We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice people and great place to relax!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa
Ranked #7 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Nice people and great place to relax!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Diana,the owner of bloom garden is very helpful and kind. The guest house locates in a very quiet and natural surroundings which I like very much. The views from the balcony is fantastic.It also offers free bike service and guests like us can take bikes to see the town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guyue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    56
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
109
119
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My friends and I scoured the internet for places to stay while in Siem Reap, and we found this gem. Bloom Cambodia was a great deal for my friends and I -- close to the temples and to Pub Street while being budget-friendly. Unfortunate that we weren't able to meet Diana, but Pros and everyone else were so helpful and accommodating! We learned a lot from their stories of Cambodia.
The food was tasty as well -- upon arrival, we had this refreshing, citrus-y drink that I regret not finding out the name, and each morning's breakfast was big enough to fill you for the day (the jam was delicious!) Staying at Bloom gave us good food and good company -- perfect for our travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I've been for few days in Siem Reap, and it was a good choice to stay in Diana's house. The staff is very friendly and deserve a great review. The breakfast is really tasty and you can enjoy a beautiful terrace for having it.
The house is amazing and my room was nice. I highly recommend this place, which employes unskilled young cambodians, in this way it's a beautiful alternive to avoid the frightful resorts that exploit people... Having a discussion with Diana and you will learn a lot about Cambodia.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Bloom is a great value place to stay, outside of hectic Siem Reap city centre. Good size, immaculate rooms, helpful staff, and breakfast included. Not much in Siem Reap comes close. Also on the road to the temples so perfect for temple days.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna101297390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Bloom Garden guesthouse is a hidden flower of mid-range accommodation in Siem Reap. Bloom Garden staff are genuinely, lovely, hard working and diligent. Hosted by an inspired and committed expat from Singapore, Diane, my stay at Bloom was extremely positive.

This guesthouse is probably the best value in Siem Reap. The tariff is around 10 – 15 dollars less than anything else comparable in town. The rooms are well presented: traditional Cambodian villa style with floor to roof wood panelling. Bathrooms are Asian guesthouse style, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was more than expected, fast service, and great Cambodian coffee!

As Siem Reap’s tourist led growth continues, the location of Bloom Garden is a nice change. Just beyond the main Psar Chas / Sivitha tourist districts, you wont be hearing motobikes screaming past your window at night. Bloom Garden is just that, a guesthouse sitting a blooming garden. And it’s still within short tuk tuk distance from Pub Street if that’s your thing. On the other hand if you’re interested in temples, Bloom is closer to the archaeological park than most.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al0ha_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Cosy small place, good comfortable rooms, bueatiful garden, very silent and peaceful. Located away from the noisy places and closer to the temples. Staff are very helplful. Owner, Diana, is running social projects for local women, so staying in her place will contribute for your good karma!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogabigado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've never stayed in Bloom Garden, but you can be sure I definitely will the next opportunity I get!

I was invited over for coffee one afternoon to meet a compatriot of mine, who turned out to be the owner of this guesthouse. Friendly and hospitable, she made me feel right at home even though I wasn't a guest in Bloom.

Far from the crowded streets of the old market, it's a nice, quiet haven where you can rest and relax after a day out in the sun. It is a distance from pub street and the old market, but in return, you get none of the crowds and close proximity to the Angkorian temples - perfect if you want a later start to catch the sunrise! And if you know Siem Reap, there's nowhere you can't get within a 10min tuk-tuk or bicycle ride from Bloom anway.

From what I hear, a room's not exorbitantly expensive as well. If you're looking for a tranquil holiday retreat with a budget, I'd say this is it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TseSiangLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#16 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#6 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#15 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#5 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa

Property: Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa
Address: Road 60 (Apsara Road | Sla Kram, Siem Reap 17251, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful ten bedroom colonial style villa, built with Cambodian hardwood. All in a quiet, peaceful, garden setting. All rooms open to greenery and come equipped with solid wood, custom-made furniture, quality spring mattresses, air-conditioner, mosquito net, wall fan, hot shower, mini-bar and free wifi for in-room surfing. We also provide Cambodian bicycles that guests are free to borrow so you can cycle like the locals to explore the temples, town and beyond. In the beautiful Garden is a Salt water Swimmingpool and a lounge/bar. Welcome to Siem Reap, welcome to Angkor...the most famous heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Garden Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing