We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shanghai Angkor Villa & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
174
25
13
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
25
13
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench ownerfree facialboutique hotelala carte breakfasttuk tuksmall propertyswimming poolfrench colonial stylefruit platterliving roomairport transfernoodle soupthe general managerenjoyed my staybooked this hotelthree nightspub street
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in the villa for a week and our siblings stayed in two other apartments. All our rooms were clean and spacious and being a bride and a groom, we always had a special treatment which was much appreciated. Absolutely brilliant place to stay to combine relaxing time and visit of Angkor and Siemreap. We also did a lunch on the Tonle Sap lake so that we discovered the heart of Cambodia. All our visits were nicely organized by the owner. Also, we had our wedding there (also organized by the owner). It was simply a fantastic day, full of great memories and we couldn't expect more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed in the villa for 3 nights. It is a small boutique hotel, the atmosphere is relaxing. The place is a little bit far from the central area (pub street and old market) so the tuk-tuk driver usually charged us USD2 from pub street back to hotel. Our room is big and clean with a lovely garden which can spend time in. The staff there is not good at English but very polite and tempting to help. We were pleasantly surprised when we received the packed breakfast for our early morning for the sunrise. It was very thoughtful and they even packed fork and knife inside :) It is a lovely place to stay and we enjoyed stay there!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen_YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cp2812, Owner at Shanghai Angkor Villa & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thanks very much for your nice comments !!

Full Breakfast is a la carte :
- fruit juices 5 kinds
- plate of tropical fruits
- House viennese Chief's Thul : croissants / chocolatines
- home made toasts
- butter and home made jams 3 kinds
- home made yogourt
- Eggs according to your desire ; fried eggs. omelette, scramble eggs
- Bacon
- sausage
- 5 type of coffee
- 11 Type of teas from Twinning od london
- fresh home made cookies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed in one of the villas while our friends stayed at the other villa at the Samar for three nights. It was a boutique hotel with a calm and relaxing atmosphere. Our room was spacious and clean. On the second night the hotel restaurant was busy and noisy with a function, and the hotel (owner) actually booked and paid for dinner for our party of four adults and a toddler in town. The good gesture was very much appreciated by all of us. The only thing for improvement, we felt, was the breakfast, which consisted of a bread busket, a small fruit platter for each person, eggs and bacon and sausage, tea and coffee/ juice. We are not complaining, though.

Room Tip: Both villas were very beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cp2812, Owner at Shanghai Angkor Villa & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thanks for your comment
The breakfast is A FULL BREAKFAST served A LA CARTE
Fruit Juice
Plate of tropical fruits
Home made yogourt
Housed Viennese Chief's thul
Butter & home made jams (2 kinds)
Eggs according to your desire : fried eggs. Omelette, Scramble eggs
Bacon or sausage
Coffee or Tea : 9 types of Twinings of London : Darjeeling, Earl Grey, Lady Grey, Pure White Tea, Jasmin green tea, vanilla, peach, lemon, Passion fruit - Mango - Orange.
Am waiting of your suggestion to make more ...
Kinds regards
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed in the one bedroom villa for four nights. Absolutely brilliant place to stay in Siem Reap to explore the Angkor park and to experience Siem Reap. Yes a little out of town but the atmosphere and the hospitality just make it a very special place. The one bedroom villa was perfect for a quiet get away for a couple who want to do all there is in the Siem Reap area but also relax in your own private place in the afternoon and evening. Very spacious both inside and also in the private courtyard. Staff are very helpful and the meals are great. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sean U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The hotel is a big villa exquisitely decorated in cambodian art deco style , located very wisely away from the bustle of the city while being within an easy tuk tuk ride from everything.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment , everything as advertised, nicely done ,good bedding,ample space,good bathroom ,only drawback could hear the adjoining room TV.
Breakfast was OK, We had dinner and a dance show one night at their Fou Nan restaurant right across because it was pouring, they accommodated us at the last minute it was very entertaining and authentic.
We were treated with warmth and extreme hospitality by the French owners, a father and son team .they went out of their way to reserve the best table, to share with us their shopping insights, to organize out of the beaten path excursions. Never before have I experienced such generosity of spirit by an hotelier and a French one at that!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eisette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews