We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Dreams Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sweet Dreams Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at Sweet Dreams for two months while we volunteered in S.R. Nini and his family were great. They were always happy and eager to help. Nini helped us with visa extensions, travel plans, and day-to-day advice while we were there. Nini really takes care of his guests and makes sure that they are all happy and have what they need for their stay. The house tuk tuk drivers are always friendly and will give you a fair deal on a ride around town. Our room was big, comfortable, and clean. It can get a little noisy because of thin walls and squeaky doors but it wasn't too bad.

One of the best things about Sweet Dreams (other than Nini and family) is the restaurant! The food is amazing. Everything is fresh, really delicious, and reasonably priced. We liked it so much that we were hard-pressed to go out to eat. However, when we did go out, there are several good restaurants nearby. There is also a market very close to the guesthouse so it's no problem to pick up necessities.

All in all, this was a great place to stay. Nini and his family are wonderful, the food is great, and the rooms are comfortable (and a great value).

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor and in the back tend to be a bit quieter than the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    53
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
37
47
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed for 5 nights and had a flawless experience. Manager (Nini) was exceptional, personally drove me to change money at the place with best rates in town after I asked where to go and was extremely helpful as he booked my onward travel and gave advice on what to do in the town.

Room was big, clean, quiet with lots of hot water and even a working tv with a variety of English channels (stayed in a double room for 11 dollars a night with fan). The mattress was surprisingly comfy as well considering the price.

Run by the whole of Nini's family who are all exceptionally friendly and speak excellent English.

We stayed 2 nights longer as best guesthouse we have stayed in, lovely jubbly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susiecampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Sometimes I am selfish and this is almost one of those times .. when I don't like to review my favourite place because maybe when I come back there won't be space for me.. but hey.. I have to let you know.. this is a great guest house, - its clean, the family who run it are so friendly - Nini the owner becomes your friend, helper, guide, advisor all in one.. and will happily sit and chat and have a drink with you. If you are looking for a spot for a night or two months.. this is it. Very happy here.

Room Tip: I like the ones at the back.. they tend to be quieter if there are noisy guests in the front at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shazar_Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

In the middle of bustling Siem Reap lies this amazing guesthouse. Mr Nini and his family have created a community guesthouse where everyone is made to feel welcome, relaxed, safe and truly at home. For solo travellers, Mr Nini goes out of his way to make you feel safe. I've nicknamed him Papa Nini! Also, great Khmer home-cooked food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights wanted to extend our stay in siem reap and was lucky to find this place with rooms available.The rooms and corridors are very clean and the manager is a great guy and always out front to help if you get chance to sit and have a drink and a chat with him you should very relaxed place to stay great value for money

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 weeks in August while teaching at a nearby school and it was the best. Nini and his family were amazing and after a day we felt at home. After traveling for 7 months, this was the one of 2 hotels we left and felt sad. It's a simple place with good ac which is important and breakfast cooked to order and bicycle rentals for $1/day. Nini, thanks again for everything, you made our stay amazing with you guys and we hope we can make it back your way to see you guys again. Don't even look anywhere else to stay if in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, back building which is newer than the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed for about a month and was treated like family. I had hurt my leg and Mr. Nini made sure I was okay. The food is amazing! It's a little noisy at night but I doubt you will find a place dead quiet in Siem Reap anyway!! Great for people traveling alone as Mr. Nini takes care of you. Gives great advice. And makes things easy :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Hangout
Hangout
#22 of 248 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostel Siem Reap
Hostel Siem Reap
#55 of 248 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bambu Stay
Bambu Stay
#33 of 248 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Luxury Concept Hostel
The Luxury Concept Hostel
#34 of 248 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hostel Salakamreuk
Hostel Salakamreuk
#36 of 248 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Same Same Backpacker, Siem Riep
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Dreams Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Dreams Guesthouse

Property: Sweet Dreams Guesthouse
Address: #0126 Wat Bo Street | Salakamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 248 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweet Dreams is a local family run guesthouse located in Siem Reap just 1km away from the city centre. We offer 24-hour security and friendly 24-hour English speaking reception. We have a big selection of affordable rooms ranging from basic rooms, standard rooms, and deluxe rooms with air-conditioning and cable TV. We also have a restaurant serving delicious food from 6am to 11pm. We have two areas for relaxation: one large terrace in the cool shade of the palm trees and one lounge area with a TV and DVD player, plus free DVDs to watch. There is also a free book exchange. We have two computers with internet access provided free of charge. Our staff are very knowledgeable about the area and are happy to arrange tours, transport and guides as required. Or we can just give you tips on the local area if you prefer to do your own thing. Additional services available include: laundry - $1/kg, free pick-up from airport, boat or bus station in Siem Reap, and coming soon bicycle rental will be available for $1/day. We look forward to meeting you. Nini, family and staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Sweet Dreams Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing