We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sweet Dreams Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Treated like family”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed for about a month and was treated like family. I had hurt my leg and Mr. Nini made sure I was okay. The food is amazing! It's a little noisy at night but I doubt you will find a place dead quiet in Siem Reap anyway!! Great for people traveling alone as Mr. Nini takes care of you. Gives great advice. And makes things easy :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    53
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
37
47
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed at Sweet Dreams Guesthouse from September to December 2013 whilst volunteer teaching in Siem Reap and am very happy to provide this review!

I found Nini and his family caring and helpful and Nini was an excellent host! I was supported with visa arrangements, tuk tuk travel and treated to some fabulous 'home cooked' food. The atmosphere in the guesthouse is warm and friendly. Nini remembers all his guests' names and checks we are all being well looked after.

My room was spacious and clean with a truly comfortable bed, wifi, hot shower, air con and a fan! It is a quiet area and my sleep was undisturbed by outside noise.
All the staff are so obliging and friendly. If you can, listen out for the beautiful songs sung by one of the young women as she cleans. Magical!

I felt safe and comfortable here and will definitely return again - please get my room ready Nini?

Room Tip: New extension is the place to be for large rooms with ensuite and aircon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaneTravels20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed at Sweet Dreams guesthouse for two nights in December 2013. My cousin who lives in Siem Reap personally recommended the place, especially as she knew the owner- Mr Nini who is a fantastic host.

The rooms are very good value & clean in comparison to the other two hostels I stayed at in Cambodia. The restaurant/front area of the hostel has a chilled, family feel to it. The owners are incredibly trusting with food bills, asking that you log your own bill/orders in the room book. Location is easily walkable into the centre of Siem Reap - it will take you around 10-15mins.

I wish I stayed at this place the entire time I was in Siem Reap

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSmeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

The staff just made this place. Friendly 24/7 service and made sure you were more than content. A heap of tuk tuks at hand out the front if you need or just a short walk to the pumping pub street area - great for food and drinks. Would definitely return

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bango007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed at Sweet Dreams for 5 nights last week. We had the most wonderful time! Mr Nini and his family are extremely kind, hospitable and go out of their way to make sure their guests are happy! Sweet Dreams is located just out of the main town of Siem Reap - a quick tuktuk drive or short walk to Pub Street and town centre. Sweet Dreams offers a restaurant service as well… A great menu with a variety of local and Western meals available. We stayed in a double room with a fan which cost $8 a night - exceptionally affordable, equipped with everything you need! Thank you for a wonderful week Mr Nini! :) :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed at Sweet Dreams Guesthouse for 7 weeks and I can't recommend enough!
The guesthouse is clean and newly renovated and the rooms are large with all the modern amenities you will need. They have a great little restaurant that serves cheap, well prepared food.

The guesthouse is owned by Cambodians which is rare to find in Siem Reap, so it is great to support a place where the money goes back to the local people. Mr NiNi runs Sweet Dreams with his lovely family and everyone who works there are so friendly and helpful.

If you are looking for a cheap guesthouse with a friendly family orientated vibe then look no further than Sweet Dreams!
Loved my stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliverDAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed four days.
One can find cheaper in Siem Reap but this place was ok altogether.

The owner is a nice chap and seems to be running the place as a family business.

The room was clean and the fan was efficient.

The dirt road to get there is disgraceful. You better take a tuk tuk when it rains...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Hangout
Hangout
#21 of 251 in Siem Reap
80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostel Siem Reap
Hostel Siem Reap
#55 of 251 in Siem Reap
175 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bambu Stay
Bambu Stay
#30 of 251 in Siem Reap
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Luxury Concept Hostel
The Luxury Concept Hostel
#36 of 251 in Siem Reap
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Siem Reap Hostel
The Siem Reap Hostel
#3 of 251 in Siem Reap
1,115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hostel Salakamreuk
Hostel Salakamreuk
#35 of 251 in Siem Reap
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Dreams Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Dreams Guesthouse

Property: Sweet Dreams Guesthouse
Address: #0126 Wat Bo Street | Salakamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 251 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweet Dreams is a local family run guesthouse located in Siem Reap just 1km away from the city centre. We offer 24-hour security and friendly 24-hour English speaking reception. We have a big selection of affordable rooms ranging from basic rooms, standard rooms, and deluxe rooms with air-conditioning and cable TV. We also have a restaurant serving delicious food from 6am to 11pm. We have two areas for relaxation: one large terrace in the cool shade of the palm trees and one lounge area with a TV and DVD player, plus free DVDs to watch. There is also a free book exchange. We have two computers with internet access provided free of charge. Our staff are very knowledgeable about the area and are happy to arrange tours, transport and guides as required. Or we can just give you tips on the local area if you prefer to do your own thing. Additional services available include: laundry - $1/kg, free pick-up from airport, boat or bus station in Siem Reap, and coming soon bicycle rental will be available for $1/day. We look forward to meeting you. Nini, family and staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Sweet Dreams Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing