We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$76
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
498
90
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
90
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile phonefree tuk tukdirt roadlocal phoneangkor watrooms are spacioussmall hotelswimming poolpub streetan oasisa wonderful stayoffer freenice poolsiam reapairport transferamazing staffwonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I recently stayed 6 nights in this beautiful hotel and can highly recommend it. It is a small but nicely designed, quiet and relaxing place in busy Siem Reap. The two main critics mentioned before by other reviewers - the bumpy street to the hotel and the location (appr. 10 min. tuktuk drive to the market area) -were NO disadvantage for me. First, not only the hotel is responsible for the street and stuff is hoping to get it done soon. Anyway if you are prepared this shouldn't be a problem at all.
About the location: I preferred this area, as it was very quiet and if you want to go to the city, you can use the free tuktuk service from the hotel and will be in the center within 10 minutes. The hotel provides a mobil phone with which guests can call reception then and ask for a pick up later. This is very convenient and hotel stuff has always been there within very short time.
Besides the hotel also provides tuktuk incl. driver and english speaking guide for day tours to the temples or any other places you want to go to for a reasonable price.
There is free wifi in the hotel available which generally works well, however the connection in room No.1 is too weak and not stable as the router is too far away. Hotel plans to improve this.
The breakfast is great and everything was always fresh. I can also recommend the restaurant, which is open full day. Prices are reasonable and quality is very good.
The main reason I felt so well in this hotel is surely the extremely friendly stuff. They let you feel at home and I would like to thank all of them for the great time I had in their hotel. If I visit Siem Reap one more time some day, I will choose this place again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiao_vanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed 1 night at the sister hotel, Moon Boutique and 3 nights at Bunwin. Both hotels are in densly planted environments featuring orchids. The Bunwin has a large reclining Buddha hidden in the front of the hotel. These locally owned hotels are a gem. Staff at both locations are exceptional. Photos shown on this site are accurate and rooms/bathrooms are generously sized. The Bunwins breakfast location is on 2nd floor, requiring climbing winding staircase and has closing shutters. The Moon Boutiques dining is located outside in the jungle setting on same level as rooms, so heat and humidity, could be a factor here. Breakfasts are: Asian, Continental or American featuring eggs. All three will provide a good start for all the walking at the temples. The bumpy road mentioned at Bunwin requires cooperation of others on road to fix bumps, as there are no bumps at the Bunwin property. Just brace yourself and have a laugh. Pool is lovely and water is very very clean. I loved the stone based showers at both hotels. Free tuk tuk with cell phone to call for return to hotel. Pub street is about 7 min tuk tuk ride. Beds are firm but comfortable. I would book this hotel again in a minute.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyaway2day5019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We stayed at the Bunwin Boutique Hotel for 3 nights from 21/09/12. We had an excellent stay, the room was more than comfortable with all the amenities that you could need. The pool was lovely for cooling off and relaxing. The staff were excellent, very attentive and couldn't do enough to help you. They provided a mobile phone so that you could call for a tuk tuk when you wanted to be picked up. They also provided a free transfer from the airport to the hotel when we arrived.

We ate at the restaurant on one night and for breakfast – the food was of a good standard. When we left early in the morning to visit the temples the staff provided us with a packed breakfast! The reception staff also arranged our guide and tuk tuk driver to take us around the temples; as well as booking our boat trip to Battambang (which was long but unforgettable).

All in all a great stay; we wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to others. Thank you to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_GJs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This hotel is wonderful hidden treasure in the middle of busy Seam Reap. With just 9 spacious & stylish rooms arranged around the refreshing pool this hotel radiates a very cosy atmosphere.

A Tuk Tuk driver will pick you up at the Airport offering you a fresh towel & cool water. When riding into town you pass by large hotels on each side of the road and get a first impression of how traffic 'works' in Cambodia. No worries when turning into a dark alley - the ride might get a bit shaky from now on. However after 1km you will arrive at the hotel. The staff is extremely friendly / room service will come at least twice a day.

We recommend having dinner in the Old Market having several restaurants where you can have ddelicious dinner for $1,50. We experienced Pub Street to be extremely noisy, european and expensive. Don't forget to get your daily foot massage. It's just so relaxing!!!

The hotel will always bring you downtown with a Tuk Tuk (8 min ride). They give you a mobile to call them when you want to be picked up again. We enjoyed that service a lot.

When it comes to visit the wats let the hotel organize you a Tuk Tuk for the day. They will provide you with a cooling box with lots of fresh water - and you will need it. Make sure you start early as it is getting hotter every hour. We avoided having lunch at the local restaurants and got some fruits & sticky rice at the local market on our way to the wats instead.

At the local market there are no tourists. It gives you an authentic impression of how people are doing groceries here - just amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina79sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Bunwin is a nice and quiet oasis in a very dissorderly and caotic town. The facilities were good and the room cozy. However, the hotel restaurant was mediocre. The staff were very nice and helpful, although the English level was poor, a common occurence in Cambodia.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OscarTdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews