We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”
Review of Angkor Dream Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angkor Dream Villa
Ranked #336 of 502 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at Angkor Dream Villa. Robert and his staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were air-conditioned, spacious and comfortable, breakfast provided and good.

The place is about 10-15min walk to pub street (or a short tuk-tuk ride), but much more peaceful, with a river right across the street (leading to Tonle Sap). Safety is good too, they locked the gates at night and have a security guard to keep watch at night and open the gate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eliseljh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Angkor Dream Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed at the Angkor dream villa for six nights in November this year, and was more than happy with such a cosy hotel, and the most helpful staff I think I have ever come across in all my years of travelling. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, Robert who runs the hotel, was a perfect hotel manager, who works so hard to keep all his guests happy. He arranged an excellent three day tour for me to see the spectacular Angkor Wat and many of the other fabulous temples. The hotel is about a fifteen minute walk from Siem Reap center, and the hotel runs complimentary tuc tuc into town. There is no doubt I will return to this hotel, and recommend it to anybody who wants a home from home stay.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are very good, I always go for the rooms with best value, and the ones in this...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Just loved the place, it was cozy and Robert was really helpful. Loved the 3 kittens that they have.
would like to thanks to the owner of the Angkor Dream Villa and staffs there that very friendly and welcome us. We had a great time while we were staying there. Very beautiful breakfast, room, garden and very clean.
Next time you visit do ask for Monday to take you around... really helpful.

Also Check if Mr. Singh still stays there, do visit his pub " the Yellow Sub "

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amriten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This boutique hotel is small out packs a punch- we paid $30 a night for three people in a twin room with an extra bed put in and it was well worth the $10 each as breakfast was included each morning, we were picked up from our bus for free and we got free bottles of water in the room daily. One of the staff members also brought us into the town for free on the tuk tuk when we wanted to. The only downside to this hotel is its location, it's about a 5-10min tuk tuk ride from Siem Reap town centre but the free tuk tuk rides into the town made up for it and the quiet location meant we could sleep soundly.

The staff are incredibly friendly and really do their best to make your stay in Siem Reap as enjoyable as possible. When we arrived we were given glasses of water and asked if we would like something to eat despite the fact that there was nobody in the kitchen and nobody else eating- they whipped us up a plate of fried rice with chicken in no time. The owner of the hotel booked us a tour guide and tuk tuk ride to go around the temples of Angkor and it was very good value ($15 for the tuk tuk and $25 for the tour guide between three of us).

In all I would recommend this place to anyone looking to spend a few days in Siem Reap, though maybe not if being in the centre of the action is your top priority.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Etsip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Service & friendliness diffentiate this B & B from similar priced accommodation. @ USD $20- per night, it is a bargain.

Only draw back is location, being approximately 1 km from Drinking Street. This is mitigated by a complimentary tuk tuk service to destinations within a reasonable distance from Angkor Dream Villa. The return is the responsibility of the guest.

A bar / restaurant known as Yellow is operated by the same, hands on, management. Mr. Singh will be very pleased to introduce patrons to his extensive collection of Beatle mania memorabilia. (Oldies want a trip dan memory(Penny) lane?

Both establishments are well worthy a try.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helpjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

First of all I would like to thanks to the owner of the Angkor Dream Villa and staffs there that very friendly and welcome us. We had a great time while we were staying there. Very beautiful breakfast, room, garden and very clean.

We spent there for 4days 3nights, to visit Angkor Wat. My family was so happy to stay there because it not far from old market. You can spend a bit walk to enjoy your night time at night market, pub street to have a drink. We had a fantastic tour in Siem Reap and nice accommodation. We hope to come back to stay at Angkor Dream Villa again.

Best regards,

Sophanya

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Great guesthouse with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Located only 5 minutes bicycle ride from the edge of town, and will happily loan a bike to guests to help them on their way. Rooms are a good size, kept very well cleaned, and the breakfasts included in the stay are a great variety if Khmer dishes with a couple of more western ones thrown in for good measure.
The place has a fabulous boutique feel, with much of the artwork having been designed and made by one of the owners.
We stayed there for 2 months, and the only real added extra that would be preferable would be a swimming pool. The staff are absolutely amazing though, during our stay Siem Reap had a 5-day (unscheduled) power cut due to a road accident pulling down cables- but the staff did all the could to make that time as comfortable and as little disrupted as possible.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BethParkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,271 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.5 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
892 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,673 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#142 of 361 in Siem Reap
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Dream Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Dream Villa

Address: Road to Tonle Sap | Watsvay, Siem Reap 40001, Cambodia (Formerly Dream Villa)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 502 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £11 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Dream Villa is a boutique Bed & Breakfast with 16 guestrooms. Located 20 mins drive from Siem Reap Airport and only 5 to 10 mins from all major bus stations, you can easily explore the Siem Reap town and Angkor Temples! Make yourself comfortable in our King, Double or Twin bedrooms. All rooms feature complimentary WiFi, air conditioning, ceiling fan, private bathroom with hot water, Cable TV, and large openable windows with natural day light. Take a stroll along the river or borrow one of our bikes to explore the Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Dream Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing