We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #97 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Can highly recommend this magic place. It's away from the main area but the free tuk tuk is brilliant and an experience in its own right. My son loved it!. The hotel is very comfortable but the stand out are the staff and service. Outstanding. We stayed four nights in the suite room. The food is great but as always stick to the local dishes. A true oasis.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel stood out for its service. Upon arrival, our receptionist/ driver offered us cold water and towel and loaded us in a tuk tuk. Although we were a little surprised at the bumpy mud road leading into the hotel, we appreciate it's location for its tranquility and quietness.

each and every of their staff recognize out faces and always greet us with a warm smile. the complimentary tuk tuk service and cellphone was extremely useful during our stay.

Although the bed was a little crickety and the staff forget to lock our room on one day, our overall experience was wonderful and I will recommend bunwin to any visiting guests.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank huahuasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend and two friends for the weekend, mainly to visit Angkor Wat. The hotel offers great price-value and the staff is super friendly and attentive. We booked the tour to Angkor Wat via the hotel and had the best driver, Mr San. The hotel is a bit remote, but offers free tucktuck pick up service and provides a mobile phone to call the reception. The lush garden and pool makes you feel so relaxed after the walking and touring around Angkor Wat. I can highly recommend the hotel, thank you Bunwin Boutique Hotel Team. If you are there on Saturday night, I can recommend to see the Beatocello, a Cello Concert at the Kantha Bopha hospital - eye-opening and very impressive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

this is a fantastic place if you wanted to get away from the crowd.
1) it's not in town center- but they have FOC tuktuk to send you to town. Plus point for this, you can walk until you can't take another step and your tuktuk will pick you up wherever!!
2) all the tours can be arranged in-house. they will allow you to customized like crazy.
3) service is top notch- it is everything people rave about and more. they really seems to have nothing else to do than make sure you are comfortable and happy.
4) it doesn't have lots of guests (or at least during my visit) and you can have the pool all to yourself
5) it is very pretty- the pictures are exactly what you will get.
6) come during your bday- they will arrange for cake. with the whole Bunwin family coming and celebrate with you.
7) they keep your room very very clean. Expect a nicer, cleaner room than what you left it - every single freaking time.

Go stay there: there is nothing not to love. LOVE!

Room Tip: if it's not peak season, try getting the room facing the pool. there is nothing more fun than wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haniza_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Service at this hotel is the best I have ever had, in any hotel anywhere. From the moment we walked in the door the great service started and continued throughout our entire visit. The staff were always happy to help and made our stay incredibly easy and enjoyable. We have never felt so looked after and safe at a Hotel before.
They gave us a cell phone every time we went out so we could call the Hotel or the driver if we needed to.
The location is a bit out of town but that wasn't an issue because they have a free driver service to drop you anywhere in Siem Reap. In fact, it's nice a quiet where the hotel is, so if you're after a place to relax and unwind then being a bit out of the main centre is really nice.
We asked them to arrange all of our Angkor Wat tours for us and we were given a great driver at a fair rate. He was awesome, you should ask for Mr Makara!
The food in the restaurant is very good and prices were on par with most other restaurants in Siem Reap.
The swimming pool is a great way to cool down after a long hot day at the temples. The pool feels nice and secluded with lush gardens all around.
We feel that our stay in Siem Reap was made more enjoyable by staying at the Bunwin Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Staff at Bunwin Hotel are exemplary and maybe provided some of the best hotel service we have experienced on our 1 year travel. The hotel provided free tuk tuk rides to the center of the city and they lent us a cell phone so that we can call them for pick-up. Staff went over and beyond to assist us with travel arrangements and organizing trips to Ankor Wat. The room was immaculate and beautiful. Room service and turn down service were also great. Overall, if we ever return to Siem Reap, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank offshorebanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights and we just loved it. We travel few times a year and let me say this is one of the best places we've ever been so far.
The hotel is small, with a swimming pool and a beautifull garden all around. Rooms are large and clean and the staff super friendly. Though it's not in the center, they offer free tuk tuk service any time you want to go to the city center. Additionally they have 3 choices for breakfast (european, american and chinese), all of them great!
They also treat you with a free cold drink in the end of your day.
If you are planning to go to siem reap consider this place to stay. Personally i recommend it to everyone!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#55 of 373 in Siem Reap
913 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 373 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bunwin Residence
Bunwin Residence
#112 of 373 in Siem Reap
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 373 in Siem Reap
3,785 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#59 of 373 in Siem Reap
463 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#42 of 373 in Siem Reap
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunwin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Address: National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £34 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bunwin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our architecturally designed boutique hotel is located in a quiet area, near the heart of Siem Reap and just a short drive to the International Airport and the alluring Temples of Angkor, Heritage Park. This exclusive retreat has only 2 suites and 8 deluxe, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. The rooms have been designed for stylish simplicity with all the latest technologies to allow a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. All rooms have polished concrete flooring, black and white interior tones with a delicate touch of Cambodian artwork. On your door step is our free form swimming pool and bar area, set in a lush tropical garden for you to enjoy a refreshing drink or maybe massage and other treatments. Our executive chef offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes through-out the day to ensure our guests complete comfort. Our dedicated team offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary air-port pick-up and transfer, downtown shuttle, free use of laptop with WIFI connection and local mobile phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bunwin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing