We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #56 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“November Stay”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at Siddharta hotel for a week's stay, the entire length of our Sieam Reap trip. Travelling with our two daughters aged 6 and 10 we are always concerned about room choice, that we have enough space, but there is something of a separation between our sleeping areas. The family suites are a great choice, equally generous rooms, with their own bathrooms and tv's, allowing as much together or apart time as you wish.

We were made to feel so welcome from the moment we arrived and Sona greeted us at reception. Sona was welcoming and throughout our stay supportive of our enquiries and always forthcoming with very good advice.

Our booking included a tuk tuk driver assigned to us pretty much from sun up to sun down for the whole trip and this was an incredible part of the booking. Not only was it wonderful to have the support of knowing someone was always looking out for us, waiting for us, we were lucky enough to be assigned Mr Sey (pronounced "Sigh") for the whole of our trip. He was so gracious and kind with us and our children, so patient waiting for us, just a thoroughly lovely man. I couldn't recommend his services highly enough and really hope you're lucky enough to have him looking after you and your family. There wasn't a restaurant, shop or location that we sought that he didn't know.

The staff throughout the hotel were all gorgeous. The restaurant staff very helpful when one of our children wasn't very well, heating some "back up" food we'd brought with us and generally just being so thoughtful in their gestures. Our children enjoyed the breakfasts, lots of fresh fruits and juices to choose from, lovely pastries, plenty of baked goods and spreads. Asian breakfast selections, homemade yoghurt and preserves and eggs cooked to order. We ate lunch and dinner at the hotel a number of times and everything was delicious - particularly recommend waiting the 20 mins necessary for the whole steamed fish in tamarind sauce!

My daughters and I used the spa, having a leg massage and manicure/pedicure. The massage was amazing, we all three fell asleep. The nail work was fine, but if you're expecting western style it's different, no getting rid of dead skin in the pedicure and also suggest you bring your own varnish as their started coming off after only one day.

The price is amazing - such excellent value. We couldn't recommend the hotel warmly enough. We loved everything about it. The girls were in the pool (saltwater) for hours each day and it was a lovely way to end an afternoon after hours tramping around the temples.

Thank you Siddharta, we hope to stay with you again.

Room Tip: If travelling with a family of more than one child, the family suites are a perfect choice. We stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    244
    20
    1
    2
See reviews for
276
443
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had a very friendly welcome when we arrived somewhat weary after our travels from Malaysia. Siddharta is a lovely, quiet, relaxing hotel with a beautiful infinity pool surrounded by lush tropical plants. The airy restaurant is a very pleasant place in which to dine and the service was excellent. Food was very good. Our tuk tuk driver was wonderful and the hotel convenient for all the sights. We thought this hotel was great and exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

If you like small, tasteful places rather than large resort type hotels this is great. Very leafy and cool with a lovely swimming pool. Its near the children's hospital, down a quiet side road. Large bedrooms, every room having a balcony and a rail for drying clothes though only a dollar an item if you can't be bothered. Even proper hair dryers not the usual attached bathroom ones that don't dry hair - at least never mine.

Breakfasts were very good with lots of fresh fruit, Asian and Western hot alternatives set in the top of the building which is airy and spacious with nice leafy views. Our previous hotel though delightful skimped somewhat on the breakfasts.

There prices were very reasonable and the hotel tuk tuks amazingly cheap. The staff were extremely knowledgable and helpful and quickly sorted any information we wanted. Definitely recommend all aspects.

Room Tip: All huge and cool - balconies on all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ifzitzigc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This is a really lovely relaxing place as a base for exploring the Angkor temples. The location is nicely out of town, towards the main temple sites and a tuk-tuk driver is allocated to you personally for your stay to transport you to and from town and to and between all the main temples.
Rooms are huge! Lovely and open with a great shower and AC. Lovely salt-water pool. The restaurant is also pretty good for dinner if you can't be bothered to travel into town and breakfast was good as well. Our tuk-tuk driver was fabulous - really friendly and helpful; he gave us loads of advise on how best to structure our visit and had water, umbrellas and chilled face cloths on hand whenever needed!
Highly recommended! :)

Hint: book direct through the hotel website - we found they offered near enough the best rate and this ensures the tuk-tuk is included.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
521 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and can't praise this hotel highly enough for what it offers. Our room was large, very clean and well serviced. All the staff were very helpful and smiling, a lot spoke good English and enjoyed talking about what we had done each day. There was free wifi which we could access in our room and the front desk were happy to print our boarding cards following e check in. The bar is on the top floor adjacent to the restaurant and was a lovely place to have a final nightcap, service was again excellent and the prices were reasonable. It is little out of town but this is also a benefit, we walked in but there are always tuk tuks available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Beautiful hotel, its small and quaint, French Colonial style with lots of tropincal flowers and landscaping around the courtyar with the pool being a feature. We had tow rooms for our party, one on the ground floor by the pool which was so private with its little terrace and just steps to the pool to cool of after a hard and hot day wlaking round the tmeples. Our other room was th honeymoon suite which was on the third floor again with a private little balcony so sweet. Thestaff are superb they go out of their way to make you feel special. Some of the guests are a bit snooty and treat the staff poorly which is a tad annoying. Its also a fantastic location a little out of town so its nice an quiet but there are always tuk tuks to get into town. I would stay here again and again and again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forresters Beach,NSW
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at Siddharta Hotel for 4 nights.After arriving by bus from Bangkok in the evening, at short notice the hotel arranged our wonderful tuk-tuk driver Mr Dorn to pick us up.Dinner and breakfast at the hotel was excellent.The staff both in the restaurant and the reception were always friendly, helpful and made us feel very welcome.The hotel is located just out of the main area which we enjoyed and on the road to the temples. The hotel was incredible good value for the accommodation,breakfast and personal tuk-tuk driver for the entire stay. We plan to go back to Siem Reap again in 2015 to see more of the amazing temples, and will stay at Siddharta and request Mr Dorn as our tuk-tuk driver.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor wing under the restaurant and did not have any problems with wi-fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#58 of 343 in Siem Reap
642 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#59 of 343 in Siem Reap
549 reviews
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#43 of 343 in Siem Reap
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chronicle Residence & Spa
Chronicle Residence & Spa
#39 of 343 in Siem Reap
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing