We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cozy hotel with nice jacuzzi in the bedroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #33 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
211 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“A cozy hotel with nice jacuzzi in the bedroom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

The hotel locates in a small unpaved alley. Rooms are spacious with smart lay-out that gives people such a relaxed and uninhibited feeling. On one side of the bedroom, there is even a nice jacuzzi with large bay window looking out to the garden. It would come handy for anyone looking for romantic atmosphere. The room decoration is definitely contemporary. Large bathroom is equipped with rain shower. The hotel provides good service with friendly staffs. However,there is not much selection for breakfast so you won't miss anything without it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathantran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boutique59, Manager at Bunwin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
As the comment the breakfast is short, we pleasure to add more items on the existed menu. Therefore, beside American, Continental and Asian breakfast selections, residents will be recommended an alternative option by our service at the elevated location restaurant.

We always value your feedback (s) and express our sincere thanks for your kind contribution to our boutique property.

Bunwin Boutique Hotel's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    86
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
81
254
49
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erbil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed at Bunwin Boutique for 4 nights and we had such a wonderful time there. It is a small hotel, with only 10 rooms so it feels very intimate and cosy, and completely different to all of the large, corporate looking hotels that Siem Reap has a lot of. It is always so peaceful there and it has a very nice, relaxing atmosphere. All the members of staff are very sweet, attentive and friendly. We also loved the beautiful, lush garden and the swimming pool. Yes, the location of the hotel is not exactly right in the centre but with their free tuk tuk/car pick up service, it is no problem at all. The only comment is that the shower drain and the toilet are a bit slow but these are very minor compared to the other great things that this hotel has. We loved our stay there and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boutique59, Manager at Bunwin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
We have noted the shower drain and the toilet are slow although they are minor things. The Team has been shared this comment for paying attention soon after obtaining them.

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience you have had from Bunwin Boutique Hotel and we would be very much appreciation if we will have further advices.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Friendly staff, tasty breakfast, cosy rooms, new facilities, tuk tuk to the city (10 mins) provided. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Very friendly staff.
Dishes were very nice.
Location is not centra of the city but they provide free shuttle service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

There are 20 staffs here, more than enough to take of guests in 10 rooms. The friendly smiles they wear will make your day. And they are as helpful as you could dream of.

A little bit remote from downtown, around 30-min walk. But tuk tuk will get you there in 5 min.

Wifi is available nearby the pool but a bit weak in the room. Other than that, there's nothing to complain.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VNpholover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boutique59, Manager at Bunwin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
We are excited to read the weakness of internet connection in our room. To ensure the quality of the speed, we have upgraded out door access point as feedback.

Highly appreciated for the candid comment and we welcome the further feedback (s) in order to improve.

The Bunwin Boutique Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Bunwin Boutique Hotel has been one of the highlights of my Siem Reap trip. The room is really spacious and the services are awesome. With only 10 rooms and located inside a small alley, it's a really serene place. The alley into the hotel might be a litle bumpy and dark during nightime, but with skillful cambodian tuk tuk drivers, there's nothing much to be afraid about. I must also emphasize on the great hospitality of the hotel staffs. They are always smiling whenever we walked into the hotel. When I was having breakfast on my last day, I left my scarf inside the room after i checked out. The staff were really kind to ask me stay in the lobby building while she ran and get it for me. (it was raining)

And not to forget, they also prepared breakfast for us before we head to Angkor Wat for sunrise. My tuk tuk driver asked us to go earlier to avoid the crowd so we left the hotel at about 4.45am and the hotel staff still manage to prepare the breakfast for us!

Overall, it's a great hotel with superb staffs. keep it up!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmen_reina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boutique59, Manager at Bunwin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
As we strive to offer different experience to our value residents, we have remained the bumpy road which is more than 100 meters long from national road 06 down to Bunwin Boutique Hotel and the little dark at the night time thank to there are no such conditions in the massive GDP countries - the guest's country.

However, we really appreciate if we could have more feedback on these conditions in order to improve.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

I have stayed at many 4-5 stars throughout Europe, Asia and the America's and must say that the interaction with the staff at Bunwin was one of my most pleasant experiences. Grounds well maintained, room was clean, modern and everything you need- always hot water, complimentary bottled water, cable and free wireless internet. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and good variety. A lasting memory will be that of the excellent and very competent staff- always a smile. The hotel was in a great location in my view as it was a bit of an oasis from the town center- really it is only a 25 min walk to town ( ~2km-which I completed several times and at all hours (e.g."wee hours"). No problems at all getting a ride to/from town via the Hotel free service or Moto/scooter from town or just outside the main road from the hotel any time. I would stay here again with no hesitation and would recommend to family and friends.

Also, the Hotel set me up with an excellent tour guide (Sam) and driver.... all great service

Thank you Bunwin Staff and Management for a very enjoyable experience in Siem Reap- Mr. Ivan

Room Tip: There are only 10 rooms- the hotel was very peaceful and quiet- great after a long day touring and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simbah30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#39 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#38 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Moon Residence & Spa
The Moon Residence & Spa
#26 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.4 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#24 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunwin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Property: Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Address: National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bunwin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our architecturally designed boutique hotel is located in a quiet area, near the heart of Siem Reap and just a short drive to the International Airport and the alluring Temples of Angkor, Heritage Park. This exclusive retreat has only 2 suites and 8 deluxe, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. The rooms have been designed for stylish simplicity with all the latest technologies to allow a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. All rooms have polished concrete flooring, black and white interior tones with a delicate touch of Cambodian artwork. On your door step is our free form swimming pool and bar area, set in a lush tropical garden for you to enjoy a refreshing drink or maybe massage and other treatments. Our executive chef offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes through-out the day to ensure our guests complete comfort. Our dedicated team offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary air-port pick-up and transfer, downtown shuttle, free use of laptop with WIFI connection and local mobile phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bunwin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing