We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Angkor(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sokkhak Boutique Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
855
269
23
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
269
23
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk drivertop floorrooftop restaurantangkor wathoneymoon suitehomemade yogurtthe salt water poolthird flooregg stationsitting arealovely hoteladjoining roomslovely poolsmall hotelroom rateafter a long daypub street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Lovely place! Make sure to book with the hotel directly to take advantage of the TukTuk and personal driver, included in your room rate for the entire stay, inestimable advantage to make the best of your stay in Siem Reap. Room of very good size, clean ,quiet and bright.The hotel staff throughout seems to anticipate your needs. I even learnt how to unfold lotus flower leaves! All the staff is very polite, however, Ms. Sona from reception and Mr Ly Heang from service were particularly remarkable through their unobtrusive professionalism and sincere kindness. Highlight of the day, the breakfast on the roof terrace, very well presented, delicious, in a serene and pleasant atmosphere.
I also enjoyed the quiet moments and view from my veranda on the top floor over the pool and garden. Take your time for Siem Reap, well worth a weeks stay, in my opinion. Looking forward to come back, thanks again to all the staff who made my stay a remarkable one! Merci
Found by chance an excellent professional masseur 5 min. from the hotel in a school for the blind, Krousar Thmey. Feel free to contact me for details.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paris12man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We have visited SR many times although our first visit to Siddharta. First impressions can be deceiving. Yes, the hotel is a little out of town but this has a number of advantages. It is quiet, close to the temples and really only a 5 minute tuk tuk ride into town.
Rooms are quite large, well appointed and have a pleasant sitting area outside overlooking a lovely pool.
Breakfasts are excellent - as good as the 5 star we usually stay in SR. For value, this is a great alternative to more central hotels with the added bonus of a driver and tuk tuk thrown in for good measure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel is in the outskirt of the town proper- old market and pub street which make it a nice quiet place to relax. No worries though, because if you booked direct to the hotel's website you will get a free service tuktuk with your own assigned driver for the entire stay that will bring you to the temples and around the town proper till 10:00pm. We had a triple deluxe room located in the ground floor near the pool area with a private veranda. The room is large with hot and cold shower (but no bath tub), comfy bed and free wifi. Breakfast is decent with fresh fruits, and freshly cooked eggs to your liking. After a tiring trekked to the temples you can relax and enjoy a nice swim in their salt water pool. The staff are friendly and always smiling. Truly wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ace2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel has a family run feel,it's a small boutique hotel with friendly staff. The tuk tuk driver included with out booking enabled us to visit the temples without having to join a large and expensive tour. The hotel appeared to be in the middle of nowhere but this didn't matter when you had your own driver. He was extremely friendly and was always waiting with ice cold water when we returned to the tuk tuk.

We stayed in the honeymoon room which was huge and housekeeping ensured that the room was clean and that our things were tidied away. My only criticism was that it was difficult to have a shower as the shower was not connected to the wall and the bath itself was pretty small.

I would encourage anyone visiting Siem Reap to stay at this hotel. You'll love it!

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amazingmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this lovely, small hotel with our 2 children aged 10 and 14. We stayed in the family room which was perfect for us. Two adjoining rooms, 2 TVs (ours off, kids on), 2 bathrooms, very spacious, clean and lovely decor. It was quiet and very relaxing. The front of house staff are helpful and always welcoming. All other staff were charming, friendly and polite. The pool set in lovely gardens was a great way to cool off midday. The breakfasts are amazing and unlimited. Plenty of choice (too much if you want to fit into your swimsuit!) and of such high quality. The homemade yoghurt and jams (dragonfruit and pineapple) were delicious. We had a wonderful tuk-tuk driver (Van) assigned to us. We worked him very hard but nothing was too much trouble for him. We even left our kids with him to wait in the tuk-tuk at one temple where they were tired and came back to find them laughing and chatting. He drove us to Angkor Wat on our last afternoon in teeming rain but kept smiling throughout. The location whilst a little out of town was an escape from the busy streets and we enjoyed our ride in for dinner each afternoon.
My only minor complaint (which I didn't mention at the time) was that the pillows are very high and we mostly slept without them. This may suit others but for us a few lower ones would be great. Also beware of the pedicure as the girls are keen on clipping and nipped our toes a few times in their enthusiasm. Minor issues. We would most definitely recommend this hotel and stay in it again ourselves. Thanks to the Siddharta team our trip to Siem Reap was everything we'd hoped for and more. This hotel actually exceeded our expectations and is still good value for money for the budget traveller or family.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a couple or can get away with just one room as a family, ask for the rooms around the pool. They looked lovely with their hanging chairs and easy pool access.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weatherlakefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews