.
Swimming pool is small but warm and peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    247
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
283
445
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nîmes, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We (3 adults) stayed in 2 rooms (no extra bed available) for 3 nights while visiting Angkor Wat and the other temples in the region. We were very pleased, helpful English-speaking staff, large, clean and comfortable rooms, good restaurant on the top floor, good swimming pool with endless supply of clean towels, the hotel arranged transport from and to the airport, and a guide (essential to understand the symbolism) and a "tuk-tuk", the best way to travel in this part of the world. The wide corridors have lots of comfortable chairs and couches if you don't want to stay in your room. Nobody could convincingly explain to me why there are so many expensive Lexus 4x4 vehicles in the town. I counted 16 within 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have less privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just spent 7 nights at this lovely little hotel. It is situated in a quiet spot near the children's hospital in Siem Reap. The distance between the town and the temples is approximately equal which makes it convenient. We travelled as a family of four and shared one room. The hotel itself is well laid out, economical and the staff are fabulous. They have tuk tuk drivers that can be hired for aound 15 dollars a day, this is really good value. As your assigned tuk tuk driver really gets to know you over the course of the stay. Our driver was called Mr Rat and he was wonderful, always on time and helpful, he knew all the temples and took us to the floating village as well.

The pool at this hotel is perfect for a dip at the end of a hot day at the temples. The breakfast is simple and delicious. The evening restaurant food menu is good simple and tasty.

This is an ideal hotel for families. i think the hotels strength is that they are flexible with the bedding/room arrangements- ie allowing a family of four to share a room. It makes very good value for money.

I would definitely return to this hotel. we had originally booked for 3 nights and ended up staying for 7!

Dont miss out on the night market and pub street whilst you stay in Siem Reap - three days isnt enough!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolahodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights here in august 2013 whilst exploring Angkor Temples.

The rooms were clean and spacious and the pool area was nice (although populated by some very excitable kids on days we were there!). The location is a bit between the two stools of temples and siem reap town, however this is completely negated by the tuk tuk that comes with the room.

This is a real bonus feature and takes all the hassle out of finding a driver yourself, not to mention being worth 20-25 dollars a day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanceydavios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
2,821 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 935 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is my second stay and happy to note that nothing has changed. The hotel with its salt water pool in the centre and lovely well maintained garden provides a welcome break after a day of temple hopping. Rooms are big, bright and clean with private sitting outside. The reception is manned by helpful, smiling staff and it was delight to be remembered from my last stay. Breakfast is ample and their home made yogurt is as delicious as ever. Transport is provided by a tuk-tuk driver which is assigned to us. Transport to and from the airport is included. They even packed a breakfast to go when we checked out as our flight was too early for us to have breakfast. Definitely the place to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellielim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family. Very nice place, friendly and accomodating staff. Big rooms. Simple breakfast, but filling. Enjoyed our tour with our tour guide Mr. Chour San.Would definitely recommend this and go back to this boutique hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natins-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed for two nights in Siddharta and since the arrival everything was great. A tuk tuk driver called Seth went to pick us at the airport and since then he took us everywhere we wanted during our stay. He was very nice and always with smile on his face.

We had an amazing welcome from the staff at the hotel. The swimming pool is very nice with beautiful plants and trees around it. The rooms are modern, very large and well equipped. The beds are big and comfortable. We had dinner and lunch at the restaurant and we strictly recommend it.

Staying at Siddharta was like living a dream, I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DomingoGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#63 of 356 in Siem Reap
649 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#48 of 356 in Siem Reap
567 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 356 in Siem Reap
565 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
867 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#49 of 356 in Siem Reap
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing