We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helen M "Community oasis away from home"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sweet Dreams Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

In the middle of bustling Siem Reap lies this amazing guesthouse. Mr Nini and his family have created a community guesthouse where everyone is made to feel welcome, relaxed, safe and truly at home. For solo travellers, Mr Nini goes out of his way to make you feel safe. I've nicknamed him Papa Nini! Also, great Khmer home-cooked food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights wanted to extend our stay in siem reap and was lucky to find this place with rooms available.The rooms and corridors are very clean and the manager is a great guy and always out front to help if you get chance to sit and have a drink and a chat with him you should very relaxed place to stay great value for money

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 weeks in August while teaching at a nearby school and it was the best. Nini and his family were amazing and after a day we felt at home. After traveling for 7 months, this was the one of 2 hotels we left and felt sad. It's a simple place with good ac which is important and breakfast cooked to order and bicycle rentals for $1/day. Nini, thanks again for everything, you made our stay amazing with you guys and we hope we can make it back your way to see you guys again. Don't even look anywhere else to stay if in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, back building which is newer than the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed for about a month and was treated like family. I had hurt my leg and Mr. Nini made sure I was okay. The food is amazing! It's a little noisy at night but I doubt you will find a place dead quiet in Siem Reap anyway!! Great for people traveling alone as Mr. Nini takes care of you. Gives great advice. And makes things easy :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed at Sweet Dreams Guesthouse from September to December 2013 whilst volunteer teaching in Siem Reap and am very happy to provide this review!

I found Nini and his family caring and helpful and Nini was an excellent host! I was supported with visa arrangements, tuk tuk travel and treated to some fabulous 'home cooked' food. The atmosphere in the guesthouse is warm and friendly. Nini remembers all his guests' names and checks we are all being well looked after.

My room was spacious and clean with a truly comfortable bed, wifi, hot shower, air con and a fan! It is a quiet area and my sleep was undisturbed by outside noise.
All the staff are so obliging and friendly. If you can, listen out for the beautiful songs sung by one of the young women as she cleans. Magical!

I felt safe and comfortable here and will definitely return again - please get my room ready Nini?

Room Tip: New extension is the place to be for large rooms with ensuite and aircon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaneTravels20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed at Sweet Dreams guesthouse for two nights in December 2013. My cousin who lives in Siem Reap personally recommended the place, especially as she knew the owner- Mr Nini who is a fantastic host.

The rooms are very good value & clean in comparison to the other two hostels I stayed at in Cambodia. The restaurant/front area of the hostel has a chilled, family feel to it. The owners are incredibly trusting with food bills, asking that you log your own bill/orders in the room book. Location is easily walkable into the centre of Siem Reap - it will take you around 10-15mins.

I wish I stayed at this place the entire time I was in Siem Reap

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSmeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

The staff just made this place. Friendly 24/7 service and made sure you were more than content. A heap of tuk tuks at hand out the front if you need or just a short walk to the pumping pub street area - great for food and drinks. Would definitely return

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bango007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Bambu Stay
Bambu Stay
#44 of 324 in Siem Reap
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Siem Reap Hostel
The Siem Reap Hostel
#4 of 324 in Siem Reap
1,187 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hak's House Residence
Hak's House Residence
#43 of 324 in Siem Reap
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Siem Reap Chilled Backpacker
0.6 mi away
Onederz Hostel Siem Reap
Onederz Hostel Siem Reap
#5 of 324 in Siem Reap
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#21 of 520 in Siem Reap
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Dreams Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Dreams Guesthouse

Address: #0126 Wat Bo Street | Salakamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 324 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: £7 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweet Dreams is a local family run guesthouse located in Siem Reap just 1km away from the city centre. We offer 24-hour security and friendly 24-hour English speaking reception. We have a big selection of affordable rooms ranging from basic rooms, standard rooms, and deluxe rooms with air-conditioning and cable TV. We also have a restaurant serving delicious food from 6am to 11pm. We have two areas for relaxation: one large terrace in the cool shade of the palm trees and one lounge area with a TV and DVD player, plus free DVDs to watch. There is also a free book exchange. We have two computers with internet access provided free of charge. Our staff are very knowledgeable about the area and are happy to arrange tours, transport and guides as required. Or we can just give you tips on the local area if you prefer to do your own thing. Additional services available include: laundry - $1/kg, free pick-up from airport, boat or bus station in Siem Reap, and coming soon bicycle rental will be available for $1/day. We look forward to meeting you. Nini, family and staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Sweet Dreams Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing