We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not much more to add” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #33 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not much more to add”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The previous reviewers sum up our feelings about the quality of the hotel but it is noteworthy enough to add our review as well. Everything was just about perfect from the airport pickup, to breakfast, to the quality of the room, to the tuk-tuk rides to town. The staff was eager and attentive and made our stay very comfortable. The location was not an issue and it was nice to be away from the crowds down near pub street. A tuk-tuk was always at the ready for where ever we wanted to go. For a great experience, try the KKO Angkor Offroad bicycle day tour of some of the lesser temples and dirt trails around the temple area. It's great and helps a very worthy cause. If we ever come back to Siem Reap we would certainly stay at Bunwin again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 47heaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    86
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
80
253
49
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is not the most sophisticated hotel I have ever stayed in, but we just LOVED IT. The rooms are clean, spacious, full of character, and well appointed. The location is perfect, out of town and quiet, but the hotel provided, complementary, tuk tuks make every trip to the markets/nightlife, an adventure.
All of the above would make this a great place to stay, but the real clincher is the young, enthusiastic, energetic, friendly, helpful, "nothing is too much trouble" staff. A complete joy.
In order to make your life REALLY easy, every time you go out on their tuk tuks, they lend you a mobile so you can arrange transport back, or get help to resolve any problems you may meet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed here almost a year ago and never wrote a review, but hands down this has been one of my favorite places I have ever stayed in Southeast Asia.
The rooms are massive, all encircling a pool. There are only about ten rooms at the hotel, ensuring top-notch customer service.
This has been the only hotel I have ever been to which gave me a little crappy Nokia phone when I went out for the day. The hotels number was saved, so I could call if I needed to be picked up or any other problems arose. Of course, I could use it call other places too. Such a fabulous idea.
They also had a complimentary airport drop off service and a tuk-tuk that would take you to and from town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Bravo, bravo.
(I did stay awhile ago, some of this could have changed, but I am sure it is still lovely.)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenceBradford3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

In our whole South East Asian travels, the Bunwin was hands-down the best place that we stayed. We always felt great coming back to the hotel at the end of the day, and were really sad to leave.

As others have said, it's situated at the end of a long, dusty road, but it's worth the bumpy ride. Hotel rooms are enormous, with a bath, shower and large TV. We did find hot water to be quite limited - not really an issue, unless to people want to shower one after another. Drinking water was replaced daily, and basic toiletries were provided. Because we stayed for four nights, we also received a complimentary khmer massage, which was fantastic.

The complimentary tuk-tuk is fantastic, and makes getting around the city simple and easy. Give the guys a buzz on the old nokia phone, and they'll be there in ten minuets to pick you up.

Breakfast was great, with a bread basket (including pastries), as well as a small selection of fruit and a choice from a long menu, which includes both western and asian options. We ate at the hotel on two nights, and found the food to be very tasty, though some dishes were quite spicy (which is fine, except we weren't warned at all!). The cocktail list is extensive, cheap, and can't be resisted at happy hour.

It's the staff that really make the place though - warm, genuine and friendly, they were always a pleasure to be around. We would be greeted by name on our return to the hotel, which was awesome, and they were always happy to share a laugh or two at the bar. Some of the best people we met on our entire travels worked at this hotel, and we would come back in a heartbeat. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. You HAVE to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

on the way to the Hotel we thought we are wrong...terrible road to go there. Once you arrived it is an oasis. The staff is wonderful helpful . Every ride to the city they have someone in a Tuck Tuck to take you. The food in the restaurant is simple but good.

Room Tip: You even receive a massage when you stay a few nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

...we decided to extend our stay for one more night. As a thank you the management set up a free 1-hour massage for us. That's what I call service!! (Well, the hotel wasn't fully booked either.)

Charming boutique hotel with hospitable staff, nice rooms and pool. Even though this little island is surrounded by rice paddies and has a (Cambodian) countryside charm, it still is right at the outskirts of Siem Reap.

Free tuk-tuk rides into town (10 min. max.) and proximity provided.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmo_Polite2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Bunwin Boutique is great hotel - great value, great hospitality. It's immaculate, plus, the special features make it an incredible value: Bunwin did our laundry for free and drove us everywhere/anywhere in Siem Reap by tuk tuk. The complimentary breakfast is outstanding - much needed fuel for a busy day at the temples.

Bunwin's BEST feature is its staff. From the front desk to the restaurant, everyone was so welcoming and the staff was literally willing to bend over backwards for us. We would recommend Bunwin to anyone.

I also recommend booking guides for the temples through the front desk.

Don't Confuse Bunwin Boutique with Bunwin Residences: we almost accidentally booked the Bunwin residences in Siem Reap rather than the Bunwin boutique hotel. Different location and different amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Moon Residence & Spa
The Moon Residence & Spa
#26 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#34 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#45 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunwin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Property: Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Address: National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bunwin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our architecturally designed boutique hotel is located in a quiet area, near the heart of Siem Reap and just a short drive to the International Airport and the alluring Temples of Angkor, Heritage Park. This exclusive retreat has only 2 suites and 8 deluxe, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. The rooms have been designed for stylish simplicity with all the latest technologies to allow a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. All rooms have polished concrete flooring, black and white interior tones with a delicate touch of Cambodian artwork. On your door step is our free form swimming pool and bar area, set in a lush tropical garden for you to enjoy a refreshing drink or maybe massage and other treatments. Our executive chef offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes through-out the day to ensure our guests complete comfort. Our dedicated team offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary air-port pick-up and transfer, downtown shuttle, free use of laptop with WIFI connection and local mobile phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bunwin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing