We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarai Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
US$153
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveller rating
854
269
23
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
269
23
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk drivertop floorrooftop restaurantangkor wathoneymoon suitehomemade yogurtthe salt water poolthird flooregg stationsitting arealovely hoteladjoining roomslovely poolsmall hotelroom rateafter a long daypub street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is situated a little bit outside of Siem Reap town centre near the Angkor temples. It is the perfect place to discover the temples and afterwards relax in the very cosy setting of the hotel (pool, lounge area on the top floor, balcony).

Pros:
- very friendly staff!
- welcome drink and information about the temples (incl. tour suggestion)
- saltwater pool with many flowers and plants around
- huge rooms with big shower and own balcony in front of the entrance door (view on pool)
- free tuk-tuk (many thanks to Vida!)
- restaurant on top floor with view over Siem Reap
- many spa offerings

Cons:
- It's located outside and there is nothing in walking distance, but that's why they offer a free tuk-tuk service

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gubipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just finished our stay here and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our room was kept tidy and the housekeeping staff would even nicely arrange my mess. I've never had that done before. Breakfast is included and offers a wide selection of fresh fruits and hot dishes. I usually don't eat eggs, but I ordered an omelette and it was wonderful. If you make your reservation from their website it includes the services of a tuk tuk and driver which is very convenient. Its like having your own chaffeur. Lastly, we would like to thank Sona who works at the front desk. She handled all of our requests with kindness and professionalism. I hope she is stil there when we return.

Room Tip: Reserve at the hotel's website and it includes the tuk tuk, a $15 value. Its a small place so all the rooms seemed fine.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gospeedracer888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here with my family in around May 2013. A tuk tuk driver was included in the hotel rate, which was awesome. It was a great way to see Siem Reap. He took us (four adults) to the attractions and to town for dinner. Well worth it. The hotel staff were very friendly. The rooms are very clean and tidy - as well as the hotel grounds. We also booked massage appointments at the spa. I thought the massage was too hard - as in too much pressure - but some ppl like that. Overall, totally recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiChickNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel, the service was very friendly and efficient, the hotel was clean and tidy and everything was as it should be.
The restaurant was good and the standard of food and service was always very good, breakfast in the open air roof restaurant was particularly enjoyable.
After a long day walking around temples it was very refreshing to come back to the hotel, sit in the pool and drink a cold beer or two.
The tuk tuk rides into town were great fun, and the drivers were extremely helpful and reliable.
All in all we had a great stay, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others, or indeed returning myself.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and booked through Expedia.

It's about half way between Siem Reap and the Angkor temples and the hotel offers a free tuk tuk service into the city. (Note: if you book through Expedia, you only get a free service into Siem Reap but not return; although you also get a free airport pick up).

The rooms are clean, large and spacious and easily accommodated the 4 of us (2 adults and 2 children).

The pool area and grounds are well tended and planted. Buffet breakfast is good too with lots of fresh fruit.

Massage services at the spa were also very reasonable.

Room Tip: If you have young children, ask for a room on the ground floor (they are right next to the pool).
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews