We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the hotel and the staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #47 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the hotel and the staff!”
Reviewed 18 January 2011

I stayed at this relatively new hotel in early January 2010. It is an oasis in the middle of a bustling town. It's a little out of the center, but the hotel provides a complimentary tuktuk driver and transport is never an issue. My driver was Phall and he was excellent. The hotel also arranged a guide for me (ask for Vanny) and a tour to Ma Chery floating village. The staff was truly warm, attentive and excellent. Also, breakfast and wifi are included. The restaurant serves good food, if you want to stay close. Finally, the pool and spa are lovely. A masseuse can be available at almost a moment's notice until 10pm! If you like small, elegant and quiet places - stay here!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    240
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
271
433
67
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Siddharta was easily the highpoint of our multiple hotel experiences in 3 weeks of constant travel in Thailand and Cambodia. Excellent staff, large, comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms, delicious food/drink, nice attention to small details in rooms (multi-plugs for electronics, in-room Wi-Fi, powered speakers available to connect to our walkman, safe, good lighting, etc). Cozy verandas and a great pool which the kids (and parents) loved. The hotel arranged our tuk-tuk driver who was a thoughtful, sincere (and safe) gem of a fellow. After 3 weeks of uninspiring breakfasts - the Siddharta's French breakfast fare was simply outstanding.... and on top of that the stunning beauty of Angkor Wat only minutes away. No regrets.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CSinKTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Stayed here for two nights on a package that included a driver with a car that the hotel organised for us. Everything was great from the Airport pick-up, welcome, room, and organising massage and trips. We had come from a very expensive 5 star property in Penang and were scared that this would be a big come-down, but how wrong we were! Nothing was to much trouble, room was very nice and comfortable, pool and garden loverly. A basic, but adequate breakfast, and the lunch we had was also good. Manager and all the staff very helpful with good English, French and amazing smiles and giggles.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RobertW_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison, wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

This is a great hotel. We had a family suite -- two huge rooms. It is close to the parks. We had a tuk tuk for 4 people -- it is great and hugely convenient. Breakfast was outstanding. Can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fownog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2010

We first tried to book Pavillon D'Orient but when this was full they referred us to the Siddharta (same owners) and offered a 10% discount. Our short break was really very good and we would certainly recommend this hotel to others. The rooms are nicely laid out and furnished , and are a good size. The hotel organised an English-speaking guide for 2 days of temple tours and he was excellent - we saw and learnt a lot and mostly avoided the crowds. We also had a tuk-tuk driver who ferried us to and from the town (5-10 minutes) and the temples (5 minutes to the main Angkor entrance), and finally back to the airport. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We also took a 1 day tour with Osmose onto the Tonle Sap lake (booked separately). Highly recommended - we visited a floating village and birdwatching from atop the boat.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnandBettyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We stayed for nearly a week at Siddharta hotel in early Dec.

Our booking was done via email, and a bit on blind faith - considering this is a new hotel and there are very few reviews.

However, all our fears were misplaced, and this hotel is an absolute charm. The property, though small, is very charming - I especially loved the decor and the architecture. There is a small pool which looks beautiful, and you have a little sitting area outside each room where you can enjoy coffee and relax.

The rooms itself are large, the mattress is firm (the way we like it), and the air-con is not central (which is also what we like, as we can control it the way we want). There is a modern LCD TV and free wi-fi, which was quite fast and extremely stable.

We didn't really try the spa - so can't comment on that.

The hotel service is superb - all the attendants are courteous and respectful, sometimes too respectful I thought... we arrived very early morning, which meant our room wasn't ready, but the hotel was thoughtful enough to give us another room to use to freshen up - which is good service

The free tuk-tuk service included in our room is very useful to move around town, and our tuk-tuk driver was cheerful, patient and skilled. If you pay a little more, you can upgrade yourself to a air-conditioned car, and the car driver we had was very good as well. And of course, the bottles of water and wet tissues are a boon in cambodia's tropical climate and humidity.

The hotel location is quite good - near the angkor sites, which means you can probably get additional 30-40 min to see the sights. The main city isn't too far either, so going out for meals is easy as well.

The only thing which we'd like the hotel to focus on would be to provide more vegetarian options, esp. in breakfast.

But the hotel is highly recommended - I will definitely have this on my short-list if I go to Siem Reap again...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HTC00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Siddharta was the best of all hotels we stayed during our trip in Cambodia and Thailand this year. Staff is amazing, always readdy to help, smiling and with a very good skill of english. Everyday transportation to visit temples and city was include in the room price. Our tuk tuk drivers (we go two differents guys during our 6 nights stay) were both very nice and they always gave us good tips for the visit. Take the time to go to the lake but not in the common place where all tourists go. Hotel staff indicated us a remote dock (dont remember the name, something like maychrey) that was very unique and free of tourists. One the way back stop to pay a visit at La ferme de la soie (silk factory). Free tour in a superb farm.
At Siddharta we loved the food (breakfast is a must) and the view on the countryside and even the central Angkor tower that can be seen from their roof top lounge and restaurant.
We had several massages in their spa and my wife and I both loved it. I only did Aroma while my wife tried the Khmer massage and she loved it as well.
Pool is huge, salt water and very relaxing after a day visiting the temples. We also had a full day visiting the countryside on a ATV (quad) that was organised by the hotel and we really loved it. Was the first time for my wife to try such a bike and she did very well. We would recommend Siddharta to all people going to visit Angkor temples.
We will definitely come back next year and will hope we can stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maldives70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#39 of 337 in Siem Reap
827 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 337 in Siem Reap
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#49 of 337 in Siem Reap
1,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#17 of 337 in Siem Reap
297 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
3,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Property: Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique HOtel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing