We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Oasis!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, Ct
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Oasis!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a beautiful and charming hotel! Minutes away from the hubbub of the town, this gem of a hotel is a paradise. The decor is elegant, calming and the staff...well, not enough good things can be said about their attention to detail...lovely, wonderful staff. There was a fabulous breakfast buffet included in the room price. An abundance of breads, tropical fruits, and hot dishes (both Western and Local choices) were beautifully laid out on the top level of the hotel, overlooking the pool and forest. The spa attendants were great, and the treatments ridiculously reasonable. We had a massage nearly every day. Also included in the room rate is unlimited tuk-tuk rides into town. The staff arranged for us to have a personal guide (at an extra fee of course) who had perfect English and a first rate knowledge of the history of the Angkor Wat region. I believe his name was "Sarrang".
This hotel was so great that we extended our stay. Book this hotel!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the place...all are private, quiet and each has it's own outside a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legof65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    243
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
275
442
68
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kampot, Cambodia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location, close to the temple complex and a short ride to the heart of the city.
The hotel provide tuk tuk service, so no worries if you want to head into the FCC for dinner.

Setting - peacefull, but consideration to what you might want. Rooftop full service restaurant and bar, full service spa, lovely pool - all nicely done.

Service - Knowledgable, attentive and genuinely friendly. It's clear that they enjoy working at this property.
Will stay there again next year!

Room Tip: There is a small elevator on the property - so someone can take your bags to higher levels. If stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoMuchToSee144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a great small hotel. I spent 5 days/4nights here to do the usual temple visits and see some of the Siem Reap area.

The staff are delightful and very helpful - I asked to change rooms (no problem), have a late check-out (no problem), book and then cancel and excursion (no problem).

The pool area is a haven of greenery and peace, a lovely place to chill after a hot and exhausting walk around the temples. The rooms are spacious and facilities all good.

The complimentary tuktuk service I had as part of the booking was a fantastic extra - travelling alone, I never had to consider finding transport at night in town or at the temples.

The only slight issue I had with the hotel was the colour scheme - orange and brown mainly. But that is a minor quibble to what was a fabulous few days.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor have there own private terraces around the pool, but the foliage makes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StillLoveTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here in February and what a find! Having our own Tuk Tuk driver was a real bonus. Do some research yourselves before you come and then you can advise where you want to go. He is not a guide but you can hire one to go with you if you wish. We set off early to beat the crowds and the heat and then came back to the hotel at lunchtime. We found that this worked well for us and we then lazed around the lovely pool for a few hours. We did go back to the temples one night and into Siem Reap one night, the tuk tuk driver will pick you up and then collect you whatever time you wish. The staff were brilliant and the room very clean and well appointed. There is a small shop just a few minutes walk from the hotel where you can buy soft drinks, wine, beer, water and some essentials at very reasonable prices, turn left at end of hotel road and walk about 100 yards. The food in the hotel particularly the breakfasts was excellent, you do not need to venture out if you are tired from sight seeing. A lovely, quiet hotel and we asked for a top floor room on the corner and this was brilliant as our terrace sitting area was private. We didn't use the spa or fitness centres so I cannot comment on them.

Room Tip: High floors have a terrace opposite the room, try to get a corner one as these have more privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bucketlist60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this small boutique hotel.
All the rooms are situated around a lovely pool - wonderful to cool off and relax in during the middle of the day between touring the Temples of Angkor in the morning and late afternoon.
The room rate included our own personal tuk-tuk and driver for two days and this was a wonderful asset, allowing unrestricted travel to and from temples, shopping and restaurants.
We enjoyed lunches and breakfasts in the rooftop, open air hotel restaurant.
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, booking restaurants and making recommendations.
If you want a hotel with character, a local flavour and service, rather than 5 star opulence, Siddharta is hard to beat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthhodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed with family incl 2 young children in the 'family room', which is really just two adjoining rooms. The property was very good value, and the accomodation was basic but comfortable. The staff were delightful, couldn't have been more accomodating. The only thing to note is that the restaurant and bar area, while having a covered roof, is not enclosed, and so with the humidity gets quite stifling. Also the location is not great - there is no where close by to walk to by way of restaurants, bars, seven eleven etc. If we went again I would pay more to be closer to the centre of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Encounterbay122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My friends and me stayed at this hotel three weeks ago and very enjoyable stay .The staff are efficient and attentive whilst the rooms, although deluxe, are very comfortable .The price included buffet breakfast perfectly ,This is a gem in Siemreap !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#42 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#53 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#56 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#16 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique HOtel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing