We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really fabulous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #62 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent three nights at the hotel.

The rooms are spacious; good furnishings, a great bathroom, TV with cable, a small fridge, tea and coffee making facilities. There is a private balcony area outside of every room which overlooks the pool area.

The pool is offers a welcome cooldown after visiting the local sites. The pool area is surrounded by trees and is really pretty and relaxing.

There is a spa area where you can get a massage.

Room service is excellent, with an extensive menu. Food is tasty and fresh and not at all expensive.

The drinks menu is also extensive, with local beers, top grade spirits, wine, and many cocktails.

The breakfast buffet has lots and lots of fresh fruit, a station where you can order eggs of any description, lovely french pastries, delicious bread, juice and tea and coffee.

The staff are very polite and happy to help with anything, from which sites to visit and in which order, to room service, where to shop etc. They were wonderful.

The room rate includes pick up from the airport by tuk tuk. You also have free access to that tuk tuk and driver for the full time that you are a guest at the hotel. The tuk tuk will take you to sites, wait while you be a tourist and then take you to the next site or back to the hotel. They are also available to take you shopping and also out to restaurants. It is a really fabulous idea and we appreciated the use of the driver.

There are other hotels in Siem Reap, many of them near the city centre. The Siddharta is a little outside of the centre area and so is quiet. There are no huge tour groups that stay at the hotel. The use of the tuk tuk allows quick and reliable travel into the city centre and back.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap, it is fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We are in the middle of a one week stay and would not want to be anywhere else. its the smiling staff, sensational saltwater pool and great location (close to Angkor etc and $2 anytime in to town) that wins us over. not too busy or noisy, especially for SE Asia and no large tour groups coming through. the omelets at breakfast are the best yet and all meals are comparatively cheap for a hotel - not much more than in town. steamed fish (6.50) was mouthwatering but many cheaper alternatives are available right through til 10pm. very homely, comfortable and safe. my wife is veto and they have no problems adjusting meals to suit. we will return...if we ever leave!

Room Tip: ground floor room close to pool suited us fine. a/c is A1, shower gives a good soak (compared to Oz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leppo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My family of five stayed in connecting rooms in this lovely boutique resort. Our rooms were spacious and tucked away in a ground floor corner, giving us a sense of seclusion but with easy access to the swimming pool and other facilities. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and Seth (our tuk-tuk driver) was always waiting for us with a smile and a willingness to take us wherever we wanted. The staff in the hotel restaurant were very charming and there was an excellent range of dishes on the menu; those we tried were excellent and very good value. The hotel itself was clean but there were some slight blemishes here and there in the paint and render work. I would certainly recommend the Siddharta for a family stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this lovely, small and peaceful hotel for 5 nights. Smiling faces greet you everytime. The staff provided welcome drinks and kindly explained the policies and facilities. The elevator was very small and smelly but you only use it for carrying your suitcases and otherwise use the stairs more often.

Our delux room was large and clean. Some maintenance was needed-the kettle didn't work, there were some small tears on the bed sheet and some stains on the blanket cover. But they replaced them all once I reported this through the form they provided in the room. At nights you could sometimes hear loud noise which I suspected could be the mini refrigerator. One night we heard a very freaky scream of a woman from outside probably from the street which was loud enough to wake us up but not sure who and why... The cleaner did an excellent job each day tidying our mess and kindly hung our laundry nicely. We had so many clothes to wash everyday so only used the laundry service once. Otherwise it would have been very expensive as they charge per piece of clothing.

The breakfast had a wide range of food and we loved their fresh fruits, homemade yogurt and jams. We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere of the terraced restaurant where we could feel the cool morning breeze with a view of lots of trees. We dined at the restaurant for lunch and dinner once each. Reasonably priced, good taste but would have been nice if they had more options for dinner, their menu for lunch and dinner were the same.

Our tuktuk driver Sommreth was so kind and punctual. Whenever we were waiting in the middle of town or at the temple gates he found us, waving with a smile to pick us up.

We loved the salt water pool which was refreshing after visiting the temples. The aromatherapy massage I tried was nice although there wasn't much 'aroma'. My hubby tried Khmer massge and he enjoyed it.

Overall, despite some areas for improvement I'd give 5 stars to Siddharta for their hardworking staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Na-Hyun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Siddharta is a lovely hotel and a great option if you are looking for accommodation with local character, charm, excellent service and at a great price. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable with great Air Conditioning which was very welcome after a day exploring the amazing temples - the humidity in Siem Reap is extreme! Our tuk-tuk driver, Von, was fantastic - always there to meet us after exploring the temples with bottles of cold water and happy to wait for us whilst we had dinner or shopping in town. The hotel also has a lovely pool and beautiful gardens. The hotel food was great - in fact, our Amok Chicken was far better in the hotel than the one we had at one of the restaurants recommended in all the Guide Books! And with fresh juices costing US$1.50 and a glass of wine only US$2.00 you can't go wrong. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Make sure you book directly with the Hotel in order to take advantage of their offer of a free Tuk-T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My friend and I stayed at Siddharta for 5 nights on a recent visit to Angkor Wat, such a great little hotel, quiet, relaxing, friendly staff, breakfast was great expecially the eggs! A real oasis away from the town and clean and comfortable, would recommend it for sure!

Room Tip: If you want a private verandah choose the ground floor otherwise the other floors are just as lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel's location is quite and calm.It is at the comfortable distance from the airport,the main market and the angkor wat. The staff is pleasant and helpful always there with a warm smile.The hotel is well kept.It has a small swimming pool and a roof top restaurant that works from 6:30am-10:00pm. The service is prompt.The hotel provides an airport pickup and drop service by tuk-tuk which i found is the best means of transport to explore siem reap.The tuk tuk drivers are also very helpful and patient.The hotel also arranges for guides.
Rooms are well kept with a mini bar,a TV,hair dryer,also small speakers that u can attach with mobiles or ipods and have some music in ur room..:-).Bathrooms are basic but clean.
Breakfast is continental.We didn't have a chance to explore more of their kitchen and had lunch only once but found it to be really good in taste.
Each room on the top floor has a small pvt balcony with a view of swimming pool,while the rooms on the ground floors have bamboo swing to laze around.
The hotel also hae a spa which i found was decent and not extraordinary.
Overall we had a good experience at the hotel with the staff,our tuk tuk driver and the guide.Worth to give a try.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top floor are more quite and have small pvt balconies in the gallery area outside rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadhaSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#78 of 373 in Siem Reap
655 reviews
2.8 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#59 of 373 in Siem Reap
463 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#55 of 373 in Siem Reap
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#60 of 373 in Siem Reap
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 373 in Siem Reap
612 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#43 of 373 in Siem Reap
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £38 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing