We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, clean, outstanding customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #54 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, clean, outstanding customer service”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel more highly for singles/couples/families looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Siem Reap. Rooms were large and clean. Breakfast in the morning was great. A tuk-tuk driver is provided, and can be upgraded to a car for a nominal fee. Front desk extremely helpful and friendly. You cannot really walk into town from here, but you have a tuk-tuk driver assigned to you, so you do not need to! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Little_Camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    243
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
274
442
68
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We went as a group of 2 families for 3 nights in July. We all enjoyed it. The rooms were clean, the staff were helpful, the pool was loads of fun for the children. Everyone enjoyed the buffet breakfast, and the range of meals when we ate dinner in. It was in a quiet location. We made lots of use of the free tuk tuks, which helped make the whole stay very good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Level Contributor
201 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I have always looking for understanding ancient cultures because I am convinced that they have defined our current living. I traveled to Southeast Asia ten years ago with two of my adventurous children stopping in a not very well known place called Siem Reap in Cambodia. With Internet in diapers I was able to contact a then only a simply guide that now has gain her site in history because her foundation is devoted to educating children living mainly in Siem Reap area. At that time there were only two “international standard” hotels offering extremely expensive accommodation. In fact we stayed at Villa Marina (PonHeary’s guesthouse built after an incredible sacrifice). Anyway, if you get into the internet today you will find more than 200 hotels and 230 guesthouses available. So competition should be fierce. However, we are convinced that the Siddartha hotel has everything to be a winner in this war. If a small place (in fact a boutique hotel), convenient location, tuk-tuk at your needs, more than good breakfast and guides as well as any other service you may need provided ina a personal way with a smile. In fact, due a misunderstanding, we asked for something that caused a potential logistic problem but they were totally willing to recognize it as their cost that finally we did not accept. In short, Siddartha is now one of three different hotel alternatives offering differential accommodations in Siem Reap. I have been fortunate enough to have been into Siem Reap twice. If a have the opportunity to go again to what I consider one of the most marvelous, incredible and for sure what I think a unique places in the world, I will have a very hard time to decide if I book this place, other sister accommodation or a thin maybe,a new place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlgtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this small hotel. We had 3 rooms, 2 rooms on the ground floor, spacious but no view on the swimming pool or on the outside. I would not recommend those 2 rooms (i think those 2 are the only ones without a patio with direct view on the pool) as to get the wifi, you have to be outside the room and you get lots of bugs. The other room we had on the first floor had a nice patio with seats, much nicer. The ones on the ground floor have direct access to the pool.
It is in a nice quiet part of Siem reap, 5 min by tuk tuk to the busy part of Siem Reap.
Nice breakfast, lots of fruits, horrible orange juice, nice setting on the top floor.
We had to take our plane in the evening. so they kept our suitcases for the day and let us use the pool before we left. No indoor shower facilities next to the pool.
Swimming pool is small but warm and peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nîmes, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We (3 adults) stayed in 2 rooms (no extra bed available) for 3 nights while visiting Angkor Wat and the other temples in the region. We were very pleased, helpful English-speaking staff, large, clean and comfortable rooms, good restaurant on the top floor, good swimming pool with endless supply of clean towels, the hotel arranged transport from and to the airport, and a guide (essential to understand the symbolism) and a "tuk-tuk", the best way to travel in this part of the world. The wide corridors have lots of comfortable chairs and couches if you don't want to stay in your room. Nobody could convincingly explain to me why there are so many expensive Lexus 4x4 vehicles in the town. I counted 16 within 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have less privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just spent 7 nights at this lovely little hotel. It is situated in a quiet spot near the children's hospital in Siem Reap. The distance between the town and the temples is approximately equal which makes it convenient. We travelled as a family of four and shared one room. The hotel itself is well laid out, economical and the staff are fabulous. They have tuk tuk drivers that can be hired for aound 15 dollars a day, this is really good value. As your assigned tuk tuk driver really gets to know you over the course of the stay. Our driver was called Mr Rat and he was wonderful, always on time and helpful, he knew all the temples and took us to the floating village as well.

The pool at this hotel is perfect for a dip at the end of a hot day at the temples. The breakfast is simple and delicious. The evening restaurant food menu is good simple and tasty.

This is an ideal hotel for families. i think the hotels strength is that they are flexible with the bedding/room arrangements- ie allowing a family of four to share a room. It makes very good value for money.

I would definitely return to this hotel. we had originally booked for 3 nights and ended up staying for 7!

Dont miss out on the night market and pub street whilst you stay in Siem Reap - three days isnt enough!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolahodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights here in august 2013 whilst exploring Angkor Temples.

The rooms were clean and spacious and the pool area was nice (although populated by some very excitable kids on days we were there!). The location is a bit between the two stools of temples and siem reap town, however this is completely negated by the tuk tuk that comes with the room.

This is a real bonus feature and takes all the hassle out of finding a driver yourself, not to mention being worth 20-25 dollars a day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanceydavios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#43 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#53 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#56 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique HOtel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing