We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! ”
Review of Avie Moriya Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Avie Moriya Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it! ”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights, The room was awesome, really big, clean, two double beds a wardrobe a good bathroom, quiet air corn, everything you would want/need. The room was cleaned daily if you wanted by a lovely lady.
All the staff here are so Nice! The owner Luca is lovely! Really friendly and welcoming. They have 2 Tuk Tuk drivers who are also lovely! One of them, bunny, hears we were going to Battambang so he rung his friend in Battambang to pick us up when we got there!
The breakfast is included in the room, which you don't get very often, it was quite basic but still a good way to start the day! Lovely fresh fruit!

I would recommend this place to anyone, haven't got a bad word to say!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    30
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
49
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We arrived here quite late a few days ago but we were greeted by the lovely owner Luca. He and his staff are very welcoming. Our room was upgraded as someone had to stay longer in the room we had booked, but no problems at all as we were given a bigger room. Very helpful. Breakfast was tasty. Room and bathroom were clean. The only two slight negatives are the shower head is quite low and the laundry was a little expensive at $1.50 per kg, but still cheaper than home and was folded lovely and smelt good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome by the staff and the owner Luca.
Our room was large and clean and had everything we required for a relaxing stay after many days exploring the temples.
The hotels position was excellent only a short 5-10 minute walk to many restaurants and bars.
The complimentary breakfasts were very nice too :-)
All in all a very good experience an a guesthouse that I would certainly recommend to others.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wigwam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here for a few days while visiting the Angkor Archaeological Park. The best part about this place is the owner, Luca- very nice guy, always happy, always laughing and always helpful.

He organised a free pick up from the bus stop upon arrival by the extremely nice resident tuk tuk driver- Bun-ny (hope I spelt it right!) who also became our driver around the Angkor Park. We had a great time!

The location is very good- quiet and peaceful but less than 10 min walk from the pub street. The room was big and clean with a TV and English channels.

Free breakfast was basic- plain pancake or toast and jam with coffee/ tea. If you wanted anything else, there were more extensive options on the menu.

All in all, a great budget place to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank combatgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grave, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

At this place you will find clean, spacious and cheap rooms. It's in a street very near the market and pubstreet but no noise. The owner Luca is the greatest guy I met during my trip in Cambodia, he will make you feel at home and can help you with just about everything. If you are not in the mood for pubstreet, the lounge server beer (or other drinks) and is a great place to relax.

During my stay the aircon broke down, I went to tell Luca and went for a walk. When I came back an hour later the repairmen he called we're just ready fixing it. Great solution!

If I a ever have a chance to go back to Cambodia I'm comming back for sure,
Thanks for the stay Luca!

Room Tip: Seen different rooms but they all are quiet, have decent aircon, are spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim92P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARTLEPOOL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights, in a very quiet area. Its approx 10 mins walk to Bar Street. Room was ok, clean and tidy. Value for money if you don't mind a walk. We had bed & breakfast, the breakfast left a lot to be desired!! Not much of a choice at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULES7426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here for a week, was a lovely guest house, close to pub street and not far in tuk tuk to angkor wat either!..simple and.quiet guesthouse, and owner luca and other receptionist were both really friendly and always asked if everything was okay!...room was clean and quite big!...luca even came to our room to say goodbye, really good customer service!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaH182013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Kandal Village Inn
Kandal Village Inn
#219 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#93 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#10 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Breeze
Angkor Breeze
#63 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
I Lodge
I Lodge
#178 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avie Moriya Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avie Moriya Villa

Property: Avie Moriya Villa
Address: Building 705, Street 60, Mondul 1 Village, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 63, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 262 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Avie Moriya Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and find our oasis tucked away amidst the hustle and bustle of down town Siem Reap. Sophisticated, stylish and affordable, Avie Moriya Villa offers guests a warm welcome and impeccable service. We are situated in an ideal location for exploring the mysteries of Ancient Angkor (15 minute drive) as well as the thriving modern day Cambodia. Just down the road, lies the vibrant Center Market, which offers a wide array of colourful silks and other Cambodian made mementos that will remind you of your visit for years to come. Only a five-minute walk from the exciting nightlife; a perfect distance for convenience with out disturbing your blissful nights sleep.Our English speaking friendly staff, are happy to serve you at all times dedicated to making sure that your stay is a memorable one. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing