We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #53 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent boutique hotel”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I booked to stay two nights based on the recommendations I had read on Trip Advisor and I was not disappointed! The hotel answered every email inquiry promptly and to my satisfaction. Collection at the airport with English speaking driver made an excellent start to our stay. Arrival at the Siddharta hotel was more than welcoming and the staff were excellent throughout the entire stay. The hotel is lovely, well maintained, rooms excellent with private balcony, wonderful comfortable beds with crisp linen.....and the swimming pool is a wonderful relaxing place after sight seeing............what not to like!
The staff were extremely helpful in planning trips to the various sites and arranged an excellent guide and personal tuk tuk driver which made getting around very easy and stress free.
I am more than happy to have a return visit to this great little hotel and I recommend it to all travellers to Siam Reap

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    243
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
274
441
68
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We've just spent 7 days at the Siddharta, and can confirm the general opinion. It's a great place to stay, well situated in a quiet neighbourhood between the town centre and the temples, extremely well run and comfortable, with an attention to small details. We appreciated it more each day, it's the perfect place to come back to, after a long hot day tramping around the temple sites.There's the pool to cool down in, and the rooftop restaurant serves excellent meals, and above all, the staff are absolutely fantastic- thank you to all of them! A home from home, to be highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manuf0rti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights in June upon the recommendation of friends. It is a very quiet hotel down a side road with little traffic. All the rooms surround a lovely pool. Our room was spacious and very nice. I think the best thing about this hotel was the food in the upstairs restaurant, which was delicious and good value. Breakfast was fine.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 606Mao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We had 3 nights in the Siddharta as part of our Far East tour. The hotel is away from the main town but only 10 minutes on a tuk tuk and close enough to be at Ankor Wat in 15 minutes. The rooms were well decorated and large and the staff were brilliant (as we find most have been in this region). There's a lovely relaxing pool area and I also had a Khmer massage which was superb.
The roof terrace is a relaxing place for an evening drink to watch the sun go down. The hotel also arranged our tuk tuk driver for 3 days who was most helpful & obliging. We would definitely recommend this hotel, thank you Siddharta!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stranger14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We found this hotel to be a great location to explore Angkor Wat from, yet it was not far into Siem Reap. The pool area was very nice and the lunches we had there were tasty. The staff was friendly and made exploring the Angkor Wat/Angkor Thom complexes very easy with lots of good information and access to drivers and guides. We also appreciate the fact that they allowed us a late check out. I would also recommend the spa as the massage I got was one of the best (and I had a lot while in Thailand and Cambodia).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnB62014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

After walking Angkor Watt for three days what better place to stay than here. Out of the rush, tourists and noise of Siem Ream but close enough to get into town. Even better the tuk-tuk with Mr.Theux (Tour) our driver was such fun, he looked after us taking us to restaurants and the best spots to explore and be picked up saving our weary legs many times, a very caring and thoughtful man. Friendly staff, organised, very comfortable rooms, with a wonderful breakfast/dining open area full of character. Restaurant served good tasty food in such a relaxed atmosphere. Very friendly staff always smiling.

Room Tip: Stayed in deluxe, top first floor overlooking pool, all rooms have small outside terrace areas, tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We Spent a week at this hotel and were very impressed by all the staff and cleanliness of the hotel, The room we were allocated was large and had both a king size bed and spare bed.

The hotel is a couple of kilometres from the pub street night area but provided you book direct there are free tuk tuks available to transport you to the various evening activities of Siem Reap. The attractions can be booked on your behalf by the helpful front desk and they were very efficient in everything we wanted to do and co0ordinating with the tuk tuk driver.

We walked from the hotel to some of the shops and attractions and felt very safe in this location

My wife and I made use of the massage facilities which was very good and the only issue we felt was that in the afternoon when guest are "templed out" the swimming pool area with 17 loungers is not big enough for a hotel with approx. 60 guests.

The hotel provides free transport pick up and drop off to the airport which was very efficient

However the overall experience was very good and we would return to the hotel again

Room Tip: the restaurant and lounge areas on the top 4th floor the rooms are set out over 3 floors beneath thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveandjenUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#42 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#52 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#56 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique HOtel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing