We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #46 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2013

greeted with smile by the staff from the gate and took all our belongings not even asking if we have accommodation or not :)
entered a peaceful and whimsical garden.
our room is very beautiful and big.
The only hotel I know that lets you borrow a phone so you can contact them in case you lost your way. Two thumbs up for that.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bella r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Horrible experience! Starting from 1st day, the AC has gone broken. We requested a room change and the staff insists that all rooms are occupied and the conditioner can be fixed shortly. After my husband and I spent half an hour with 3 other men in our room working on AC, the AC is still not fixed. With no choice, we left for dinner, after the dinner, the AC finally works. But the 2nd day, same thing happens, and we wanted to change room again. Then the staff guaranteed us the AC would be fixed permanently this time. Then for the 3rd day, AC is broken again and it's really late at night. We asked to change room, and the staff initially repeats the old story: all rooms are full. Then, I said if you have no proper room to offer, I am checking out now. Magic! they have a better room for us?! Liars! Most importantly, I asked the same question: "can you move us to another room?" to several staffs during the 3 days and the answers I got are consistent: "all rooms are full". Only after I threaten them by saying I'm leaving, I was then moved to an another room. I have to say, these staffs must have been instructed by the owner to say no. Anyways, these are a bunch of LIARS! don't waste your money at this hotel with no AC! It's HOT in cambodia!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank World_Traveller_ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boutique59, Manager at Bunwin Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

We value to serving you here at Bunwin Boutique and appreciate for revealing your experience!

This is the first complaint we have ever faced sine the hotel operation and we are extremely sorry due to it was late to short out this issue and let you felt disappointed.

The reason why our team were insisting not to move you to another hotel because of the issue happened the same. It was deriving from the incidental incurred by a truck hit main electrical post along national road 06, hence the electricity cut within Siem Reap City.

However, state has his spare generators but they are not able to supply enough voltage for electrical appliance like: Air-conditioner, Refrigerator ... Therefore, they can not work properly.

As the hotel representative, we evidence that hotel owner does not instruct staffs to say "NO" as you have posted. So does the management! By contrasting, we focus on the Service Oriented as you can read all the previous reviews posted.

As it is now late to handle directly with you Mr. Yeung & Mrs. Ying, we are pleased to offer three room nights accommodation should there any trip return to Siem Reap or you can hand this compensation over to any of your relative / friend. Please send e-mail us at gm@bunwinboutique.com or reservation@bunwinboutique.com to claim the offer.

Once again, we appreciate your review and apologize for the inconvenience which caused.

Kind regards,

Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I was not quite sure what to expect coming from the airport into a small alley way which looked far from the main city. However, we were pleasantly surprised to find a beautiful oasis hidden away from the touristy hustle and bustle. It was quiet, serene and peaceful. We were greeted with the best service and the friendliest staff. Overall, I would say Bunwin has the most excellent service and it was a very comfortable stay with excellent value. I would highly recommend this hotel for those wishing to travel to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzlsmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights on the recommendation of a friend, we were not dissapointed! From the moment we arrived at the airport with the tuk tuk waiting, to the second we left the airport, the whole experience was fantastic.
We arrivied very early, around 8am, but our room was ready which I was very pleasantly surprised about. Little touches such as lending a mobile phone so you can reach them wherever you are. They will come and collect you after a night in the bars, and drive you anywhere in the city, all included in the rate!
The icing on the cake (literally!) was the speed in which they managed to arrange a birthday cake for my girlfriend, along with the rose petals on the bed, really amazing.
All in all, a really great place, with amazing service. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conorhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Lovely grounds. Lovely rooms. Lovely Staff. Lovely food. I can't say enough about what a fantastic place this was to stay. Don't let the rugged dirt road on the way in fool you, the hotel is an oasis. Being off the main roads was actually a blessing because the hotel was nice and quiet.

The pool is fantastic for a dip after a long hot day hiking around the temples. My 11 year-old daughter spent 5+ hours a day swimming and took most of her meals poolside.

While almost every local we met in Cambodia was delightful, the staff at the Bunwin took it to a whole new level. They were the nicest, most helpful hotel staff I've ever experienced anywhere in the world. We had a somewhat rugged start to the trip with lost luggage, sickness, etc. The staff went above & beyond, way out of their way to help us. From driving us all over town to help us find clothes, to midnight trips to the airport to recover lost luggage, to 3AM trips out to find medicine, these people did it all with a smile and a genuine spirit of helpfulness.

If you want a truly personal experience where you are treated like a long lost family member, the Bunwin is the place. I wish we could give them 6 stars ... my daughter votes 10 stars :D

A tip for them temples --- go early, very early, as early as possible. 5am rollout for sunrise is a good call (the hotel will pack you a picnic breakfast). In March when we went it was blazing hot by 10am and by noon it was over 100F (40C), really no fun in the humidity. We stayed 5 days in Siem Reap which meant we could go out early, see a couple temples and be back in the pool by the time the heat was really full blast. The outer temples are almost empty early in the day so an early start is also a good technique to dodge the crowds. You could probably cover most of the highlight temples in just couple days but if you can afford the time, take 4-5 days go slow and get out to some of the less visited temples. You'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. We stayed in both a two bed double and a "suite". The suite was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NN760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights in the beginning of April. Loved the location , close to downtown but feels like you are at a resort. They offer a free tuk tuk service and provide you with a cell phone so that you can call for a pick up. Tuk tuks are cheap , but it adds up if you use it 2-3 times a day and even the locals were surprised to find out that our hotel provided us with a free drop off/ pick up service.
The staff was absolutely amazing ! So friendly , helpful and always on top of it.
Loved the rooms and the pool. A great breakfast , room service and happy hour.
You can get a massage in your room ( which was great ).
I would love to go back , just wish it wasn't so far from the US.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We have just stayed for 3nts and had a lovely time. The room, service, food and hotel were really good. The mobile phone to take out is very useful, and the free tuk tuk into town is a bonus. Would definitely stay again. We took the hotel's paid tours of temples in the day and at sunrise and the service was excellent. Good English and safe driving. Food was good mix of cambodian and international.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktDl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 384 in Siem Reap
935 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#52 of 384 in Siem Reap
783 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#79 of 384 in Siem Reap
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#59 of 384 in Siem Reap
556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#123 of 384 in Siem Reap
283 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anusa Residence & Spa
Anusa Residence & Spa
#16 of 384 in Siem Reap
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunwin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Address: National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £25 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bunwin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our architecturally designed boutique hotel is located in a quiet area, near the heart of Siem Reap and just a short drive to the International Airport and the alluring Temples of Angkor, Heritage Park. This exclusive retreat has only 2 suites and 8 deluxe, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. The rooms have been designed for stylish simplicity with all the latest technologies to allow a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. All rooms have polished concrete flooring, black and white interior tones with a delicate touch of Cambodian artwork. On your door step is our free form swimming pool and bar area, set in a lush tropical garden for you to enjoy a refreshing drink or maybe massage and other treatments. Our executive chef offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes through-out the day to ensure our guests complete comfort. Our dedicated team offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary air-port pick-up and transfer, downtown shuttle, free use of laptop with WIFI connection and local mobile phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bunwin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing