We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #61 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We had booked for 5 nights and ended up extending for an extra 2 nights as we did not want to leave. Today is our last day here. Everything about the hotel is just right. Rooms are a good size, nice bathrooms and all very clean. Great staff throughout the hotel all very friendly yet professional. Really good massage too. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anj_Ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2011

We staid at Siddharta for a whole week (6 nights) my partner and I. On our arrival we did not have to stand at the reception but were offered to seat in large sofas just next to the swimming pool and were given refreshing drinks. We were briefed in French (my first time in Asia), as the manager had noticed that we are native French speakers (!) She also speaks perfect English. The manager was very professional and gave us a clear explanation of the amenities and services proposed by the hotel.

The hotel is a beautiful two wings building (in a L shape), furnished and decorated with a lot of taste, where all rooms overlook a large swimming pool surrounded by vegetation. In the corridors and on all walls your eyes are attracted by beautiful statues and paintings/pictures, and some of them are available for sale. We were given a honey moon suite which is a very large bedroom (about 50 sq meters) with a huge bed and a very nice straw-made sofa where we could relax the too of us. We had also in front of the suite’s door a sort of private balcony all furnished where we could spend time with a great view on the swimming pool & garden.

The location of the hotel is really convenient for people who are coming to Siem Reap to visit the temples, and the hotel organized for us locomotion to the temples by tuk-tuk. We kept the same tuk-tuk driver all week and actually he was more than a tuk-tuk driver, almost a guide able to advise us on nice things to do (such as the walk on the walls of the old city, to watch the sun set, very romantic!) and provided some interesting information on the temples. One day we wanted to go to a temple located 80 km away from Siem Reap, and needed to hire a van; by asking the reception the previous day they gave us all the necessary support. They also found a taxi for us to go back to the boarder of Thailand by road. This travel back was very safe and very interesting as it gave us an idea of the country side.

It is also very easy to go from the hotel to the centre of town by tuk-tuk to enjoy the night life, and we had dinner three times outside the hotel. However we also enjoyed having lunch/dinner at the hotel’s restaurant which has a very large choice of Cambodian and western food… and where the quantities are huge. The restaurant is located on the top floor and has a beautiful view on trees and roofs from the neighbouring houses. There is the charming house of the governor next to the hotel, which is also a guarantee of security! We also enjoyed using the bar next to the swimming pool as well as the roof top bar located on the same floor as the restaurant, and having long naps during the day, when the heat on the temples site is at its maximum.

The breakfast was very diverse and included in the room’s price. In addition to the fruits, cakes, toasts, yoghurts, juices, etc. we could also ask for various types of omelettes, scrambled eggs, etc.

Last but not least I found the personnel not only very professional but also very friendly. They were very helpful and always ready to provide advice and support.

I highly recommend this hotel for a stay as a couple or as a family and will definitely come back here the next time I go to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank valschmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Fantastic service provided by the hotel - collection at airport (slight delay at pick up but tuktuk driver arrived shortly after calling hotel). Excellent map/tour suggestion from knowledgeable staff.
Tuktuk provided for full stay with polite, friendly and knowledgeable driver who patiently waited whilst we took hours looking around temples. He always managed to take us to the quieter entrances/spots to avoid the huge buses with big tour groups.
Hotel breakfast, large and filling with choice of fruits/cake/crossiant/bread or local rice/noodle dish. Great coffee (no cappucino machine) and eggs/bacon if required too.
Would have preferred room on the ground or 1st floor but did late booking and had corner room under kitchen so could hear noise from upstairs at times and didn't really have 'private balcony' as suggested. Rooms do not have as much character as one might hope but very well appointed and lovely big bed.
Gorgeous salt water pool - really nice and lovely peaceful setting.
Too far to walk into town so tuktuk invaluble.
Good value, lovely staff.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Singdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We had booked into the Pavillon d'Orient and had a room that was right by the entrance to one building and en-route to the pool. So, everyone passing had to look into the room and it would have been impossible to sit on the terrace. There was no possibility of a change even a couple of days later, so they offered the Siddharta that had opened only 2 months before.

At $25 cheaper than the Pavillon it is a really good deal. I much preferred it in many ways. The roof top bar and restaurant always had a lovely cool breeze and a bit of a view. They had an iMac up there so one could grab a beer and get online.. The restaurant was good. We used it a couple of times in the evening, although there are good places on Pub Street. The pool is very good and the staff very helpful.

The rooms are a little simpler than Pavillon, but very nice. There is a small private seating area for each room overlooking the pool, which is a good touch.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Coylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Siem Reap has so many hotels to choose from, many of them 5 star but also huge soulless machines. This is a good hotel without the machine-feel.

Location is not great, but really not a problem since you get a free tuk tuk driver (and this really works).

Pool is nice, not very busy, not huge but fine.

Rooms are quite large and nicely furnished. Beds are hard though. In general the hotel decor is fresh and new.

Staff are all very friendly.

Spa is very good value and we enjoyed both the Khmer and the Aroma massages.

Breakfast is not very exciting, but fine. The restaurant serves basic Khmer which was good but not very varied. Fine every second night if too tired to go into town.

Good value for money.

Would not recommend booking a guide through the hotel for more than one day, rather get a guide for a day and see whether he is a good match. Tuk tuk fine for nearby temples, but recommend upgrading to a car for the places further away. Coming back for lunch and a dip in the pool is a great way to avoid getting templed out.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenrikBJorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I spent five days, four nights at Siddharta Boutique Hotel with my wife, two kids and my 2 parents- in -law. We booked at this hotel based on excellent reviews from TA and we did not regret it for one second.

Upon arrival, we were briefed by the front desk and offered a fresh towel and a drink. We occupied the honey moon (for us) suite and a family suite for the grand parents and kids (2 connected rooms).

The Boutique Hotel is new and is small only 28 rooms. We understand it opened only a few months ago. The swimming pool is reasonably big and beautiful. Water is salty (no chlore) and that was great news.

Rooms are spacious and well furnished with flat screen, desk etc. There is a safe, boiler and all amenities you can expect from a hotel of this category (including sleepers).
Wifi is also included in the price of the room. There is also one computer in the lobby available for guests who do not travel with a personal computer.

Bathroom is very nice. We however had to be careful with water pressure not to wet the floor due to the lack of shower curtain.

We had a few massages and all of us greatly appreciated the skills of the masseuse. There are two rooms. The price was very reasonable not to say a bargain.

On top floor (3 floors) there is a quiet space for reading with a nice view of the countrz side and the restaurant. Breakfast was included and excellent . We also had a few lunches and dinners and food was excellent. Food portions were big and the price very good value (cheaper than many of the restaurants in city center or around the temples).

But what made our stay memorable in addition to all the above was the kindness, efficiency and professionalism of the staff at this Boutique Hotel as well as the great personality of our Tuk-Tuk driver (provided by the hotel).

We therefore highly recommend this Hotel and I have no hesitation to state that Siddharta was probably one of the best value hotel I know. A place where we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohannGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

My family and i arrived at this new boutique hotel for a 4 night stay. From the time we checked in, we were taken care of very well. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly all around in a trully Cambodian style. The room was spacious, clean and everything in it functioned. You can see the sunrise from the hotel top if you are a morning person and you can also see the sunset while enjoying a drink at the bar. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Placi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.8 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#79 of 384 in Siem Reap
477 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#46 of 384 in Siem Reap
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 384 in Siem Reap
935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chronicle Residence & Spa
Chronicle Residence & Spa
#60 of 384 in Siem Reap
226 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#32 of 384 in Siem Reap
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 17253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £43 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddharta Boutique Hotel located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing