We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #44 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for four nights at the Bunwin Boutique Hotel in Siem Reap and had quite a wonderful time there. The area is a major tourist destination because of the awe inspiring Angkor Wat temple complex and we too came here to gaze at these monuments. Much
has been written about the temples and suffice it to say, they are truly stunning. Thanks to these attractions, Siem Reap has grown from a relatively small village to a bustling town. Wherever you go, you will see signs that this growth has sometimes left parts of the town behind. The street from the airport is lined with relatively large and luxurious looking hotels. But just look a bit further and you see that things are quite basic in many parts of the town. To be honest, we're it not for the good reviews on trip advisor, I would have looked at the surroundings of the Bunwin hotel with more suspicious eyes. After getting a taxi from the airport you will approach the hotel via a small Inconspicuous dusty path between two houses. Tarmac is still reserved for the main roads. Eventually however you are there and you enter an oasis of tranquility and peace! We were greeted with cool lemonade and cool wet towels. The hotel is small but appears open. There is a small tropical garden at the front partially hiding it from the street. The guest rooms are all grouped around the swimming pool at the back. It gives you the feeling as if you were staying in the middle of the jungle! I loved it! And just to mention it here: the place was spotlessly clean. The pool was cleaned every day. The rooms are well air conditioned, the beds cosy. After climbing up steep temples in the heat of the day, this reyreat felt like heaven. There is a small bar where the hotel borders the pool. You might not get the most fancy cocktail there, but what the serve is refreshing and exotic. The restaurant offers a small selection of tasty dishes. All this is made possible by the fabulous staff. They were just genuinely friendly and helpful and did everything to make our stay comfortable. They organised tours (thanks Boray-Hen for explaing all the fascinating stories of Angkor Wat and the other temples! ) and taxis. The hotel tuk-tuk drove us around town to other restaurants. In short: they made this trip very special. I have the fondest memories of Siem Reap and Angkor Wat thanks to our hotel staff. As one of our travel guides wrote: cambodia's people are its real treasure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank newbikerlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Bunwin Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

For: Friendly staff, tuk-tuk service to everywhere, large rooms, pool amongst greenery, peace and quiet.
Against: Cambodian minimalist decor not to all tastes.
Conclusion: A hotel to fall in love with.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C901S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is great. Excellent room, clean, spacious and quiet. The location is not bad, but it is not very good. But with efficient free tuk tuk service available, this was not a problem. The service is outstanding. Although I appreciated the services rendered by almost all employees (see comment below), I highlight Mr. Sareth, a very pleasant young man, always happy to be able to help a guest. One problem I had was that I had some small stuff taken from my room during my absences. Nothing of value, but the response of management when I reported those losses was less than satisfactory. But I still loved my stay and recommend this hotel in Seam Reap.

Room Tip: All 10 rooms face the pool area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosBertao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Bunwin boutique last week and we are still talking about it and it's amazing staff.
We were collected at the airport by tuk tuk and given lovely ice cold towels and water - great start.
As soon as we set foot inside the hotel everyone was so friendly helpful and smiling. The welcome drinks were delicious - lemongrass and ginger.
We were shown to our beautiful room nestled between the lovely green oasis that surrounds the pool.
The room we had was no4 and it was perfect a big bath in the room filled with lotus flowers. The polished concrete in the bathroom and on the bedroom floor makes the room so cool from the heat outside.
We made use of the free tuk tuk rides into town which is about 10mins drive away. This means that the hotel is so peaceful at night no noise at all.
We have to say a very special thanks to Sokkoy (tuk tuk driver, front desk and great tour guide) who got up at 3.30am to take us to Angkor Wat so we could see the sunrise. He made it such a great day from packing breakfast for us, Buying local /traditional treats along the way for us to eat all very yummy to being full of knowledge of the temples so much so he took us to a hidden temple that none of the tours go to it was an amazing sight to see. he would wait for us while we looked around each temple and then produced for us an ice cold towel and bottle of water just what you need when it is 36degrees outside!
He also helped us arrange an amazing trip to the floating village which was fantastic,
Breakfast every morning was plentiful and what made it even better was the big smile from the lovely lady who served us ( so sorry I can't remember your name)
Because we stayed at the hotel for 4 nights we were offered a free massage at Moon Boutique hotel (bunwin boutique's sister hotel) it was amazing we had the traditional Khmer one would highly recommended!

We would highly recommend staying here we will be back for sure :)


Stayed: May 2014
Thank MartynNm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A group of 6 of recently stayed at the Bunwin for 3 nights and we all loved it. It's a beautiful little oasis in busy Siem Reap with huge luxurious, well appointed bedrooms surrounding a lovely pool and bar area. From the moment we arrived until we left, the staff could not have been more attentive and warm. We had lunch at the hotel every day and the food was delicious as were the cocktails! Incredible value for money, with free airport pick-up, a la carte breakfast, free bikes (great for getting to the Angkor Wat temples) and 20 % discount on massages. All the staff were amazing but special mention to Sina who was exceptional. Nothing not to love about this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikedf21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is lovely. The area where you eat is stunning with lots of leafy plants everywhere and the waitress there is incredibly nice and friendly.

The rooms are huge and have baths and showers, with lots of power and hot water.

The pool area is shady, and pretty, but perhaps six loungers are too few...

There are free tuk tuks available from the hotel to take you to and from restaurants in the evening and to and from the spa which is amazing and so useful! The drivers are very sweet.

Tours and tuk tuks can be organised from the desk.

If you stay four nights you get a free massage from the girls at the sister hotel down the road's spa. It was one of the best massages we have ever had -so reviving and energising.

Overall, highly recommended. A lovely oasis in Siem Reap.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank REWtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Love, love, love this small boutique hotel. My sister and I stayed at Bunwin for four days, and we really enjoyed our time there. Bunwin is tucked away from the main roads, so it's really quite at night. But like other reviewers said, Bunwin provides free Tuk-Tuk service, so basically you have no problem getting into the city centre. The design of the hotel and each room is simple, yet comfy and serene enough that makes you feel relaxed after each long day of endless touring under Cambodia's scorching sun and humid weather. The small pool and garden are also lovely. But the staff, in my opinion, are the best asset of Bunwin. They were super attentive and since the hotel only has 10 rooms, they remember every guest. They always greeted us with big smiles and asked us how our day went. If you plan to wake up early to catch a glimpse of sunrise at Angkor Wat, you can inform the staff, and they will prepare breakfast box for you the next early morning. Overall, Bunwin is one of the highlights of our entire trip. We highly recommend Bunwin, and we would no doubt choose Bunwin again should we go back to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mei-Yu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
892 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 361 in Siem Reap
493 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bunwin Residence
Bunwin Residence
#101 of 361 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.9 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunwin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Address: National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £23 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bunwin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our architecturally designed boutique hotel is located in a quiet area, near the heart of Siem Reap and just a short drive to the International Airport and the alluring Temples of Angkor, Heritage Park. This exclusive retreat has only 2 suites and 8 deluxe, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. The rooms have been designed for stylish simplicity with all the latest technologies to allow a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. All rooms have polished concrete flooring, black and white interior tones with a delicate touch of Cambodian artwork. On your door step is our free form swimming pool and bar area, set in a lush tropical garden for you to enjoy a refreshing drink or maybe massage and other treatments. Our executive chef offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes through-out the day to ensure our guests complete comfort. Our dedicated team offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary air-port pick-up and transfer, downtown shuttle, free use of laptop with WIFI connection and local mobile phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bunwin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing