We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Awesome Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #56 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome Awesome Awesome”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

What a great place that is somewhat hidden. The little road you have to take for about a minute from the main road to get to the Bunwin sucks, but once you're there, it is really prefect. Great small boutique hotel, excellent decor, good food, great services / staff, everything was really top notch, and the people running the hotel were pretty awesome too. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albahr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    86
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
84
255
49
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed in the Bunwin boutique hotel for 5 days in August 2012 with our 2 children (age 4 and 7) and we had a fantastic stay. The hotel is a bit hidden and you need to travel a dodgy road to reach the hotel. But they have really organised it very well and provide a free tuk tuk service for the guests and you get a mobile phone with you to phone back the hotel for a pick up. Really great! The Bunwin hotel is the ideal location for visiting Siem Reap. The food is very good and not expensive, the staff very friendly and the swimming pool is fantastic! We had some problems with the wifi connection in our room because we were located further away from the main building, but as we were on a holiday and not there to work, this was no issue, because the connection near the pool was good. We can recommend the hotel for everyone if you want a small, nice hotel with a personal service!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeSmedt-Kienen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boutique59, Manager at Bunwin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thanks for the positive comment and we are glab to see your satisfaction.

The Internet was down due to the Internet supplier had fixed the line and needed to be reinstalled. However, it was cut just two days and it now works properly.

Wish you enjoy your further holiday and do expect that you will be back to Bunwin Boutique Hotel for your future trip to Siem Reap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We are glad to have picked Bunwin as our hotel in Siem Reap. The property was gorgeous; rooms were big and well-laid out, and above all, the staff. The location was one block off the main-street- we liked the serenity. Additionally, Bunwin provided a free tuk-tuk for the guests. It was a fantastic arrangement. -The hotel grounds were very well maintained. The pool was lovely. Steps to each guest room were clean and clear. Common spaces were always clean and comfortable. -Rooms had nice showers, toilets. The beds were large and quite comfortable. AC was powerful. Internet access was often fast but had occasional slow-downs. - Bar and restaurant were great. Staff were very attentive. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. Morning breakfast was always perfectly prepared. -Staff were the biggest asset. Everyone from the groundskeeper to the chambermaids to the registration staff were very friendly and polite. We felt as if we were staying in a five-star resort. Their contracted tuk-tuk driver and their tour guide were equally consistent. We feel the resort was luxurious and comfortable. It did feel like a botique. I'd recommend this resort to couples or quiet groups looking for a calm and relaxing environment.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Fantastic stay at the Bunwin: 1) Great property - clean, modern with large, edgy rooms; 2) Immaculate service staff; 3) Beautiful pool; 4) Nice, affordable restaurant.

My one and only complaint: it would have been nice if there was a gym.

Overall, can't think of a better base from which to see Siem Reap.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AkbarCauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at the Bunwin hotel for 4 nights in early August 2012. Our time at Bunwin was simply lovely. We were very well looked after by the attentive and friendly staff.

Being a little further out of town wasn't a bad thing and every tuk tuk driver knew of the hotel, so we had no problems returning late at night. In addition, the hotel provides a free tuk tuk service with a mobile phone to call the hotel, up until 10.30pm which is their cut off for tuk tuk pick ups, but as mentioned we had no problems with other tuk tuk drivers.

Breakfast was a choice of 3 options with a continental, Asian and cooked breakfast. Everything was fresh, and the fresh juices were delicious. The staff were very accommodating and even prepared something for me off the breakfast menu.

I cannot emphasise the friendliness of the staff enough, and by standards were probably more helpful than some 5 star hotels I've stayed in. They helped us organise our guide for our tour of the temples and we can highly recommend Ven (Von is his surname) who was our English speaking guide.

Ven's knowledge of Cambodian history and the temples was seriously flabbergasting, he is a walking encyclopaedia. He is very proud of his hometown Siem Reap and due to his extensive research and study, he had answers to all our questions about the history of Cambodia. Ven even went out of his way to take us to the true local artisan shops, so we could buy gifts for our friends (and ourselves) at the end of our tour.

All in all, we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Bunwin and would recommend it to anyone looking for a small and personalised hotel in Siem Reap.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ems604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This hotel is definitely one of the finest around. The room is spacious and confortable. What makes it exceprional is the staff who were extremely helpful. They were very concerned when our self-sourced driver did not show up on time. We felt home here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepplaytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Siem Reap has transformed itself in no time to a real city, with a hectic, noisy tourist center. Just a few (free) tuktuk minutes away is Bunwin boutique hotel, nestled in lush greenery. Service is good and friendly, rooms spacious, modern and clean. Good pool, never too noisy altough all the rooms are around it. Sympathic small bar (with happy hour, fresh juices and wines...) and good wifi. Definately to recommend for those who want to relax and sleep well after temple visits !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peet61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#45 of 342 in Siem Reap
850 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#26 of 342 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Moon Residence & Spa
The Moon Residence & Spa
#30 of 342 in Siem Reap
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#19 of 342 in Siem Reap
291 reviews
1.3 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#43 of 342 in Siem Reap
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunwin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Property: Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Address: National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bunwin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our architecturally designed boutique hotel is located in a quiet area, near the heart of Siem Reap and just a short drive to the International Airport and the alluring Temples of Angkor, Heritage Park. This exclusive retreat has only 2 suites and 8 deluxe, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. The rooms have been designed for stylish simplicity with all the latest technologies to allow a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. All rooms have polished concrete flooring, black and white interior tones with a delicate touch of Cambodian artwork. On your door step is our free form swimming pool and bar area, set in a lush tropical garden for you to enjoy a refreshing drink or maybe massage and other treatments. Our executive chef offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes through-out the day to ensure our guests complete comfort. Our dedicated team offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary air-port pick-up and transfer, downtown shuttle, free use of laptop with WIFI connection and local mobile phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bunwin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing