We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best things happen to me in Siem Reap.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #59 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing
1 review
“One of the best things happen to me in Siem Reap.”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

There are 20 staffs here, more than enough to take of guests in 10 rooms. The friendly smiles they wear will make your day. And they are as helpful as you could dream of.

A little bit remote from downtown, around 30-min walk. But tuk tuk will get you there in 5 min.

Wifi is available nearby the pool but a bit weak in the room. Other than that, there's nothing to complain.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VNpholover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boutique59, Manager at Bunwin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
We are excited to read the weakness of internet connection in our room. To ensure the quality of the speed, we have upgraded out door access point as feedback.

Highly appreciated for the candid comment and we welcome the further feedback (s) in order to improve.

The Bunwin Boutique Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    86
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
84
255
49
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Bunwin Boutique Hotel has been one of the highlights of my Siem Reap trip. The room is really spacious and the services are awesome. With only 10 rooms and located inside a small alley, it's a really serene place. The alley into the hotel might be a litle bumpy and dark during nightime, but with skillful cambodian tuk tuk drivers, there's nothing much to be afraid about. I must also emphasize on the great hospitality of the hotel staffs. They are always smiling whenever we walked into the hotel. When I was having breakfast on my last day, I left my scarf inside the room after i checked out. The staff were really kind to ask me stay in the lobby building while she ran and get it for me. (it was raining)

And not to forget, they also prepared breakfast for us before we head to Angkor Wat for sunrise. My tuk tuk driver asked us to go earlier to avoid the crowd so we left the hotel at about 4.45am and the hotel staff still manage to prepare the breakfast for us!

Overall, it's a great hotel with superb staffs. keep it up!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmen_reina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boutique59, Manager at Bunwin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
As we strive to offer different experience to our value residents, we have remained the bumpy road which is more than 100 meters long from national road 06 down to Bunwin Boutique Hotel and the little dark at the night time thank to there are no such conditions in the massive GDP countries - the guest's country.

However, we really appreciate if we could have more feedback on these conditions in order to improve.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I have stayed at many 4-5 stars throughout Europe, Asia and the America's and must say that the interaction with the staff at Bunwin was one of my most pleasant experiences. Grounds well maintained, room was clean, modern and everything you need- always hot water, complimentary bottled water, cable and free wireless internet. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and good variety. A lasting memory will be that of the excellent and very competent staff- always a smile. The hotel was in a great location in my view as it was a bit of an oasis from the town center- really it is only a 25 min walk to town ( ~2km-which I completed several times and at all hours (e.g."wee hours"). No problems at all getting a ride to/from town via the Hotel free service or Moto/scooter from town or just outside the main road from the hotel any time. I would stay here again with no hesitation and would recommend to family and friends.

Also, the Hotel set me up with an excellent tour guide (Sam) and driver.... all great service

Thank you Bunwin Staff and Management for a very enjoyable experience in Siem Reap- Mr. Ivan

Room Tip: There are only 10 rooms- the hotel was very peaceful and quiet- great after a long day touring and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simbah30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I would highly recommend Bunwin Boutique Hotel.
This place is amazing. First of all the the hotel is beautiful, a mix with modern and traditional, the rooms are very spacious and clean and the swimming pool is great. It is located in a very quiet and peacful area. All you hear is the birds and frogs. The food is good, especially the breakfast (Asian, Continental , American). Free wi-fi in every room and cable TV.
Most of all the staff is what makes this place a must stay. They are so helpful, extremely kind and can orgonize everything for you.(tuk tuk to visit the temples, car etc)
Everyday the can bring you for free to the city center (the hotel is about 5 minutes away by tuk tuk) whenever and they will give you a mobile phone to call them to pick you up.
Our last day they even lend us for free the bicylces for us to tour around the city.
I will definitely come back to Bunwin boutique Hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are around the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sergeb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2011

we stayed here for four days, all the service are good. Four of us squeezed into a 3 person room but still feel comfy. The pool is comparatively clean compared to other guesthouses. The location is not as close to the old market than some other hotels but it isn't too far either, especially they offer free pick up and tuk tuk ride to wherever you go. definitely one of the highlights of our trip to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mae504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My friend and i stayed there for 3 nights in june 2011. The service was excellent, we got upgraded freely to a honeymoon suite (by mistake though) as the staff thought we were a honeymooning couple (still sweet thought we werent), so we got a huge room that was very nicely decorated. It was nice just to stay in that nice big room and rest. breakfast was good. the hotel setting was nice. free transportation was provided to and from the hotel and the city centre which was really handy. the staff was also very helpful in asssiting us with getting bus tickets and advising on tours and everything was done with a ready smile. Really couldnt ask for more! I will highly recommend this hotel to all my friends heading to siemreap!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ying84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in June. Wonderful new, modern, very clean & comfortable hotel. Situated off the main National Road, so very quiet, but not within walking distance of main town. The hotel provides a free shuttle into town, so this was not a problem & it was good being away from the busy tourist area. The room was a nice size with the tub & wash-basin in the room - found this a bit strange - with a separate shower & toilet. The pool is great - a welcome after a hot day visiting the temples. The little bar adjoins the pool & we had fresh coconut juice right at the pool. The breakfast is so-so, limited menu in a lovely setting. The highlight for us was the wonderful attentive friendly staff - we are 2 weeks into a 3 week trip in Vietnam with 2 nights in Siem Reap. This has been the best overall hotel experience thus far. Will definitely recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms surround the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mzanzi_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#43 of 343 in Siem Reap
850 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#26 of 343 in Siem Reap
398 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Moon Residence & Spa
The Moon Residence & Spa
#30 of 343 in Siem Reap
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#19 of 343 in Siem Reap
293 reviews
1.3 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#42 of 343 in Siem Reap
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunwin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Property: Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Address: National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bunwin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our architecturally designed boutique hotel is located in a quiet area, near the heart of Siem Reap and just a short drive to the International Airport and the alluring Temples of Angkor, Heritage Park. This exclusive retreat has only 2 suites and 8 deluxe, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. The rooms have been designed for stylish simplicity with all the latest technologies to allow a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. All rooms have polished concrete flooring, black and white interior tones with a delicate touch of Cambodian artwork. On your door step is our free form swimming pool and bar area, set in a lush tropical garden for you to enjoy a refreshing drink or maybe massage and other treatments. Our executive chef offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes through-out the day to ensure our guests complete comfort. Our dedicated team offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary air-port pick-up and transfer, downtown shuttle, free use of laptop with WIFI connection and local mobile phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bunwin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing