We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Era Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Amour D' Angkor(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smiling Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
45
22
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
22
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelinternational buffet breakfaststayed nights in this hotelfree wifioffer freetuk tukhotel restaurantswimming poolmassagesunriseairportcambodiahoneymoondrivergymangkor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The hotel was picked by our travel agent in Shanghai, we were a little concerned that it might be too far from central Siem Reap. It wasn't a problem, the hotel offered a free transfer between 8am and 8pm and a tuk tuk back at night only cost 3/4 dlrs and took 10 minutes.
The hotel was very clean with large rooms with large beds, good bathrooms and 100 satellite TV channels. It also had a spacious pool area.

There was a very wide choice at the breakfast buffet, much of it was Asian but fruit, cereals, bacon and eggs and good coffee were always available. Curiously there was a daily dish of delicious bread and butter pudding among the options.

The staff were very friendly and polite and made every effort to make the guests happy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mallyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We arrived in Siem Reap having pre-booked another hotel on the internet. We very quickly decided that we would not be staying there, enough said.
We asked a taxi driver to bring us to the best hotel in town and he dropped us off at the Angkor Era. The owner was good enough to follow us back into town to collect our bags.

The rooms are fantastic, and afford all the little touches that you would expect. Large and beautiful pool area to relax in after visiting the temples at Angkor. Breakfast was very good and the staff were wonderful throughout.

The hotel is about a 10 minute taxi ride from town, but that is not an issue as taxis are cheap and with the Siem Reap traffic the ride into town is an event in itself. If you don't believe me try it on the back of one of the motor cycle taxis !

I cannot recommend the Angkor Era enough. We will be returning to Cambodia, it's a fabulously interesting country and the people are so friendly. When we return we will be staying at the Era, no question about it.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool area are best.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Oliver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

The hotel will serve you welcome drinks upon entry which is a plus. Check-in and check-out was very efficient and seamless. All hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. Restaurant food is not too expensive. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charmed224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews