We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how hotels should be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #59 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is how hotels should be”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

bunwin hotel is perfect to the minor detail.
Limo from and to the airport.
Welcome cocktail, friendly service, beautiful room with flowers and fruits.
The shower is great, design and luxury everywhere.
Breakfast is amazing, delicious and won't leave you hungry.
The pool and the bar are great experiences.
The include tuk tuk round trip everyday to the city. They borrow you a mobile to call them back for pickup.
The is cambodia's hidden paradise.
They even give you a goodbye gift to thank you!

If you go to Siem Reap there is no point in staying anywhere else. "Luxury hotels" are so overpriced. Bunwin is just perfect and incredibly cheap for what you get.

Room Tip: all rooms are splendid, the suite is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jprm0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    86
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
84
255
49
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

There are a lot of nice hotels in Siem Reap. A lot. Most of them are more conveniently located than the Bunwin, and with only 6 rooms, the Bunwin is no doubt smaller. Yet we were thoroughly pleased with this hotel. It is down a quiet residential street, set in a garden with a sophisticated swimming pool and indoor/outdoor bar. The hotel makes up for its location by making transportation available as needed, at no extra charge, and giving you a cell phone to call for a ride when you are ready to return. The rooms are cool, spare, sophisticated and very roomy. Ours had amenities such as free laundry and a refrigerator with cool drinks, also free. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I was sad to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leighsscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This may end up being my favorite place in all of cambodia. My friend and I arrived here after checking out of another hotel that wasn't that great... And am I glad we did! The room was INCREDIBLE! huge! a bathtub!! a bathroom with shower and toilet (I think we were given a "honeymoon suite" since it was the last room... I wasn't feeling romantic about my travel friend, but if I ever come back with a boyfriend, I'm staying in this room again!). This is one of the few pools in Cambodia that is under shade trees, so the water doesn't get hot. The lounge chairs are stocked with big towels and if you need a cocktail, someone from the bar is more than happy to bring it to you. We spent a couple of hot hours every afternoon at the pool. The staff is probably the best of any (and I've stayed at hotels with great staff!). We badgered them with questions and requests and ideas... AND a broken A/C (which they fixed within a few hours!). They were always nice to us and kind and even laughed at our jokes (THAT takes skill!). They booked cars for us, tuk-tuks, figured out a few problems we were having, got stuff staightened out for us...ugh! we were probably a nightmare (although we were always in a good mood). The breakfast was good, pretty typical, we did eat dinner there one evening, the dinner food was average, nothing special, a little pricey, but if you have an early morning the next day, it certainly is do-able. Definitely my favorite hotel so far! btw, they are a bit out of the way, but that just adds to the charm and quiet, AND they are easy to quick with the tuk-tuk! (FREE tuk-tuk)

Room Tip: The large room can get warm during the day, so ask them to leave the A/C on a bit even if you are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Free tuk tuk pickup from the airport... Free tuk tuk shuttle to pub street... Private tuk tuk to ruins for $15 for the day... Complementary massage... Cold towels and juice when you enter the lobby... Breakfast included... Free air-conditioned car back to the airport. Very friendly staff. This place delivers value!

The downsides- The hotel is located away from town down a trashy bumpy dirt road, but is quite nice and cozy within the grounds. Beds were a little on the hard side.

I can't imagine anyone not being happy staying at the Bunwin Botique.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eldeesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Clean, trendy, new hotel. Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Hotel is away from Siemreap, which is good IMHO, but they provide tuk-tuk service for free to the city 2 ways. They gave us mobile phone to call them in case of need pick up from Siemreap. Breakfasts was good with a choice of different cuisines. Bungalows are very spacious and cosy.
We've used the hotel's tuk-tuk service to visit all the temples. The price was almost the same as in Siemreap, so you don't need to run and search it, just ask it in front desk.

There was only one negative point - lot of mosquitoes, so if you open the windows they'll be inside, so we kept all the time windows closed which is not very nice at day time especially when you have very beautiful garden.
I advise to owners put some antimosquitoes screen kind of curtains and it will be the best place ever to stay near Angkor!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oksana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boutique59, Manager at Bunwin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We are glad to read that you are satisfactory with Bunwin Boutique Hotel and appreciate for choosing our hotel as your home once away for hotel.

We did go through your review and your value feedback regarding the mosquito and we are now considering and finding how to it properly.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Bunwin Boutique Hotel's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My now husband and I fell in love with Bunwin three years ago when we visited Siem Reap. When we got engaged, having a small destination wedding at Bunwin Boutique Hotel was one of the first options that came to our minds. Thankfully, Bunwin was as excited for having a wedding there as we were. After a year of planning we had the most beautiful intimate wedding there in February this year.

Most of our final months of coordination was done with the wonderful manager Mr Song. Mr Song has been instrumental for making our wedding happen. We booked the entire hotel for three nights for our party of 12. I had many setbacks with the planning (including hairdresser pulling out on me a couple of weeks before the wedding) - but thank goodness I had Mr Song, who always found a back up plan that was better than the one I had. Mr Song, I think you should consider a side business as a wedding planner :)

When we finally arrived in Siem Reap, Bunwin had everything covered from the moment we walked out of the airport to when we leave them. They picked us up from the airport in a limo with ice water and cold towels. The Bunwin we arrived to was even better than we remembered it (as if it was possible!). The garden in the grounds has since matured and gave it a really cool tropical feel. The rooms are as immaculate as ever. The staff (some old faces and many new) were absolutely amazing. These are the kindest people who are passionate about their job. Big smiles from everyone, always at hand to help with the smallest things. They were particularly thoughtful and helpful with my mother, who has mobility disability - they help her up and down the steps, through the garden, always able to hold her hand when she needs one. She was so grateful to the staff, she got teary when she had to leave.

To the wedding itself, the entire staff also got on board and helped with all the details. They assisted us with the decoration, moved furniture, got the music/sounds sorted. I think they also really enjoy us having the ceremony there because everyone were at their highest spirits when they came to join us for photos.

Bunwin normally organise transportation for their guests during their stay. This made it so helpful for our wedding photo shoot - we got to all our locations with ease and do not have to worry about logistics and all.

All of our guests loved their time at Bunwin. They all thought this was a perfect little oasis and they were in paradise. Food was great, cocktails were great (and very reasonably priced), they made the most of the happy hours. Above all they loved the staff - it was like the best home stay and we did not want to leave.

I made the mistake of booking another hotel for the second half of our stay during this trip (the other hotel was lovely too, but we keep saying unfairly that it was "just not Bunwin!"), because we really did not want to leave. After having one of the best days of our lives at Bunwin Boutique hotel we will sure come back for many years to come - think of all the anniversaries and bringing our future children to this amazing place!

If you are in the process of planning a small scale destination wedding or are just looking for a great place to stay in Siem Reap - look no further! We highly recommend this place to everyone. Thank you so much again, Bunwin Boutique Hotel, for a magical experience. You will always have a special place in our hearts.

Room Tip: Get in touch with the staff as early as possible if you have any requests or concerns - they will so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeciliaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is a very small hotel with 10 rooms only, but I think this makes it even more special! The staff were very very friendly and they recognize every hotel guests! Although the location is slightly further from the city, but they provide free transport services, the staff gives you a mobile phone when you go out so you can call them to pick you up where ever you are! Happy hour in the hotel was of good value too! The staff also helped us with booking the restaurants and spa.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank -wanderlust-hk852-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#45 of 343 in Siem Reap
850 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#26 of 343 in Siem Reap
398 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Moon Residence & Spa
The Moon Residence & Spa
#30 of 343 in Siem Reap
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#19 of 343 in Siem Reap
292 reviews
1.3 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#44 of 343 in Siem Reap
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunwin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Property: Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Address: National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bunwin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our architecturally designed boutique hotel is located in a quiet area, near the heart of Siem Reap and just a short drive to the International Airport and the alluring Temples of Angkor, Heritage Park. This exclusive retreat has only 2 suites and 8 deluxe, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. The rooms have been designed for stylish simplicity with all the latest technologies to allow a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. All rooms have polished concrete flooring, black and white interior tones with a delicate touch of Cambodian artwork. On your door step is our free form swimming pool and bar area, set in a lush tropical garden for you to enjoy a refreshing drink or maybe massage and other treatments. Our executive chef offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes through-out the day to ensure our guests complete comfort. Our dedicated team offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary air-port pick-up and transfer, downtown shuttle, free use of laptop with WIFI connection and local mobile phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bunwin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing